We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Padaria Pizzeria

Casa Padaria Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Burgau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Casa Padaria has been serving pizza in Burgau now for 13 years, and you will be looked after well. Great pizza with classic or gluten free bases. BBQ ribs, Home made pate. Delisious homemade deserts
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Great pizzas here and lovely service. Only downside is the time it takes to make take aways, I get it is down to it being busy and the size of the oven but it's a shame, can't see how they can improve it though as there seems to be no room for a bigger oven! Not a bad sign though that the only problem is the place needs to be bigger!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    57
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little Pizzeria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had take away pizzas from this restaurant and ate here as well. Great value and lovey staff . Food is good and quite varied. Atmosphere was good, a real little gem in burgau.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank angieo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We weren't disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We started with a take away from here as we couldn't get a table! Lovely! Good selection, and fab pizzas. We rung and booked for two evenings later - what a lovely little restaurant this is. The service is good, the host is great, and it's a really bustling tiny find at the top of the hill. Lived up to the trip advisor hype. Not open for lunch, I think 1730-2200, so really worth booking if you want an early evening table - there are only around a dozen tables, so it's very cosy!! Lovely, we will return when we come back to Burgau!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Truffles625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, lively atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We ate here twice during our two-week stay in Burgau. This is delightfully buzzy place with great food and friendly service. It is more bistro than fine dining and is always busy, so make sure you book your table in advance. It will be worth it!

Paul & Karen

Milton Keynes

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Went here twice last week both times the food was excellent. The Meat lasagna and carbonara the best we have every had. Lovely hostess who always remembers past visitors to burgau which is nice too.

Helpful?
Thank maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Padaria Pizzeria also viewed

Burgau, Faro District
 
Burgau, Faro District
 
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to Casa Padaria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing