We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Accommodation first class, exceptionally clean...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Cliff walk, what a view to take in first thing the mornings, before you buy your freshly baked rolls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Burgau, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oconnella...
County Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Accommodation first class, exceptionally clean, showers were amazing and perfect location.”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I spend five days in Burgau and loved it. I was very impressed with the apartment which was spotless and very well furnished with everything you need. The welcome pack was a very nice touch and it was great that beach towels were supplied. The showers were amazing. The beach was fabulous only 4 minutes walk away and the pool area was lovely. Lots of fabulous restaurants, one nicer than the other.

I would highly recommend the Casa Anna apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Hi Aileen,
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that your holiday went very well in beautiful Burgau we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Casa Anna in the near future.

Regards Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcmullens...
County Clare, Ireland
1 review
“Relaxing break in Casa Anna”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just back from a fantastic relaxing stay in Casa Anna, Burgau. The apartment was gorgeous, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Home from home with all mod cons, I particularly liked knowing beach towels available plus the option of a welcome pack.

Balcony is very relaxing with devine furniture and spectular views of the mountains. Beach is very close by, a visit to the beach bar is not to be missed. Very tasty food , cocktails worth having.

Looking forward to visiting your apartment again very soon.

Siobhan McMullen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Hi Siobhan, many thanks for your lovely review, we look forward to you and the girls returning to us, Kind regards, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkeayso
1 review
“Ideal apartment in great location ”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A little slice of heaven is how I would describe Burgau. It's quiet, clean and very authentic. The apartment was absolutely gorgeous with lovely linen and towels and all the home comforts. It's spotless clean and in a lovely location. The view from the balcony is stunning. We used the pool everyday and it was a pleasure to stroll over at whatever time that suited us knowing there would be plenty of sunbeds available. The beach is gorgeous and while I'm not a beach person myself the kids loved it. I couldn't praise it enough. I'm literally counting down the days until my next visit to Burgau.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for your review Tracey, we are delighted you and your family had a great holiday ,looking forward to welcoming you all back again next year.

Regards Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judithkea...
Cratloe, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class, very comfortable accommodation in a quiet, relaxing village”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Burgau is in a lovely little village with a fantastic beach with a beachside restaurant/bar. It has a great variety of restaurants to choose from, from pizza to Indian food to fantastic fish restaurants. Some of them do only take cash. Casa Anna is only a 5/10 minute walk to the beach although there is TukTuk taxi service which is €2 per person (I think). The apartment also has a shared private pool for residents, accessible through a locked gate - you can obtain a pass for the pool with a returnable deposit of €30.

The apartment itself has everything you could need. Very well equipped kitchen, comfortable living area with TV and wifi and outdoor seating area with sunloungers, table and chairs and BBQ. It also has airconditioning in the bedrooms and living area which was surprisingly quiet and efficient.

Burgau is perfect for a totally relaxing, get away-from-it-all holiday. If you want a bit more life in the evenings the nearby town of Lagos is only a 10 minute drive away with lots of restaurants and shops and cobbled streets teeming with people, for strolling around and people watching from street-side restaurants.

Praia de Luz is only a 5 minutes drive away with another fantastic beach and we discovered that the water is warmer there which is probably because the sea is much shallower in this bay and therefore warms up more.

We really enjoyed our holiday in Burgau and would definitely recommend it for a totally relaxing holiday. We will be going back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Hi Judith, thank you for your review, ,we're delighted you and your family enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to Burgau, regards, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious, nicely furnished & well equipped apartment.”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented the apartment for 23 days in May/June 2017. The area was very quiet at the start, but did get a bit busier once we got into June.
The apartment location is very close to the village centre with bus stop/ taxi rank, a couple of small supermarkets, cash machines and a bakery. Cost of bus to Luz or Lagos was 1.60 per person single fare with Onda, we didn't use the EVA service so don't know the cost of that. While we were there services were reliable and on time.
Plenty of options for eating out both in the village centre and on the roads down to the beach (one very steep and cobbled, the other not quite so steep but with several flights of steps, some of which were uneven). Beware some restaurants are cash only (no credit or debit cards). Our favourite was the Burgau Beach Bar, which was excellent and always extremely busy. The beach is fantastic, and the cost of hiring 2 beds and a parasol was 12.50 euros for the day.
There is a pool just across the road as part of the complex with a bar/restaurant.
The pool area is gated and accessed with a pass which you can get from the site office next to the restaurant. Some apartment owners have paid for their clients to use the pool free of charge, but you still need to pay a 30 Euro deposit, which is refunded on return of the pass at the end of your stay.
The apartment was as described in the advert.
All in all a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Many thanks for your review, just to let you know should you return a new taxi service bringing people from their apartment to the beach and back at €2 per person is now available, Kind regards, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfdd72
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is an outstanding apartment beautifully decorated & has everything you need!”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2015

I absolutely loved this apartment. The Location is perfect. It is easy to get to from the airport, parking is no problem, walk with ease to all beautiful Burgau has to offer. This apartment if so well equipped, and is beautifully decorated. You really want for nothing - it's a home away from home.
The balcony is surprisingly large and the patio furniture is so so comfortable! It's a relaxing peaceful escape after a day on the beach.

I look forward to making a return trip and am checking dates already for 2018.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Many thanks for your great review and we look forward to welcoming back in 2018,

Kind regards,

Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jogorman2
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“"complete and totally all encompasing accomodation in a perfect peacful place "”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

just back from a great week in the Algarve ,the accommodation I choose was just perfect for me, all I needed and more. the amenities left nothing to be desired
premier class, quality shines through here in, furniture, fittings, services etc.
the apartment is located 4 minutes from a great beach and a true Portuguese village
yet offering a great selection of restaurants , a couple of" hostelries" and traditional
pastelerias. BURGAU itself is in a great location 1.5 hrs drive from the airport in faro ,and if you feel the need to go shopping LAGOS is 10 minutes away with it's lovely marina, walks, and markets.as a holiday destination BURGAU rates very highly for a getaway .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Many thanks for your review we hope you will stay with us again and recommend us to your friends
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing