We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nichols Airport Hotel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Paranaque
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent 1 night here on a stopover from the USA & was very surprised how lovely this hotel is inside, friendly & helpful staff, nice rooms, great meals in the restaurant the only problem we had was the floor in the bathroom was very slippery so be careful, apart from that its fantastic :) & the BEST beds in Asia !!!!!

Room Tip: we got a "family room" it had a double bed & 2 single beds, plenty of room for a famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txnkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    98
    141
    46
    41
See reviews for
67
104
81
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here after a late night arrival and needed a place to catch a few hours sleep before an early morning departure. It is not as close to the airport as some might expect, but it is in the general vicinity. The airport taxi knew it.
Check-in was quick and efficient, with friendly front desk staff. The bellboy led me to the room, advising of hotel amenities such as restaurant and rooftop bar. Apparently there is a spa in the hotel, which he did not mention.
While the room was quite spacious, it has all the looks of a “dorm” style room. Functional, reasonably clean and comfortable. While the TV was old, it had several cable/satellite channels.
Wake-up call service was available, and was on time with a live call.
Check-out was efficient and smooth.
An airport shuttle service van was available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrientHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maun, Botswana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for a few hours between a late arrival and an early departure. We requested a wake up call which did not happen and organised the hotel shuttle back to the airport for 300php on arrival. The room was adequate for a few hours and clean enough. The window was boarded up and the air conditioner noisy, but the beds were comfortable. The bathroom facilities were basic but we were able to have a hot shower and a good few hours sleep. I would only recommend this hotel to people wanting a reasonable option close to the airport. The only good thing about the location is the proximity to the airport, it is situated in a dodgy neighbourhood.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paranaque hotels

Massanutten
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed here many times, usually when arriving in Manila at night and departing in the morning. I like the rooftop bar which also serves food. Rooms are adequate. Close to airport. Good value. Wifi in lobby, bar and most rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbNutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, early Feb 2013. It's fairly close to the airport, you can even watch planes take off and land from the hotel roof bar. Airport taxi to the hotel cost about 210php in traffic and the hotel has set prices for drop offs if you want to arrange with them. The hotel is not in the middle of nowhere though, if you walk about 10/15mins to the left of the hotel (when exiting) it) you will a McDonald's, Baclaren market, Joliebee's, a well known church (cant remember name right now), supermarkets, pharmacy and other shops where lots of activity is going on. However also just to the left of the hotel are some 'fairly' discreet adult bars which come alive late at night. I say fairly discreet because some people won't notice them and some will. Just be aware of your surroundings.
The room itself was quite large, ours had a sofa in it, bed was very comfortable, a warm shower to the relief of my fianceé, TV with international satellite channels. No internet in rooms, only in lobby. Roof bar was 'nice' enough. Staff were friendly. If you want something to do there I do recommend a walk through Baclaren market, it's a great local experience and the seller's are friendly and don't push anything on you but remember to barter and be vigilant there at night, although we found it quite safe at night and that's with my Filipino mum, my fianceé and sister.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The only advantage of this hotel is its proximity to the airport. There are no restaurants, shops, anything within walking distance and the area seems deserted so I would not walk alone or at night outside the hotel. The room I stayed in had open bathrooms. One was a toilet (swinging door, not lockable), the other a shower (no door). I recommend this hotel for transit only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy7755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here last year for one night coming from Bicol back to Brisbane... was very happy with the location ( convenience) and the room we got was excellent in terms of very low noise levels, staff were great, security and cleanliness was good.

It's located in a rough neighbourhood BUT it's very convenient in terms of jeepneys driving pass that go to the airport/ mall of asia/ near cheap shopping eg Baclaran and also near a Mcdonalds :) also very near the Metropoint Mall and MRTs. Ladies---- shopping, shopping, shopping! ;)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderingwhere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paranaque
0.5 mi away
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road
0.5 mi away
Red Planet Aseana City, Manila
2.3 mi away
Isabelle Royale Hotel
Isabelle Royale Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paranaque
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
0.3 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#14 of 31 in Pasay
215 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nichols Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nichols Airport Hotel

Property: Nichols Airport Hotel
Address: 484 Quirino Avenue | Baclaran, Paranaque, Luzon 1700, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Paranaque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Paranaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nichols Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nichols Airport Hotel is only 10 minutes away from all the major domestic and international airports in Manila, Philippines. We bring you closer to home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Nichols Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nichols Airport Hotel Metro Manila/Paranaque, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing