We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manila Airport Hotel
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Paranaque
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Way over priced for a small hotel, with worn out carpet, loud a/c and old bath towels (dirty white & rough like sand paper)!. We booked and paid for a superior room, we ended with a standard room. The receptionist said they ran out of superior rooms; very strange, since it was available when we booked. Breakfast was mediocre: coffee was colored water (no coffee taste), langonisa was tasteless and looked like meatballs cut in half. On the good side....staff are helpful and friendly, although cannot offer reasonable explanation for non-compliance. The shuttle to the airport and back was a plus.

Room Tip: Confirm the rate & availability of chosen room when booking. They are privileged to change, yet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OK_03132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    92
    72
    85
See reviews for
60
102
70
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night because of flight in early morning. Perfect shuttle, nice people, Pool Area lush but not a place to relax. All in all ok, looks a little run down but clean. Good to avoid the traffic jam if you have to catch a flight on Manila Airport. Nothing more.

But: Sleeping barely impossible because the aircon sounds like a Boeing taking off.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1000placestraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel was booked for a short over night stay to recover from previous flight from Guam to flight to Hong Kong. The corridors to the rooms had a strong smell of drainage! The rooms faired no better the smell was even in the curtains. The edge of shower was bent and could cut soles of feet if not careful. Although the rooms where clean the over powering smell gave a different impression. It is in a very noisy area, bars and KFC are situated outside and people are coming and going throughout the night. Bars shut at 5.30am. Aircon very powerful and so was the noise from it - we had to turn it off to get any sleep. The good side of the hotel was the breakfast that was included, was good and coffee was plentyful, ask for mineral water do not drink tap! Very convient to airport - 3mins - staff helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yv0nneD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paranaque hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I booked a guest to this hotel due to airport convenience but my guest complained of the uncleanlinessof the hotel, not worth it the price for an overnight, aircon not fully functioning, the area is quite gheto, bunch of guys drinking beer on the sidewalk, not the safest according to the guest i booked. Please don't recommend this cheapy hotel. It will embarass your guest.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocoame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed here three time in the last year and a half. Seems to be some part of the hotel is always under construction. They used to give a nice buffet breakfast, but the last time just some Tang, and warm coffee.
The worst part of this place is the bathrooms. The shower fixtures all three times were just barely hanging on for dear life. And hot water, we don't have to show you no hot water. The only thing good about the main hotel is it's really really close to the terminals. They do have a village section, but I have not tried it as yet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

He's WICKED. A liar. He said he works for the hotel as a marketing staff but then drives a taxi, hmm. Anyway he is an OVERCHARGING PIMP. Thats what he really is. Beer is enough but he lured me to clubs and made me pay lets just say all that was in my card. This midget is a professional. The hotel management should know about his works.

Room Tip: Go sumwer else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chajest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Front desk staff are very unfriendly and barely cared to look up from texting on their phone to answer simple questions. The hotel room was ok but definitely not worth how much they charge. When we asked the lady at the front desk for a meter cab, she reported that she couldn't order us one. No other explaination. I had forgotten my bathing suit in the closet and when I called the day after we left, they reported they found it and it would be waiting for me. When I arrived a few days later the lady at the front desk acted like she had no clue what was going on. When a cleaning staff overhead, she brought out my bathing suit but just the bottoms. When I asked where the top was, she reported that someone stole it. It was very obvious that they had taken it.
We stayed here for the convenience; however, I would have much rather stayed somewhere 30 minutes away that was a 1/4 of the price with much friendlier staff.
Everything we asked of the hotel seemed like a pain for the front desk lady to answer. Horrible service and I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erincanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paranaque
1.2 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
1.6 mi away
Red Planet Aseana City, Manila
1.2 mi away
Isabelle Royale Hotel
Isabelle Royale Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paranaque
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road
1.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
1.1 mi away
Nichols Airport Hotel
Nichols Airport Hotel
#12 of 18 in Paranaque
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Airport Hotel

Property: Manila Airport Hotel
Address: Ninoy Aquino International Airport Complex | 1 Complex, Paranaque, Luzon 1705, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Paranaque
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Paranaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manila Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only airport hotel of the Philippines premier airport, the NAIA. Offers nice comfortable rooms at reasonable prices. Amenities include shuttle service to and from the airport, beauty parlour, barbershop, spa, massage, travel agency, rent a car, pool, convenience store, different restaurants to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manila Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Airport Paranaque
Hotel Manila Airport
Manila Airport Hotel Metro Manila/Paranaque, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing