We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“More like a condo but very average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isabelle Royale Paranaque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isabelle Royale Paranaque
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Paranaque
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“More like a condo but very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Selected this location just for one night when I flew into Manila and wanted something close to the airport which is was, but it took so long to get through the crowded streets in the taxi, something in Makati would have been about the same travel time and in a much better location. The main negative here is the location, not in a business or tourist district, the view out of our window was of shanty homes. In the future I would chose Makati instead. The room was more like a condo, small kitchen with two bedrooms and a very small bathroom. When you used the sink in the bathroom your backside bumped up against the door. Kitchen was adequate if you were to use it but we did not, although there was nothing in the kitchen as far as utensils, plated, pans etc so if you wanted to cook you would have to bring your own. Rooms were clean and internet, tv and air conditioning were all good. Service at the desk during our brief stay was good.
Over all nothing really wrong here but not in the best part of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    28
    41
    22
    24
See reviews for
22
47
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed one night here while waiting for an overnight layover. This hotel is located in a very dodgy area about a 15 minute-drive south of the airport (looks closer on googlemaps but the traffic is horrendous and you must circle the entire airport).

First and most important: do not take the official airport taxi, the price is easily 10x higher than the real metered taxi price. We were lucky to find someone willing to give us a lift to a taxi stand outside the airport, where we paid 200 Pesos (4.5 USD) for the trip (unmetered). In the morning the metered taxi trip to Terminal 2 was only 100 pesos. We were not offered pick up or drop off so negotiate with the hotel in advance at least for pick-up so you don't deal with the overpriced taxis.

The reception is naively unhelpful and the room is beyond sparse - expect zero amenities. Buy bottled water in advance as there's nothing to drink there (there was a kettle in the room but it was crawling with baby ants and there were no cups anyway). The loft-style bed is brutally hot as the AC doesn't reach the top bunk. The worst part is the location - when asked if it was safe to walk 500 meters to the 7/11 down the street, the response from reception was - ehhh 50/50. Guarding the 7/11 is a heavily armed policeman, which made us feel more than a little uneasy about walking in the area at night.

The only reason this isn't a 1 star rating is because I have no basis for comparison as this was my first and only hotel stay in Manila.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jojo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paranaque hotels

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed in Isabelle Garden Hotel only for one night but it is really a challenge to get there. Two taxi drivers didn't even want to take me there and the rest didn't have any idea where is the hotel located even when i showed them address so they asked everyone during the drive. It is actually far away from everywhere so use it only when you need to go to airport. Room is okay, i like loft room, it's nice and big enough. When checking in the receptionist was rude and useless but when checkout staff there were very friendly and kind so it probably depends on your luck who you'll meet. Generally i wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonia_ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calamba, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Very near to airport, good for 1 nyt only while waiting someone to arrive from NAIA. Enough room size for the family. Free service from hotel to airport. Very poor service especially the receptionist as if she doesn't know anything. Do not expect to much since the rate is not that high compared to other hotels near airport but kindly train your receptionist. Definitely were not coming back because of her

Room Tip: Look for another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose12707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We needed a few hours of sleep before our plane took off, so we stood overnight. Our Loft Suit was on the top floor. Elevator does not go up there. Generally no problem. However, it appears that the whole complex is occupied by locals and only a few rooms belong to the Hotel.

When getting off the elevator, you run into a disturbing, extreme stinking pungent stench of dried fish prepared in the apartments (with door open). Everybody who is not Filipino but had once this experience will never forget that stench.

Our room one floor, was what could be expected. Clean, OK Water pressure, small Aircon, all as described when booked

We tried to contact the hotel multiple times to book a airport pickup, nobody answered phone or email. Well, email was answered one week after we stood there, asking when we need the pick-up.

For whatever reason, there was a driver waiting to pick us up, which was a very positive surprise.

The pick up was free, the drop-off cheaper, compared to what taxis try to charge. BUT, we told the driver "Air Asia" to Kota Kinabalu, he asked the frontdesk, and we ended up at a wrong terminal. Everyone who knows the chaos in Manila can imagine in which interesting position we were in. We still made our flight.

Overall all worked out somehow. Be aware that there is no Restaurant in walking distance. However, the eatery across the complex entry serves extremely good sizzling (hot plate) dishes to a very cheap price. Some convenience stores close-by to buy water, snacks, etc.

The climb into the loft-bed reminded me of my teenager time. not suitable for people who can't climb a steep ladder, for others really cute solution.

Communication skills need to be improved, and the smell in the floors is literally breathtaking for non-filippino

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subic, Zambales, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here before

I like that you have a kitchen cook area

On arrival u have to tell reception you want Plates Utensils Cups.
By the hotel gates there are shops sell wat you need

TAXI drivers have great difficulty finding the HOTEL

Its on other side airfield from the terminals down Multi national DRIVE into MOONWALK area. when you been once its EASY

Room Tip: U can book this online my room double bed with kitchen was 1600 PHP PESO in TOTAL.. i paid 1000 depo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSCHOON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The website is trying to deceive people. They are trying to convince that they have a good service and location, but not in reality. Receptionist is not courteous, doesnt even know how to give directions where exactly the hotel is located.No kitchen utensils or equipments available as what they are trying to tell. Wow! towels not clean and really damaged.. so shameful to see them. Lampshade not functioning, no mirror in the room, no telephone line, left over tissue papers were served.. My God what a nightmare for us staying there... THE WORST HOTEL WE'VE EVER STAYED.. NOT WORTH TO STAY THERE. I just hope i got a photo of the towels served to us

Room Tip: be sure not to be deceived in website presentation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eva a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paranaque
2.1 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#16 of 30 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nichols Airport Hotel
Nichols Airport Hotel
#10 of 15 in Paranaque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Planet Aseana City, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
Stone House Hotel Pasay
#23 of 30 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.6 mi away
Oyster Plaza Hotel
Oyster Plaza Hotel
#8 of 15 in Paranaque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.0 mi away
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Royale Paranaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Royale Paranaque

Property: Isabelle Royale Paranaque
Address: E. Rodriguez Ave | Moonwalk, Paranaque, Luzon 1709, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Paranaque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Paranaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Royale Paranaque 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isabelle Royale Hotels wants to provide clean and comfortable rooms that are also easily accessible and affordable. We believe that staying at quality accommodations do not need to be expensive, and that the best of the basics are what smart travellers look for. We envision an affordable and hassle-free travel experience that everyone can enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Isabelle Royale Paranaque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabelle Garden Hotel And Suites
Isabelle Garden Hotel Paranaque
Isabelle Royale Paranaque Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing