We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nichols Airport Hotel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Paranaque
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel is convenient. Close to the airport and only a tricycle or jeepney ride to Baclaran Market. The rooms are clean and comfy. The family room with 3 beds are big! The restaurant food is ok. What made this place stand out, in my opinion is the service of the staff. Everyone was so accomodating and friendly. There are a few people who stand out namely Elyboy, Ping, Paolo... but most of the people who work there really went out of their way to make sure we feel welcome.

We did have an incident where our last night there the restaurant... on my birthday in fact, we ordered garlic shrimp which looked like nothing we expected so we sent it back. The manager at the time just cancelled the order (or so we thought) but we found the charge on our bill when we got home to Canada. Oh well, lesson learned. Check and recheck your bill.

This hotel is nothing exciting but if you're looking for convenience, then it's a good place to stay the night or two before you fly out.

Room Tip: family room is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 349 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

I will make this short...there is a "crazy Carl" that works in the coffe shop. Mumbles and walks from one side to the other...and looks at the ladies...he creeped us out. No pick up from Terminal 3 even though they had our reservation...took a yellow taxi..130 pesos...not the 300 they charge...They had to "hunt" for our reservation...never did find it...I gave them our copy...and to top it off I needed a wake up call at 1:30am to catch a flight back to the states. 1:30 came and no wake up call...I had set my alarm anyway. When i asked them about it...they looked bewildered...the same guy that checked me in was there I an saw him write it down on our ticket. He said I did not request a wake up. I asked for the ticket...when he seen the request he said nothing..I asked if he remembered writing it down...he left the front desk and did not return. I was not happy with this place....if you stay here...good luck!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is suitable for 1 or 2 night stay. It's clean & very basic. It takes less than 20mins to get to the airport. I have a connecting flight the next morning so the hotel location is very convenient. When i arrived, I didn't see my name on any signage so I was quite worried & call the hotel. The driver & hotel representative pick me up in a maxi cab.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkeiffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I find this Hotel Nichols Paranaque Manila very unfair with its refund policy. I had booked my son a room at this hotel on a transit flight from Honolulu. The flight with Philippine airlines was delayed for several hours and ended up being an 15 hour delay . When I rang to cancel the room I had booked they would not make a decision until the manager made a decision on this because it was like 3 hours past mid night and cancellation date.. It took 3 more phone calls to find they would not refund for any reasonable reason. This situation was totally out of our hands and it was never like he did not wish to stay there for any reason than he would not make check in the day that was booked. I cant even email this hotel personally as they don't have an email address. This hotel is over priced for what it offered anyway as my son had already had one night coming over and said it was rather ordinary . I would not recommend it to anyone- be careful.

Room Tip: Don't stay here even though its close to the airport, there are much better quality hotels close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The only thing this hotel has going for it is that it's near the airport. The rooms are basic, with a minimal cleanliness, but a strange smell pervaded the entire hotel. If you need a place to nap or shower between flights, this will do. It seemed safe enough inside, but the streets outside should be avoided. Not much more to say about this place. I do think I'd stay at a newer hotel if I had another layover in Manila.

Room Tip: Good room? Ha!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texastential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice already. April 2011 & September 2012. But the staffs specifically the front liners did not notice at all. I wish they are able to recognize repeat guests at least to extend personalized service.
The bell attendants & f&b staffs are very accomodating & helpful. They are way too charming to be trusted & you can go on exchanging stories with them.
The receptionists keep themselves so busy that they never establish eye to eye contact and most of the time limit themselves from further conversations with their guests.
The hotel areas are clean & tidy. The bar at the top is a nice place to catch up a short drink to pass the night. WIFI is strong only at the Lobby area & the bar at the top. i am wondering why the signal is so poor inside their rooms? Where they even promotes WIFI access in the whole vicinity.
Easy access to the airport, MOA & Baclaran Church. Nearby food chains, local market & 7/11 shops are easy to access.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is located in a bad area you dont want to leave the hotel on foot its fine if your just passing through waiting for a flight the food was good thy have a roof top resturant with a good view but expensive for the location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paranaque
0.5 mi away
Red Planet Manila Aseana City
2.3 mi away
Isabelle Royale Hotel
Isabelle Royale Hotel
#8 of 18 in Paranaque
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#14 of 33 in Pasay
223 reviews
4.1 mi away
Oyster Plaza Hotel
Oyster Plaza Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paranaque
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 33 in Pasay
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nichols Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nichols Airport Hotel

Address: 484 Quirino Avenue | Baclaran, Paranaque, Luzon 1700, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Paranaque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Paranaque
Price Range: $32 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nichols Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nichols Airport Hotel is only 10 minutes away from all the major domestic and international airports in Manila, Philippines. We bring you closer to home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nichols Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nichols Airport Hotel Metro Manila/Paranaque, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing