We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“magic combination of countryside and seaside”
Review of Herdade do Touril

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Herdade do Touril
Certificate of Excellence
Salamanca, Spain
1 review
“magic combination of countryside and seaside”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

we have stayed for 3 nights in October month in Touril. The service is very friendly and helpful and the all property very well taken care, The rooms are confortable, simple and with a feel-at-home touch. So is the breakfast, not fancy but very local touch and delicious. The surroundings are beautiful and you can walk to the cliffs and enjoy beautiful sea and countryside views. Proximity to very nice restaurants and to Zambujeira do Mar to where you can drive or alternatively bike (bikes available in Touril for guests use).
We have stayed as a couple with a 4 month old baby in a room part of the main complex (other 4-5 rooms only in this part of the Touril) but plan to come with our older children as the several houses available in the property ensure a perfect accomodation for a family.

Room Tip: if you have small children propose you ask for rooms not in main building that is very close and ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 750Maria_C750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    51
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
85
195
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst on a walking holiday along the Costa Vicentina. The hotel was attractive, our room was comfortable and the garden and pool area were very well cared for. Most importantly, the staff were really helpful and welcoming. A beautiful place - we could have happily stayed for a longer time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The "Herdade do Touril" is very beautiful ... overlooks the sea ... there is a trail for hiking and cycling to the sea ... very close to the "Zambujeira do Mar" ... and beautiful beaches ... There are good restaurants nearby where you can enjoy a good fish ... breakfast is excellent ... I recommend!

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms in the main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamplona, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in September and all I can say it's perfect. Incredibly calm, very close from a beautiful beach surrounded by cliffs, bedrooms are perfect too... Bikes available for free, great attention from the management.... Great breakfast.... PERFECT!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bidaiari77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great place to unwind, with loads of local character. Very tastefully done, nice location (shame about dangerous beach access, nothing to do with the estate) and great service, led by lovely Angela, who never tired of my requests and gave me lots of tips to see & eat. Not ideal if you want something near some buzz, but great if you really want to chill and recharge.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RicardoFolgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunboyne, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Excellent service and location. The surroundings are beautiful and although it seems you are in the peace and quite of the Alentejo you are just 5 mint away from the townZambujeira do Mar. Two excellent restaurants close by and a few more in Zambujeira do Mar. Easy access to beach around the Herdade do Touril. The swimming pool area is excellent with a nice bar for a snack during the day. Excellent for families or for couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggy11_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Beautifully decorated rooms. It has got a very nice swimming pool which we did not have the chance to enjoy. Very nice breakfast. It is a very good place indeed. Good location too, very near an astnonishing cape. Good service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NataliaDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zambujeira do Mar
7.2 mi away
Enigma - Nature & Water Hotel
Enigma - Nature & Water Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sao Teotonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
17.0 mi away
Herdade da Matinha
Herdade da Matinha
#1 of 2 in Cercal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monte do Papa Leguas
Monte do Papa Leguas
#1 of 2 in Zambujeira do Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Herdade do Amarelo Nature & Spa
2.7 mi away
Monte Das Alpenduradas
Monte Das Alpenduradas
#2 of 12 in Zambujeira do Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monte do Zeca
Monte do Zeca
#3 of 12 in Zambujeira do Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herdade do Touril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herdade do Touril

Property: Herdade do Touril
Address: Herdade do Touril - Turismo Rural | Zambujeira do Mar, Zambujeira do Mar, Odemira 7630-734, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Beja District > Odemira > Zambujeira do Mar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Zambujeira do Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Herdade do Touril 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 4 km from Zambujeira do Mar and about 20 km from Vila Nova de Milfontes, within the Natural Park of south-east Alentejo, this unit provides a new concept in tourism. The Herdade do Touril de Baixo provides a relaxing retreat whatever the time of year. In the summer, cool off in the gorgeous outdoor pool, and in the winter, curl up in the lounge by the warmth and character of our real fire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Herdade do Touril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herdade Do Touril Hotel Zambujeira Do Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing