We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“verygood”

Spice Cottage Burgau
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Burgau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Burgau, Faro, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“verygood”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Dont eat much indian food but enjoyed what i had on the night,the staff were very aminable as this was my first indian meal

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    66
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aljezur, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Fab Place for a curry in Algarve”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

What can I say ....
Food fantastic
Management amazing
everything great
v v v best Indian in the Western Algarve

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattiespeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyable Experience”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have recently returned from a weeks holiday in Lagos and stumbled across this restaurant - it's a little bit outside the village of Burgau but, in our opinion, well worth the drive. We had a wonderful meal for two: the food was excellent, the staff were most attentive & the atmosphere was wonderful. Maybe because it was New Years Day there was a buzz in the air ? I've just read the recent reviews of this restaurant and disagree with most of them - we would definitely recommend you book a table and try it for yourself.... and don't believe you'll be disappointed. I had Tarka Dhal with Naan Bread followed by Butter Chicken whilst my wife ordered just a main course of Chicken & Spinach. We really enjoyed the meal and will be back again for more !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“First visit, will be back”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ordered a takeaway on a busy Saturday night, was ready for the time we asked for and staff gave us some complimentary popadoms, food was excellent, as we ordered we had been asked how spicy we would like our meal and it came exactly as requested. Will definitely return for a sit down meal next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianto999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just had a really bad take away from here with old, tough meat (and not much of it) Very disappointing. I have had take away twice previously and its been average, I will not do so again. When I've eaten in it has been better, but the food can be a bit unpredictable. The staff are very nice however..but given the fact that this curry house is one of the more expensive in the area I probably won't return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank banana1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Cottage Burgau also viewed

 
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to Spice Cottage Burgau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing