We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only use if you have a long layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manila Airport Hotel
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Paranaque
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only use if you have a long layover”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here as we had a 13 hour stop over. The hotel is basic. Would only recommend is you have a long stopover. Front desk is slow and the rooms are pricey for what they are. Saying that the room was clean and quiet, just right if you just need to get your head down. We walked here from the airport takes about 10 mins. The hotel does do a shuttle bus back to the airport, but you have to pay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuchsia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    92
    72
    85
See reviews for
60
102
70
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My family and I stayed here for one purpose, and that was closest hotel to Manila Airport T1. Service was slow at the front counter, lack of help to carry bags into hotel from taxi. Harrassment from local children begging for money once you exited the hotel. Breakfast is served in the lobby of the hotel. Overpriced rooms and untidy rooms. The hotel is less than 10 years old but looks much older due to poor maintenance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tyrone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paranaque hotels

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

It is as costly as the good hotel but is the worst place I have ever stayed. I have nothing positive to say about this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, QLD
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Only good if you arrive late or fly early because you can walk to the airport.
The whole hotel needs a good overhaul. Aircons so rattly we had to change rooms 3 times.
They would charge you 100 P per night for luggage if you go on a Boracay trip and want to leave half your bagagge because there are only 10 kg allowed.
Nice breakfast in the garden.

Room Tip: ask to see the room and listen to the aircon or ask for the room with the newest one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dieter8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel at the beginning and at the end of the trip. The first time was ok, the second time we had to call the hotel 4 times in order to call the shuttle service. We then waited 40 minutes before being able to check in. The staff seemed to have lost the our reservation details and tried to put us in a much more expensive room than the standard we had reserved. Rooms are fine considering that it's a very basic hotel, but very expensive for what they are (60USD for a double room). We asked the staff to give us a wake-up call at 4am, but they forgot. All in all, you pay for the position and an hour more of sleep when leaving or arriving at the airport at uncomfortable hours. nothing else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jintong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Truly awful hotel.

The best thing about it was the super friendly shuttle bus driver. The good bits ended as soon as we got to the hotel.
Stains on the carpets and bedding.
Air conditioner that was overpowered by 6am, making the room so hot we had to leave. Restaurant under construction.
Breakfast buffet (included in room rate) looked so bad we paid to eat elsewhere.
We took a 10 hour public bus through the mountains on bad roads and I'd have preferred to spend another 10 hours on that, than another night in this hovel. Truly awful - avoid.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel would be better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timmehhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I chose this hotel because it was near the airport, so convenient for a one night stopover between flights. Although it is near the airport, the road layout means that transfer takes longer than you would expect. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus.
This is more expensive than some other hotels I have used in Manila and I thought it overpriced. I perhaps did not see it at its best, as the restaurant was closed for renovation during my visit. There are several small restaurants next to the hotel but they are not of a high standard.
The rooms are a reasonable size and have all the usual facilities, though the minibar was poorly stocked. I got no answer when I rang room service, perhaps because the kitchen was closed. I expected free wifi but I had to pay to access it in my room. That is disappointing when many cheaper hotels provide it for free nowadays but at least it is available and 150 pesos for 24 hours is nothing to get upset about. The hotel has a lift, so no need to use stairs to reach the rooms, as in many small hotels.
Perhaps I would have enjoyed my stay more if the restaurant had been open but I would not choose to stay there again. I found it no better than alternatives at half the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paranaque
1.2 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
1.6 mi away
Red Planet Aseana City, Manila
0.8 mi away
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Isabelle Royale Hotel
Isabelle Royale Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paranaque
156 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
1.1 mi away
Nichols Airport Hotel
Nichols Airport Hotel
#12 of 18 in Paranaque
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manila Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manila Airport Hotel

Property: Manila Airport Hotel
Address: Ninoy Aquino International Airport Complex | 1 Complex, Paranaque, Luzon 1705, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Paranaque
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Paranaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manila Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only airport hotel of the Philippines premier airport, the NAIA. Offers nice comfortable rooms at reasonable prices. Amenities include shuttle service to and from the airport, beauty parlour, barbershop, spa, massage, travel agency, rent a car, pool, convenience store, different restaurants to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Manila Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manila Airport Paranaque
Hotel Manila Airport
Manila Airport Hotel Metro Manila/Paranaque, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing