We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best! Yes would have to agree.”

Spice Cottage Burgau
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Burgau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

We dined here on our last night in the Algarve and we were not disappointed with our last meal.
Set in a lovely location, very clean and nicely decorated.
Staff very attentive and welcoming.
Food was fantastic. Ordered far too much. But couldn't leave any behind as it was all fantastic. From the first mouthful to the last.
One of our party even suggesting "good job we only found this on the last night as I would have wanted to come every night"
Definitely worth a visit, and will definitely be back on our next visit to the Algarve

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank garya870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 434 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Come here every time we come to Burgau.

The food is awesome. The vegetarian options are also very good.

Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank bolton1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant offers a fairly normal Indian menu with a few different specials. Overall we enjoyed our meal and had no complaints. Not the most exciting Indian meal experience but better than many.
You can walk to the restaurant in about 15 mins from town, along the fairly quite country road.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank timbo49sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We are regular visitors to Burgau and no trip would be complete without having a meal at Spice Cottage. The food quality and service is always excellent. You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Carole0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

We enjoyed a selection of their specialties, one lamb, one chicken and one fish. They will prepare it your level of heat. The lemon fish was our least favourite. The naan was fantastic. It is a lttle out of the way but a beautiful area to vsit.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Tigandgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Cottage Burgau also viewed

 
Burgau, Faro District
 
Burgau, Faro District
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to Spice Cottage Burgau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing