We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sandwich in months”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tomik - CLOSED

Tomik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sandwich in months”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A small stylish cafe with atmosphere. We ordered sandwiches and coffee for lunch. Coffee was good and the sandwiches were great! The price was slightly below average, if memory serves me right.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ormurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    54
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best in Burgau”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This little cafe/restaurant is by far the best place to eat in Burgau. I loved the cakes and the freshly cooked sandwiches

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petersteiner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were staying in Alvor and decided to take a trip out to Bergau for the day and have a spot of lunch.
The beach at Bergau is great, no sun beds, but come 3.00 we were a bit peckish, so I went for a wander to see where might be a nice place to eat. Most restaurants were closed until the evening but I saw the menu at Atomik and was intrigued.
It was pretty quiet but the staff were very welcoming so we went in.
The freshly squeezed orange juice hit the spot and the food was no disappointment either. I had fish & chips, the best batter I have ever tasted with plenty of chips while my wife had marinated prawns of which there were plenty and large.
She also had a salad but in hindsight would have had more of the fresh bread to mop up the garlic & chilli sauce.
All this plus a couple more drinks for 24 euros, great value.
We will certainly visit Bergau again and Atomik will definitely be our preferred eatery.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRoths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to chill!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from a week in Burgau. We were delighted to discover Atomik, just round the corner from where we were staying. It's a great place to sit and relax, the staff are great, books, papers to read etc... But this isn't your typical cafe - the menu is varied and everything we tried was superb, from the home-made muesli with yoghurt to the brilliant pancakes to bacon butties! There was lots more, we just didn't get round to it. The coffee is great too. Cannot recommend too highly!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aliatgreenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgau, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One visit is not enough!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Atomic is probably the best cafe in Burgau. Brilliant selection of meals and snacks, and of course, yummy cakes!! Free wifi is excellent, staff friendly and brilliant with children.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MummaT40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomik also viewed

Burgau, Faro District
Burgau, Faro District
 
Burgau, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing