We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a meal out for 4”

Spice Cottage Burgau
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Burgau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a meal out for 4”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

excellent food,clean surroundings,good service by a very friendly sociable waiter.
we visited for the first time yesterday,no complaints re the food or servie except we thought the cost of 100Ewas far more than we normally pay in this region

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    60
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“7th Feb 2014”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Friendly welcome and so far the best Indian food on the Algarve 07/02/14. All the staff were very friendly couldn't do enough for you. But the star is the food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Indian Cuisine !”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very memorable family evening with Sarah&Tommy,Rick&Rozy,Fiona&Andy&Serena ! The food was scrumptious! The service impeccable! We shall be Back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Top quality curry & friendly service”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Took my Mum here for a meal on her birthday. Everything was good, the service, the wine, excellent pickles and the variety of dishes we ordered - mostly vegetarian - were all tasty. We over ordered a bit, underestimating the size of the vegetable dishes and the bill was more expensive than your average meal in the Algarve but for a special occasion, highly recommended. Also, open year round, which is good if you tend to visit Portugal in winter!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Ceade mile failte.”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

On our many trips to Portugal, we were in Burgau and visited the Spice Cottage, enjoyed an excellent meal with a very friendly welcome and a most enjoyable evening with owners and staff. The standard of food was excellent as was the atmosphere. The setting of the restaurant and its location, you can enjoy a very peaceful and entertaining evening.

Best wishes, Teresa & Gregory.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Cottage Burgau also viewed

 
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to Spice Cottage Burgau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing