We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza ”

Casa Padaria Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in Burgau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Casa Padaria has been serving pizza in Burgau now for 15 years, and you will be looked after well. Great pizza with classic or gluten free bases. BBQ ribs, Home made pate. Delisious homemade deserts
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Great pizza at fair prices. Great for the family. House wine good. Everyone came away happy. Must book.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 2leef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 425 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

There aren’t too many restaurants in Burgau, so I recommend making a table reservation. On our first night here we were turned out, because the restaurant was full. We made a reservation for the next night and finally got to taste their pizza. I can recommend the 4 cheese pizza!
Service was fast and friendly, too!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mrs_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been coming to this restaurant for many years. This year we came on our first night and it was good although the take-out part of the business was busy and a little intrusive to dinners.
2nd visit though the takeout part of the business ruined the whole dining experience. There were a lot of people in ordering and collecting meaning we had people hanging around our table. There only appeared to be one waitress covering the whole of the restaurant dinners / all other staff were consumed by the takeout business.
It’s a shame as the food was good once it came but you don’t go out to dinner to be sat in a takeaway! Ruins the atmosphere.
They really need to think about a way to take the takeout business outside - or maybe get a food truck to cover orders and collections?

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kellysQ8439PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Albeit only open in the evenings, the food is great. And the service very attentive and friendly. We ordered a salad and a pizza to share. Very tasty. But don’t forget to try their homemade deserts: the pies are delicious and the portions very decent. A good combination for a good dinner. Check the opening hours so as not to be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank hvprva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We booked a table through FB before coming out as we know getting reservations in the summer months can be difficult.

We used this restaurant for take away on the day we arrived and then sat in the next night. We know the kids love it from past experience.

The take away was ready quickly. The portions are big so we shared a spaghetti Bolognese between two and had enough tomato, mozzarella & pesto salad for lunch the next day too.

Pizzas all round when we sat in. One of children said it was the best pizza he had ever had.

The service was quick and efficient which is a godsend when eating with young children.

We have been coming to Burgau for 10 years and we have either eaten in or had take away from here at least twice every visit. The standard has maintained the same throughout that time.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Palliduspedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Padaria Pizzeria also viewed

Burgau, Faro District
Burgau, Faro District
 
Burgau, Faro District
 
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to Casa Padaria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing