We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The midget outside the hotel who wear shades at night and was introduced by the hotel security staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Manila Airport Hotel
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Paranaque
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The midget outside the hotel who wear shades at night and was introduced by the hotel security staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

He's WICKED. A liar. He said he works for the hotel as a marketing staff but then drives a taxi, hmm. Anyway he is an OVERCHARGING PIMP. Thats what he really is. Beer is enough but he lured me to clubs and made me pay lets just say all that was in my card. This midget is a professional. The hotel management should know about his works.

Room Tip: Go sumwer else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chajest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    92
    72
    85
See reviews for
61
101
69
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Front desk staff are very unfriendly and barely cared to look up from texting on their phone to answer simple questions. The hotel room was ok but definitely not worth how much they charge. When we asked the lady at the front desk for a meter cab, she reported that she couldn't order us one. No other explaination. I had forgotten my bathing suit in the closet and when I called the day after we left, they reported they found it and it would be waiting for me. When I arrived a few days later the lady at the front desk acted like she had no clue what was going on. When a cleaning staff overhead, she brought out my bathing suit but just the bottoms. When I asked where the top was, she reported that someone stole it. It was very obvious that they had taken it.
We stayed here for the convenience; however, I would have much rather stayed somewhere 30 minutes away that was a 1/4 of the price with much friendlier staff.
Everything we asked of the hotel seemed like a pain for the front desk lady to answer. Horrible service and I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erincanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paranaque hotels

Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

My latest experience with the Manila airport Hotel was not my first. I am a frequent traveler to the Philippines, and the convenience of the location makes it attractive at first blush. I see that several other reviews mention the same problems I suffered so, suffice it to say....$123 (including taxes and fees) for one night and an unapologetic lack of hot (I mean not even luke warm) water. After my second time, never again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ctrylwyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed one night in an unclean room - were not met at airport by shuttle as requested - had to wait half an hour.

Wife's (naive) sister visited us while there and she went into the hair salon to enquire about prices - the manageress had her sat down and had started 'demonstrating' before she knew it. Eventually the witch demanded 3000 pesos for a supposed demonstration facial and hairdo - about 20x what it should have cost (the sister couldn't pay that so they demanded it from us before they let her leave the hotel).

Seems to be in collusion with the hotel as the salon 'girls' all live in the hotel.

Beware.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank it-nerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
208 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to be met at the airport by a complimentary pickup and shuttle service although the hotel is just a few minutes walk away. The Manila Airport Hotel is very conveniently located if you have a morning flight and want to avoid Manila's mad traffic. There are a few eateries, a convenience store and money exchange in a small square in front of the hotel. Some of these provide 24 hour service.

The hotel itself is small and old but has been freshly painted and is clean. It has 50 plus rooms and no view to speak of. There is a small attached restaurant but you're better off in one of the eateries outside.

My room was small but clean with a coat of fresh paint. A tv, small wardrobe and table and chair were the only furniture. The bathroom was also small but clean and everything worked. The room was really suitable for a short stay. Service was very friendly thanks to Filipino hospitality.

Breakfast was provided but service was leisurely. Overall the hotel is expensive for what it is but it's location, convenience and friendliness compensate to some extent

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here here because we arrived late in Manila and left the next morning. We should have listened to all of the reviews but unfortunately we didn't, thinking it was only a few hours to get e quick sleep - we were very wrong. We had received an email from the hotel saying that they would pick us up at the airport at 2:30am. We waited in the spot indicated in their email but no one showed up. We called at 3am (after quite an effort to find a way to make the call) and they acted as if they had no idea this arrangement had been made. We finally made it to the hotel by 3:45am with not a single apology for forgetting about us and no explanation as to what had happened (even though we asked in as many ways as possible to understand). We were tired and asked for the keys to the room (the woman at the desk had moved on to another guest without even explaining what was going on) and she said that they were 'preparing' the room. What? Once we finally arrived to our room (about 4am now), it was terrible. We paid $100 for a room that was worse than all of the guesthouses we've stayed at on our trip, which have cost $10-20. DON'T stay here... Even if it is for a quick sleep.

If you're still not convinced to avoid this hotel, do it for this reason alone: they have a monkey chained to a tree on a very short chain. I am in the process of contacting animal rights groups about this as it is inhumane and disgusting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BstompR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Just stayed there on Dec 17, 2012 for one night before flying out of Manilla and eventually back to Vancouver... even for 1 night, it was inexcusable! Especially for the price of P2800 for a BASIC room!

The staff seem clueless about what's going on and offered up no information about the hotel unless pressed for it. They also couldn't care less about customer service and leaving a positive impression! We had no choice but to arrive at the hotel at 8am after a 10 hour overnight bus trip... there were no other options... we had tons of luggage and nowhere to go. They had empty rooms, but instead of letting us check in early, they insisted on charging us an extra P400 to check in early (before noon), and wouldn't even let us eat the breakfast after paying that extra fee (ate breakfast the next morning, and it was slim pickings to say the least, cold and gross with old, crusty bread)... so it wound up being P3200 with the early check-in, the equivalent of $80 Canadian... we could have gotten something infinitely better in Canada for that price, and Philippines is supposedly supposed to be a lot cheaper.

The rooms are tiny and bare-bones and filthy everywhere... the carpet, the beds, and particularly the bathroom/shower which are rusted and gross... inside the room are 2 single beds, a tiny table and a midget TV... nothing in the way of a microwave, coffee maker or anything you come to expect in even a cheap motel in North America. And oh yeah, they CHARGE you for use of the internet!!!

We were looking forward to unwinding at the swimming pool at the end of a day of shopping (we couldn't stay at that so-called "hotel"), but just like it was in the morning, the pool was FILTHY! That's why nobody was inside. Full of garbage and leaves and dust and dead, floating bugs. Simply nasty! I was afraid to even touch the water for fear of getting rashes!

When we went back inside to complain to the front desk that the pool was never cleaned, they insisted that they have people who clean it (obviously a lie) and could say nothing but sorry... didn't offer to speak to the manager, didn't offer anything to make up for it... when we went back to the room and asked to at least give us the internet password to make up for it, they refused and said "we can't do that".

Simply the worst experience we've ever had at a hotel anywhere in the world!

Room Tip: Stay Aware... Period!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paranaque
1.2 mi away
Remington Hotel
Remington Hotel
#25 of 31 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road
1.6 mi away
Red Planet Aseana City, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#13 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
1.1 mi away
Nichols Airport Hotel
Nichols Airport Hotel
#11 of 16 in Paranaque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Airport Hotel

Property: Manila Airport Hotel
Address: Ninoy Aquino International Airport Complex | 1 Complex, Paranaque, Luzon 1705, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Paranaque
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paranaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manila Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only airport hotel of the Philippines premier airport, the NAIA. Offers nice comfortable rooms at reasonable prices. Amenities include shuttle service to and from the airport, beauty parlour, barbershop, spa, massage, travel agency, rent a car, pool, convenience store, different restaurants to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Manila Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Airport Paranaque
Hotel Manila Airport
Manila Airport Hotel Metro Manila/Paranaque, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing