We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

The New Jaipur Indian Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 31 Restaurants in Burgau
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is listed & has sample menu in Portugese & English, Pictures & contact names & address. I would advise booking in the summer months
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I ate here on a visit to Burgau. We had poppadoms and pickle tray, then my wife had Chicken Jalfrezi while I had Lamb Mushroom Curry. We had Special Rice and Tandoori Paratha. The Main courses were excellent and had obviously been cooked to a local recipe as Cinnamon stick and Star Anise were visible along with all of the normal Indian spices. Pickle Tray was very good however for us the poppadoms were a little soft. Good value for money, good selection of drinks available

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BobHurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 151 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

My trip is almost successful with the delicious food.I was feeling that i had been in this restaurant before but i didn't. It was my first experience in the new jaipur restaurant and i felt very ownlineess because the waiter was behaving like a to me.
Want to go again ,never ate this amajing food before,no words ...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Swapannoor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Came for a meal here last night and the food was lovely and fresh, also had the best naan bread I've ever had! Would definitely recommend and will be back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

This is a fab little place great food great staff great measures on the drinks
Every dish tasty Indian food at its best
It’s quite small so can fill up quickly
If you are in the vicinity call in you won’t be dissapointed

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank maria h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

This was an amazing little find for us! We were 10 people, adults and teens, looking for foof at the wrong time of day. They opened up for us and made us excellent Indian food in this unexpected town... highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank sueylouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The New Jaipur Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Burgau, Faro District
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to The New Jaipur Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing