We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Cerro Da Borrega

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sao Teotonio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cerro Da Borrega
Ranked #2 of 10 Sao Teotonio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Cerro da Borrega is an amazing, peaceful place to relax and spend your vacations. They have the perfect breakfast and the house is very clean and absolutely gorgeous. The staff is really great and helpful. They recommended great restaurants, activities and beaches.
I certainly recommend it and I hope to come back more often.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadiaCoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed for 4 days in this outstanding small boutique guesthouse and are absolutely delighted by the location, the quality of rooms and breakfast and the inspiring recommendations (for dinner and beaches) of Rita the Portuguese owner who speaks fluently French and English.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The house is outstanding, beautiful decor in a five star architectural layout. The master suite is a must - 75 square meters of pleasure topped by a fantastic shower. Impeccable, comfortable beds. High quality sheets and towels. Cleaned to every detail every day.

Breakfast is unavoidable! Local fresh products served with a hot coffe and a smile. Jump straight to the nearby beautiful beaches of Alentejo and Algarve. Have a snack during the day and an early dinner on one of the several outstanding fresh fish and seafood restaurants.

We arrived as customers but left as friends to the house owners and staff.

Room Tip: All 4 suites are fantastic but ask for the master suite for an unforgettable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EduardoRomano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is not a bed and breakfast by any traditional sense. This B&B is brand new and quite luxurious. The property is perfection. Recently rebuilt from a traditional farm house the premisses have an intimate cool atmosphere. The accommodations are superb - extremely comfortable beds and pillows, great shower, heated floors / efficient air cooling systems... The breakfast always included fruit, yogurt and a variety of local cheese. The hostess went out of her way to make us feel welcome and was great with recommendations on what to do and which tours to take.

It is true 5 star luxury which you don't expect in a B&B on a rural area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Forget the Algarve , go to this beautiful little gem in the south west corner of the Alentejo which is only one and a half hours drive from Faro Airport.The house has been exquisitely restored with a relaxing decor, wonderful grounds to walk around and is only ten minutes or so drive to the Atlantic ocean with great restaurants and beaches.The room we had was comfortable and the bathroom had an excellent shower. If you are looking for a place to chill out for a week or so we thoroughly recomend Cerro da Borrega.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Cerro da Borrega is located close to the best beaches of Alentejo. A private Estate with beautiful old cork oak trees in the countryside.

Cerro da Borrega is a contemporary style Villa with luxurious comfort. Spacious rooms with comfortable beds, beautiful appointed bathrooms with large showers overlooking the countryside. The ambiance is laid back and stylish. Breakfast is without a doubt one of the best in Portugal. Last Rita is THE host. Attention you might want to stay forever.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francisco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have spent a weekend with my wife at Cerro da Borrego and had the best of times.

We arrived late in the evening and the bed waiting for us was just outstanding. We literally overslept. Breakfast is better than many 5 star hotels around the world. Fresh local natural products of high quality, served in a very "at home2 like style.

The area is one of the most beautiful in Portugal and Cerro da Borrega is ideally located between the beach, the country side and the hills.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All bedrooms are fantastic, however the master suite is a double pleasure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaodeSaldanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sao Teotonio
2 mi away
Cerro da Fontinha
Cerro da Fontinha
#2 of 3 in Sao Teotonio
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Enigma - Nature & Water Hotel
Enigma - Nature & Water Hotel
#1 of 3 in Sao Teotonio
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
TEIMA Alentejo SW
TEIMA Alentejo SW
#1 of 10 in Sao Teotonio
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Herdade do Touril
Herdade do Touril
#1 of 12 in Zambujeira do Mar
385 reviews
3.4 mi away
Casa da Seiceira
Casa da Seiceira
#4 of 10 in Sao Teotonio
51 reviews
3.8 mi away
Monte Carvalhal da Rocha
Monte Carvalhal da Rocha
#8 of 10 in Sao Teotonio
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerro Da Borrega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerro Da Borrega

Address: En 120 | 7630-675-São Teotónio Odemira, Sao Teotonio 7630-675, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Beja District > Sao Teotonio
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sao Teotonio
Price Range: $120 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Cerro da Borrega" is a property housing a villa with four suites for rental. It is built in "Taipa" - a traditional construction method and is equipped with the latest technology. As you enter, you feel the magic of times gone by. Odemira is one of the most attractive Portuguese tourist destinations. The beaches remain one of the largest attractions, but there are many more points of interest along this coast integrated in the Nature Reserve of the South-West Alentejo and Vicentine Coast. The villa maximises on comfort, quality and provides first class service, making your stay memorable. You can do BTT or go jogging. The mountains, river and the sea have influenced the gastronomic delights of the region. The authenticity of the villa and surrounding area are a perfect combination of sophistication and tradition. Total relaxation and comfort in perfect harmony with nature, many sports and leisure activities as well as cultural events. It's the ideal place to get away from city life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cerro Da Borrega Portugal/Sao Teotonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing