We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for intimate dinners”

Mama Lou's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 144 Restaurants in Las Pinas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Manila
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good for intimate dinners”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food is great. The ambiance is homey and intimate. The service is good. May be a good dating place :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LGGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    64
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

First time for the family to dine in this restaurant and a great dining experience. Their thin crust pizza was excellent as well as the pasta we ordered. A must try if you are in the neighborhood.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“My new fave Italian Resto!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Bf and I ate here for my birthday and had an amazing time. Food was great and reasonably priced! A must try if ur in bf homes!

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
253 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We would often pass by this resto and wonder why cars of patrons would fill up its side street every time. Finally, we found the answer for ourselves. The moment we stepped in, it was evident that it was a residential house that was converted into an Italian resto by its owners. Somehow, it proved to be the charm that attracted the likes of me to the place. I had the feeling of stepping into a relatives' household, wanting and waiting to be pampered and comforted by their home cooked specialties. We ordered seafood pasta, Mama Lou's pizza, a chicken dish and a slice of blueberry cheesecake. We emerged happy with the taste and the presentation of the food. Prices are not really easy on the pocket but the dining experience somehow compensated for the cost. Would definitely want to be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sonjie923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Piñas, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Service at its finest!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

It was our first time to dine here and from the moment we stepped in, the hospitality really surprised me! From the security to the owner of this eatery, they ask us from time to time if we indeed are enjoying our dining. We ordered their pasta in white and tomato sauce and tried out their all meat pizza and their house specialty which is called "Mama Lou's pizza" -this is really a must try!

Helpful?
Thank chiescake_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Lou's Italian Kitchen also viewed

Las Pinas, Metro Manila
Las Pinas, Metro Manila
 
Las Pinas, Metro Manila
Santa Rosa, Laguna Province
 

Been to Mama Lou's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing