We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection of food”
Review of Tomik - CLOSED

Tomik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great selection of food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

AtomIc is a pleasant cafe on main street in Burgau. It is small, clean and modern. We had lunch there today and the food was good quality and good value. The kids had burgers, we had salads - all tasty with good ingredients. The smoothies are ace - fresh fruit and full of flavour. The service is friendly. The cakes looked fab - we'll try them next time.

Very much designed to appeal to urban tourist market. free wifi good for teenagers needing to check in to Facebook!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    54
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My mum said it was the best cup of tea she had the whole week! Little pricey, but excellent food, quick and friendly service, nice bright and airy interior. Made beans on toast especially for my son, as it wasn't on the menu and it's what he wanted!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast of just a coffee”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent Portuguese coffee house and breakfast cafe. Breakfasts include everything from a simple croissant to full English and all are very good. Didn't try any other meals but as we were leaving they were extending their opening hours to 8 till 8 every day so would be available for an early evening meal. Service is impeccable and very friendly

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We visited Atomik most mornings for breakfast during our stay; we always found the atmosphere to be excellent. The owners are very pleasant and most importantly the food was good - I particularly enjoyed the pancakes with fruit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mossley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best lunch & snack cafe in Burgau”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Fab little place for lunch and snacks. We came here a few times for lunch. Lots of tasty choices on the menu, plenty for vegetarians, and quite reasonable prices - not as cheap as breize bar or the beach hut, but much better in quality and much more to choose from.

A bit slow on service but they do provide free wifi which is handy! Their OJ is fresh and worth a visit just for this.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomik also viewed

Burgau, Faro District
 
Burgau, Faro District
Burgau, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing