We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveler rating
566
645
225
39
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
566
645
225
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family mart pizza hut tune hotel cafe next door ceiling fan close to the airport rooms are small baclaran church walking distance convenience store budget hotel no frills recommend this hotel short stay clean hotel convenient location sm moa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Over all service of this hotel is above satisfactory. Especially their staff, they are all accomodating and helpful. however they should always bear the smile in their face at all times. A kettle for hot water should be available inside every room

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Girlie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Planet A, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Aseana City, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear Girlie O,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay especially because of our friendly service. It's been our pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again should you find yourself traveling back to Manila in the near future.


Best regards,
Angeli U.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

I always booked and loved to stay in any red planeet hotel because of the shower and cleanliness.
Although the noise of the buses outside seems to disturb me, overall bed was very confortable and relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 388krizias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Planet A, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Aseana City, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear 388krizias,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you for a perfect rating review. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Again, we are sincerely grateful for your patronage and for the high recommendation. We look forward to having you back with us at Red Planet Hotel soon.

Best regards,
Angeli U.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Red Planet Hotel in Manila is a very affordable accommodation. The hotel staff is friendly, the hotel is clean and has a nice modern feel. The rooms are not that big, but for the price you pay, you get quality service and amenities offered at any reputable hotel chain.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ljbell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Planet A, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Aseana City, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018


Dear ljbell11,

Greetings from Red Planet Aseana City and thank you for staying with us.

Meeting the expectations of our guests especially on the brand promise of offering the best value for money stay is very important to us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Angeli U.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

The price is way to high for the small room, no closet, no chair, no landline phone, pillow is to thin, bed is sagging..oh by the way if you ask extra pillow double check the pillow sheet for stain.
Also, sometimes you hear your next door talking.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roybW6173CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Planet A, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Aseana City, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018


Dear roybW6173CI,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Red Planet Aseana City.

We deeply regret that your experiences in our hotel are not reflective of the service that we strive to provide each of our guests. Please allow us the opportunity to apologize for our lapses in service and for your dissatisfaction towards some aspects of our product.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,
Angeli U.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

It's worth staying when you value the price the you paid, cleanliness, comfort and convenience. Excellent location near the airport and malls.. it was truly an excellent experienced at red planet Davao and Red Planet aseana..until next time

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Planet A, Manager at Red Planet Manila Aseana City, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Red Planet Aseana City! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews