We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isabelle Royale Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Paranaque
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have stayed at Isabella Garden hotel twice in the past and I am looking to stay again soon. For the price it is average for the piso you spend. I never felt in danger from the neighborhood and never had any problems and I go out for food and taking pictures. Matter of fact everyone was friendly and I am from the US and Bohol. Tricycles are very cheap and I use them to go to the end of the runway to take airplane pictures. Their top floor is also open to the outside providing an excellant vantage point to take pictures of planes taking off or landing at the airport. No noise problem either from the airport. The rooms I have had have been clean with no problem. Free pick up from the airport was great and once I had to take a taxi who was paid by the hotel. Other than that save me a room because I am coming back in a few days.

Room Tip: Ask for senior discount.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sires9094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Isabelle Royale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for being a regular guest of IGV. We appreciate and value your patronage so much. We're pretty sure that our staff has become friends with you at this time which is what we want to establish with our guests to give them that homey feeling when staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you once more. Until then, God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Isabelle Royale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 159 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

Definitely not worth the price we paid. The hotel advertised that they were near NAIA airport in the Pasay area, but they in fact far and at first, hard to find. The rooms and bathroom were dirty, and the staff were unprofessional. Its only selling point were the relatively large rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Isabelle Royale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We regret to hear about your disappointment. We do not try in any way to mislead our guests.Our hotel is not along the main road to the airport but it's about 30 minutes away from it. And we do our best to assist our guests from this shortfall by giving them printed maps at the front desk to find their way back when they leave the hotel. As for the rooms and bathrooms, 5 out of the 6 most recent reviews sent at TA shows that our rooms are rated average to very good. Please help us identify the room where you stayed and we will do our best to rectify it.

We value your comment but we also need your help in making our services and our hotel a better place to stay. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

You should only stay here if your flight out is in the wee hours of the morning and not want to take too much time traveling to the airport. The room itself is alright, basic, small bathroom. The TV had quite a variety of channels. We took the cab from here to the Mall of Asia during peak traffic period yet it only cost us 150Pesos, so for the hotel airport drop off service to cost 300 Pesos is daylight robbery as you'd certainly pay just around 50 Pesos from the hotel to the international airport. Just an average overnight stay but it isn't too bad...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tree3te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel P, Manager at Isabelle Royale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your very kind review. We will definitely look into the hot shower and have our technical crew to fix it ASAP.

We hope that we can serve you again and your family when you come back to Cebu. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed her for one night before our flight home from Manila.
Rooms are nice and clean and its location is good since its close to airport. We didnt have breakfast since our flight was very early but they arranged our transport to airport in the middle of the night and they didnt overcharge. (300php)

We went to/from airport late/early in in morning and there was no traffic so our transfer was quick. (20-30 min one way)

All in all a good place to stay if you just need a stopover before an early flight.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We chose the hotel based on its location (close to the airport). The taxi drive takes about 20 minutes through some "interesting looking" neighborhoods. It is by no means within a walking distance from the airport since the location is on the opposite side of the airport from the terminal entrance. The hotel is situated within a gated community with a guard. We chose to order take-out on our short overnight stay rather than venture out so I don't have much to say about the surroundings. The family suite was very spacious and nice. I would certainly recommend it for groups of 4-6 people: the price is reasonable and there is air-conditioning. The hotel booked airport transportation for us which worked out nicely. Be sure to check what terminal you're on your way to since they are kilometers apart. This hotel is a good choise when travelling or for an overnight stay. If I was in the city as a tourist, I would probably choose another location though.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusannaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Looking at some reviews on here i think we must have caught this "hotel" on a bad couple of nights. cons 1 the area is known as squatters city, 2 empty beer cans under the bed, 3 unhelpfull staff, 4 the noise. i could go on but you get the picture. when we got a taxi from the airport the driver said "are you sure you make the right choise hotel sir". we have stayed in a lot of hotels in the philippines in a lot of different area's but the moonwalk district of paranaque is a totally unsafe place to be walking about. dont make the same mistake as us just trying to save some money as you will spend the extra cash on taxi's anyway.

Room Tip: ask reception if room has been cleaned after last occupants left
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennedyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We arrived in the night and left early morning. The hotel is actually a condo with some hotel rooms. Staff are indifferent to guests. Do not walk around the neighborhood unless you are looking for trouble or ladies of the evening. Good place to stay if you are flying out early morning. The bronze crosses with glow-in-the-dark jesus nailed to each door are a nice touch. They do not sell food or drinks but there is a shop next to the property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarrellFreund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paranaque
2.1 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#14 of 31 in Pasay
218 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oyster Plaza Hotel
Oyster Plaza Hotel
#10 of 18 in Paranaque
64 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nichols Airport Hotel
Nichols Airport Hotel
#12 of 18 in Paranaque
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
1.9 mi away
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road
2.8 mi away
Red Planet Aseana City, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Royale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Royale Hotel

Address: E. Rodriguez Ave | Moonwalk, Paranaque, Luzon 1709, Philippines (Formerly Isabelle Royale Paranaque)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Paranaque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Paranaque
Price Range: $18 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Royale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isabelle Royale Hotels wants to provide clean and comfortable rooms that are also easily accessible and affordable. We believe that staying at quality accommodations do not need to be expensive, and that the best of the basics are what smart travellers look for. We envision an affordable and hassle-free travel experience that everyone can enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Isabelle Royale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabelle Garden Hotel And Suites
Isabelle Garden Hotel Paranaque
Isabelle Royale Hotel Metro Manila/Paranaque, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing