We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can they be bothered?”
Review of Corso Pizzeria

Corso Pizzeria
Ranked #11 of 25 Restaurants in Burgau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can they be bothered?”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

They advertise 'Home Made Ice Cream at their kiosk'. I never got the the chance to try it as the staff member told me and my Sister-in-Law that he was too busy to serve it! I'm sure that the gentleman behind us in the queue with the 2 small children was very dissapointed. We didn't bother going back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    44
    10
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Scrummy pizzas and delicious ice cream to top it off!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

WE went here twice in our one week holiday having enjoyed the food so much the first time. The pizzas were delicious. I would normally order pasta over pizza in restaurants. This restaurant only did pizza but it was so good that I was more than happy with that! Friendly service and the restaurant has an ice cream parour attached to it with some yummy flavours of very good quality ice cream. I had coconut and ginger ! Was relatively child friendly though no high chair with straps - just a woodern high chair so it depends on the child whether they would stay in it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktandsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Quality - Friendly Service”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was a popular spot for us. Grab a table outside if you can when the weather's warm. Lovely choice of pizza's, all on a light crispy base. We all tried something different but my daughter loved her walnut and gorganzola..it was a bit special. A jug of "green" house wine is 6 euro. All very casual and friendly. Would say that this is the best pizza spot in the village, kids did a takeaway run on a second night during the holiday. Try the italian ice-cream..just don't overdo the scoops @ 2 euro a scoop it can add up!

Perfect for an easy night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ceadmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza with shoes up the wall!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I'd echo the last few reviews great pizza and great house wine by the jug. The decor is very quirky and my little girl loved the clogs marching up the wall and along the ceiling. Also has an Italian style gelato attached, handy for ice cream any evening whether you eat here or not.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Team_Wabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Some of the best pizza tasted!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Friendly staff and lovely toppings! We were told the ice cream wqas excellent too although we didn't try it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank waldershelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corso Pizzeria also viewed

Burgau, Faro District
 
Burgau, Faro District
 
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to Corso Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing