We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kulfi to die for”

Spice Cottage Burgau
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Burgau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kulfi to die for”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have eaten here several times and each time have received excellent food. The service is friendly and helpful. You must try the Kulfi i have the coconut i just can not get enough of it, my partner has the mango. We will be back soon keep up the good work.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    65
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chepstow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Only used this place as a take away but very good food and freidly reception. restaurant seemed very pleasant and quite busy given that it is 1Km outside Burgau village

  • Visited September 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acrefair
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is a real find off the back road from Burgau to Salema this just has to be the best I have ever tasted, Food is authentic and service is friendly and welcoming. Its just sad that its 1,782 miles away from home to collect a take away or I would be there every weekend...... But then again maybe !!......... it is certainly worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jillproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One year on”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were there at the opening, amazing.
We were there at the 1st anniversary, amazing.
Great food and service for residents and visitors. Keep up the good work Naz and Staff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Located in the middle of nowhere you really need to be special to attract customers. They have really got the hans of it. Excellent, friendly and personal service. The food is really something to write home about. Probably some of My best indian food experiences. Recomend!

Helpful?
2 Thank Björn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Cottage Burgau also viewed

 
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to Spice Cottage Burgau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing