We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cercal, Setubal District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Johannafk...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Initially didnt want to write this review, cause why share this idyllic place with the world and not keep it to ourselfs? But the owners, Toby and Cher deserve it so here we go: this is by far the most beautiful place we’ve ever stayed in. So much care for detail, large private garden with herbs you can use, beautifull bedlinnen, the most amazing bathtub with view, nice comfortable chairs +pillows (also for outside), wood stove, charmig village nearbye and 30min drive to beautifull beach + restaurants. Well, i could go on like this so you’ll just have to go and discover the rest by yourself :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus F
1 review
“Very beautiful - perfect for a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our stay was wonderful! Toby and Cher are thoughtful hosts, their house and the whole location are beautiful. We were lucky and had great weater so we could enjoy the sunset from the terrace, the one night it rained the fireplace and floor heating made us feel super comfortable inside. We highly recommed this place, its perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blrsimon
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Perfect, cozy getaway in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had an amazing stay at Toby and Cher's place. February was a GREAT time to visit as there aren't as many visitors in the area and the weather was sunny and pleasant. We had no trouble finding beautiful beaches with no one in sight and enjoyed plenty of sunshine during the day for hikes or trips to wineries. At night, the casa has awesome heated floors and an old wood burning stove that made for a very warm and cozy experience. Plus, a hot bath with a sunset view of the mountains was a picture-perfect way to end the day. Strongly recommend a visit to their place during February! We hope to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélia M
1 review
“Feels like home”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was the 2nd time we've been in Sernadinha on winter, we love the warm/cozy felling, it has heated floor but if you need an extra heat you can use the Salamander stove, its awsome it warms the house and you can also use it to cook, you have there everything you need to cook (except food of course :)) The bath on the room with that view let us have a moment of peace and relax. If you get bored of the peace of queit you can drive to the sea, Vila Nova de Milfonetes and Porto Covo are just a few minutes away by car.
Thanks Toby and Cher for the sympathy and the care that you always have for both of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro_Xav...
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing property”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

it was been a very good days that we had in casa pequena. not so far from very beautiful landscapes and although we are in winter and the weather was very cold the house was so warm and cozy. the heated floor and the wood oven gives very comfort to the house. the house also have one kitchen with everything that we need to arrange meals

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arne H
1 review
“Perfect countryside cottage”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our time at Toby and Cher's beautiful cottage in the countryside. The setting could not be more perfect: you're by yourself up on a hilltop, with views stretching out over the countryside. It is quite remote, but that was perfect for us as we wanted a few days to get away and relax. Everything was spotlessly clean, and really well thought through: they went to the effort of providing things like beach towels and umbrellas, which made a big difference to us. It's only a half an hour drive to the beach from the cottage, and worth making the trip as the coastline of this part of Portugal is spectacular. Toby was so easy to communicate with, and check-in and out were a breeze. A real highlight of our travels. We look forward to returning here one day!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alesutto
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Ridiculously freakin beautiful!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Amazing, quiet, cozy place. Great owners. What to say? Stop messing around. Just go there. You will never forget how the real Alentejo looks and feels like.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing