We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything fine”
Review of Casa Amiga Uno

Casa Amiga Uno
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Amiga Uno
Ranked #2 of 14 Paranaque B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is not really a hotel,but one of several very nice houses within a gated community.The hosts go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.I found them always available and helpful they will cook if you ask but there are many fast food delivery services available,also a restraunt and swimming pool close by.
Airport transfer runs smoothly as does transfer to main gate where a taxi is usually available.
Whilst travelling in Philippines my main luggage was left in the care of the hotel and was collected upon my return.
The people here go out of their way to provide something a little different nothing is to much trouble and yes next time I am in Manila I will stay here again

Room Tip: I prefered the larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RutlandBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Firstly this is one of the more bizarre places I've stayed. The rooms are very nice, clean, well kept with cable TV and a/c. The place itself is essentially a house in a middle class gated community close to the airport. The advantages of this one would gather is that it is safer (you have to pass through security check points to get in and out) but the disadvantages for travellers is that you are not only far away from everything but there is no easy access to buses or taxi's to get out. You become very reliant on the hosts who, although lovely and helpful, are not always around. This place is perfect if you have say a stop off in Manila and are happy to be close to the airport (their drop off and pick up services are reasonable and cheaper than my taxi fare) but it may become a little frustrating if you were to want to 'see' Manila for a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ngrrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corbifromparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexey171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoAurelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paranaque hotels
3.2 mi away
Red Planet Manila Aseana City
1.8 mi away
Oyster Plaza Hotel
Oyster Plaza Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paranaque
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isabelle Royale Hotel
Isabelle Royale Hotel
#8 of 18 in Paranaque
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Nobu Hotel Manila
Nobu Hotel Manila
#2 of 18 in Paranaque
700 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nichols Airport Hotel
Nichols Airport Hotel
#12 of 18 in Paranaque
355 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Amiga Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Amiga Uno

Address: 13-B Anchorage St. | Merville Park, Paranaque, Luzon 1709, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Paranaque
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Paranaque
Price Range: $22 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers can find sanctuary in this cozy vacation home with its spacious and newly-furnished interiors in modern and simplistic Filipino Style. It's a mere 15 mins away from the airport,and accessible to the commercial establishments of Makati, and the hip urban clubs of Bonifacio Global City. Each bedroom is equipped with free wifi, private baths, air conditioned rooms and cable tv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Amiga Uno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Amiga Uno Metro Manila/Paranaque, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing