We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers raw”
Review of ZaZa

ZaZa
Ranked #21 of 30 Restaurants in Burgau
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Popped in for lunch, party of 5, my son and me ordered burgers, when we bit into them blood run out, we called the waitress over she said it was hard to see if they were cooked, basic cooking, cut into them?. Anyway they were replaced with proper cooked burgers. Other meals were ok, serve a bit slow, but all clean and a nice place to eat.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank k_j_griggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

My partner and his family has been coming to burgau for at least 26 years and has been to every restaurant in burgau ! We have recently been to ZAZA previously Atomik ! The food was absolutely incredible, the flavour and presentation of every meal and bite was fantastic. We could not fault the service , very attentive and very friendly! Highly recommended and we will definitely be coming back !!
We came for a romantic meal but also couldn't help but notice how child friendly and attentive the staff were to the family with young children who had special dietary requirements!
Our fab waiters were Rebecca and Minel :)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank chloec229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Our family of 4 ate here for dinner and we were thoroughly impressed with the quality of the food and the service. We ordered a variety of meals and all loved our meals. We will definitely eat here again. Great food at reasonable prices!!! The staff were warm and friendly. I hope this restaurant takes off as it adds another dimension to the restaurants in Burgau.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Smcveig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Service was lovely and helpful. The food was tasty and well cooked. The pork dish with sesame seed coating was excellent.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank chrislj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Zaza has such a beautiful location! It used to be Tomik, which we frequently went to last year, but that has now moved, and changed hands.
It has such a calm atmosphere, with fish and turtles in the pond outside, where we sat and had a drink in the early evening.
Then we went inside for supper, and honestly, the food was delicious!! Authentic Italian cuisine, with an authentic Italian chef ‍and a lovely waiter!! They have a perfect menu with the choice of Italian favourites to more daring dishes. If I could remember what the starter was called... it was fabulous!!
It is also open for lunch.
A special mention to Karen, the owner, who was exceptionally attentive. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank VLiebrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZaZa also viewed

 
Burgau, Faro District
 
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to ZaZa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing