We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!!!!”
Review of Beach Bar Burgau

Beach Bar Burgau
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Burgau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Beach Bar Burgau is now open for lunches (12:00 – 16:00). The bar is open from 10:00 – 18:00. Mondays are closed. The Beach Bar Burgau is looking forward to welcoming you!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up coming here for dinner and drinks 3 out of 4 nights we had here. Adriano welcomed us soooo well!! He also gave us all the sites to visit around here plus other good restaurants! The drink and the food at this restaurant was top notch and SUPER FRESH! Great view and right on the beach! It was by far our favorite place and people! Thanks so much Adriano and family for making our trip better!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank monaj934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I do not see what all the Hype is about. We had to book two days in advance for a table and I am just so so disappointed.
I understand paying a premium for the location & view but everything else was poor.
Such poor value for money for very average cooked meals and service from grumpy staff. The person who meets and greets was spot on the rest of the staff made no effort.
Don't expect your meals to taste an different to what you can cook at home. The spaghetti dishes lack any flavour or content 6 only prawns certainly not tiger prawns probably cheep Chinese farmed and over cooked and the cream sauce was split, the whole dish lacks flavour, weirdly they put a nasty cheep sun-dried tomato in the dish.
The food and service at Bombordo Restaurant at the top of town is much much better (the view is not so great) and you get treated like a human rather than another bum on a bench.
The beach bar needs a massive step up by the kitchen and servers.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank blarblarblar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with two young kids for lunch. Food was we great had the sardines which were amazing. Kids have the chicken which was generous and really nice.

Staff were really nice but busy (it was lunch time). View of the beach was amazing.
Great place to have lunch and enjoy the beach.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonnysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful dinner with excellent food and very nice service, all with a full moon view and just all at the beach. Pretty pricey for Portugal but worth the money

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank adambay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We all enjoyed our visit , excellent food, ambience, service and drinks. Thank you all. And the sunshine!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weesod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bar Burgau also viewed

 
Burgau, Faro District
Burgau, Faro District
 
Burgau, Faro District
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to Beach Bar Burgau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing