We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss it”

Casa Padaria Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Burgau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Casa Padaria has been serving pizza in Burgau now for 15 years, and you will be looked after well. Great pizza with classic or gluten free bases. BBQ ribs, Home made pate. Delisious homemade deserts
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

You cannot visit Burgau and not eat here as it is offers excellent food and a brilliant warm welcome every time you go. This is family heaven, great pizzas, fast friendly service and brilliant value for money. In recent years the pizzas have become even better with the introduction of innovative and quirky pizza's of the week-- always worth a try. A great place for vegetarians with delicious soups, starters and pasta dishes and the home made desserts are worth saving space for on every visit! Their gluten free pizza was a huge success at our recent family visit . Juliette and Ben are so accommodating to ensure that everyone has a wonderful eating experience it is a joy see.

A must try place to eat if you have not been there before. Don't miss it!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mopo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    57
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a joy! The cheese, apple and walnut pate on home made bread is sublime. Great choice on menu plus daily/weekly specials. I chose "pizza of the week" which turned out to be lamb and mint, it shouldnt work but it really does! Gorgeous! The service is fantastic and I wish I had found it earlier in my holiday! If anyone is still reading this, I urge you to go and try it for yourself, I am sure you won't be disappointed. Ben & Juliette if you are reading this, keep up the great work, you have created a super place with fantastic food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“IRRESISTABLE”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

No matter how many times we visit Burgau, a meal at this small, friendly Pizza Parlour is a must do as Juliette And Ben are such lovely hosts. The regular menu is always available, but there are daily & weekly specials in the form of Pizza's and Pasta dishes added. They make having a pizza a whole new experience compared to the high street chains.
There was recently blue cheese & walnut pizza and the roast pork pizza is to die for.
Anyone like figs? This time of year you can have three courses all with figs (my favourite)!!
Another dish not to miss is the Tuna Lasagna. This is my favourite Pizza Parlour in the whole world.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candyrio27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best service you will experience”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is one of my favourite restaurants in Burgau and I have been going back from many years. They made a fantastic gluten free pizza for my boyfriend it is the first time he has actually enjoyed one so that was a big win. You have to order gluten free bases the day before so they can make it up. The service here is exceptional they take so much pride over what they produce and keeping their customers happy. It is a joy to eat here and the food never disappoints.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were given a warm welcome on arrival by the friendly hostess and efficiently served the most fab Salad and pizza we have ever had. We ended up with a large bespoke pizza, half veggie and half meat on a very thin crispy base, which was plenty for both of us. The salad had rocket, pine nuts, sun dried tomatoes and feta cheese in and was heavenly. The house wine was yummy and very good value.
Not to be missed on a visit to Burgau .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Woolif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Padaria Pizzeria also viewed

Burgau, Faro District
 
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to Casa Padaria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing