We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax”
Review of Cerca do Sul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cerca do Sul
Ranked #6 of 10 Sao Teotonio B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 12, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Cerca do Sul with my mother last year. It's a layed back, brand new bed & breakfast. Friendly staff: they prepare a perfect breakfast or late night snack for you. Good beaches, nice villages nearby: i reccomand it! Great massages too!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtrechtSerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 59 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Cerca Do Sul. The house and the rooms are lovely decorated, very nice and helpful owner, delicious food, wonderful landscape around the house, close to the beach (car is needed). Very peaceful and realaxing atmosphere. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epi_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We did the surf and B&B package which was good value for money. The B&B is gorgeous, tucked away in the countryside with lovely rural views. Sara is a very welcoming hostess and served us a lovely breakfast and made us great packed lunches for the beach every day. We also had dinner at the B&B on 3 nights whcih was lovely too. The nearest beach is lovely and about a 5 to 10 minute drive away. There are lots of nice villages and restaurants an easy drive away. The surf school at Ocedeixe was not the best I've been to in terms of quality of lessons and equipment, but the conditions on that coastline are pretty good if you know what you're doing.

You really need a car to stay here and make the most of exploring the local area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCBfromPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Lovely place. Very nice, quite. Beautiful beaches around.
We stay there and we love it. The place is new, very nice and we had a great time. The staff is really friendly.
We only miss a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliguri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

This is the kind of place to come back again.
Located in one of the most beautiful coastal areas of Portugal. Walking distance from the beach you also have bikes to make it faster and pleasent. The house is very new and confortable with nice decoration.
This is a quite place ideal for families or couples as it is very quite and safe for children. Swimming pool is avalable but the beach options are fantastic.
At last but no the least, Breakfast is great with local products...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTavaresLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Great food, exceptional beach, good waves, beautiful room and environment, excelent to bring kids!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudiaovidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank António L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cercadosul, Manager at Cerca do Sul, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sao Teotonio
1.5 mi away
Enigma - Nature & Water Hotel
Enigma - Nature & Water Hotel
#1 of 3 in Sao Teotonio
111 reviews
6.4 mi away
Herdade do Touril
Herdade do Touril
#1 of 12 in Zambujeira do Mar
383 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa da Seiceira
Casa da Seiceira
#5 of 10 in Sao Teotonio
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Casas do Moinho
Casas do Moinho
#1 of 11 in Odeceixe
173 reviews
1.7 mi away
TEIMA Alentejo SW
TEIMA Alentejo SW
#3 of 10 in Sao Teotonio
59 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hostel Carpe Diem
Hostel Carpe Diem
#6 of 10 in Sao Teotonio
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerca do Sul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerca do Sul

Address: Cabeco de Arveola | Brejão, Sao Teotonio 7630-569, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Beja District > Sao Teotonio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sao Teotonio
Price Range: $91 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cerca do Sul is a Bed & Breakfast designed for the comfort and relaxation of its guests. Cosy exterior and interior areas together with soft colors are in harmony with the stunning coastline of Alentejo and Vicentina Coasts. Cerca do Sul is an 8-hectare property with extensive garden grounds with a children's playground and outdoor swimming pool. It has 7 double rooms with TV, heating, private bathroom, a livingroom with TV, DVD, free Wi-Fi, a chill out room with games, with kitchenette for guests' use and a dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cerca do Sul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerca Do Sul Portugal/Sao Teotonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing