We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Os Descobrimentos
Nearby Hotels
Luzmar Villas(Luz)(Great Value!)
$102
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilamar Hotel(Luz)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belavista da Luz(Luz)(Great Value!)
$127
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residencial Salema(Salema)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
47
16
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely townattached restaurantbalcony overlooking the oceanhigh summerstunning viewstop floorgreat place to staywestern algarvemiguelportuguesehillwalksbedroomvillagecreakycoastmattresses
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 65 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed in an apartment at Os Descobrimentos with friends for a week. We had an excellent time. Burgau is a great little village with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere incorporating some Portugese culture as an old fishing village that was relatively unexplored by holiday makers before the 1970's.

The Apartments are clean, modern and roomy. Parking spaces are available very close to each apartment and there is a restaurant/bar and swimming pool at the top of the hill that makes up part of the complex. Overall its great place to make your holiday into whatever you want it to be- romantic, cultural or close enough to Lagos and other local towns for lively nightlife. There are several different types of bars and restaurants in Burgau itself and a Sports club including several tennis/squash courts and a swimming pool within half a mile of the apartments themselves.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNS1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

My wife and I travelled with a group of friends and stayed at the apartments for a week. They are very comfortable, well maintained and what must be the best views in Burgau looking over the whole bay.

The nightlife in Burgau is fun but not over the top.Our group had some great nights together in the apartments and we also went down to the local restaurants and bars but if you are looking for a Benidorm style resort then you are in the wrong place! Its much more of a laid back and relaxing sort of place.

I took a run in the evening along the cliff to Praia de Luz (I think) which is a lovely coastal path and definitely worth the walk.

Definitely can recommend the place and the apartments... the swimming pool in the complex is a welcome dip from the heat of the sun.... and if you get REALLY hot then getting in the sea is a definite way to cool down (Atlantic currents!! :) )

The beach is also great quality and not overcrowded.

We had hired cars as well so went around exploring the area and it is beautiful.. hence the going back!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purenrg4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

We stayed there for a week in September last year and loved it. This accommodation is the nicest in the whole village (Burgau village). The staff are friendly, the views across the bay are stunning, and the apartments are spacious & clean. (They are down as here as hotels, but I don't know why.. They are self contained apartments - although there are lots of restaurants and cafe bars for breakfast, lunch & dinner nearby). The gym was well decked out, the food in the attached restaurant (Navigador) was awesome and the pool was clean.. just what you'd expect from a decent place.

The only downside was that the cleaners only come 3-4 times a week (which is apparently normal).. and there is cheaper accomodation in the village otherwise, but it hasn't got the views or the location. Neither my girlfriend nor I could fault the place..

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaSpaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews