We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Philippino hospitality”
Review of Vivere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivere Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I just spent a couple of nights here and was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. As you come to expect in the Philippines the staff are extremely polite, friendly and helpful. Although this is an older hotel the rooms are very well maintained and cleaned. i was upgraded a level which is always nice but it's a little unclear as to whether or not guests on the penthouse floors have access to the executive club, actually I couldn't find it.
All the food and drinks at the hotel are reasonably priced too.
Only 1 complaint, a large building is being constructed next door and works carry on well past midnight, worth checking when you check in and try and get a room on the other side of the hotel, the construction will probably be ongoing for a couple of years

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the construction site next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WurlitzerOMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2014

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and commenting on your experience at Vivere Hotel. Your comments and suggestions are most appreciated as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our service.

Guests staying at the Penthouse Level have access to our Executive Club, located at the 29th floor. We are very sorry to hear you were unable to locate it! We hope on your next visit we will be able to entertain you at the Lounge, enjoying some cocktails and finger foods.

We won't be able to do anything about the on-going construction, but rest assured on your next visit, we will ensure to put you on the other side of the hotel, for better rest and recuperation.

Thank you & hoping to see you here again!

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 410 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Delightful experience staying in Vivere for 3weeks. Courteous staff and stunning breakfast. However, they need to update their Iron and iron board with better ones. Also, the kitchen should have some better utensils and please buy some new electric stove

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kundan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2014

Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Vivere Hotel!

Thank you so much for your kind feedback about the hotel and our staff. The breakfast team will be notified of your kind words, as will the rest of the staff. Thank you for raising your concern regarding the ironing board, utensils, & stove. The hotel is working on acquiring new ones, so please be assured that we are working towards providing you better quality items.

We hope that you will come see us again!

Thank you!

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I had to check-in because he had an 8am meeting there and we live in QC. It was my first time to actually be at the hotel. My husband would always boast about the view and good service. I was not disappointed! Everyone was very courteous and always smiling.I reserved for an Executive Suite and they gave us the Bay View at the 28th floor. Beautiful, clean and well kept!! The room was very spacious, even having a study area. Our room comes with a free breakfast at the restaurant at the top floor. Also, you will feel secured because there is a key card given per floor. Not anyone can enter the doors to your floor. The only this that was missing for me was a bidet in the toilet. If they have that then I could have given this hotel a 5-star.

Room Tip: Ask for the Bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isaacmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2014

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve. It may interest you to know that the management has plans of installing bidets in most of the rooms of the hotel.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

A friend of mine took me to this amazingly beautiful and clean hotel in Alabang for the whole day only since we have a very loaded itinerary, we had a very relaxing massage and for me it was the best massage in Manila we also had our meal on their restaurant on top of the hotel with wonderful panoramic view of Muntinlupa City for me it's the best restaurant with sumptuous pork with bagoong and crispy pata I know it's not a good combination of dish but I highly recommend to those meat lovers for sure I will be back with friends and special thanks to their Dazzling and hospitable GM spent time to show us around the hotel and for my complimentary toy.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2014

Dear Ma'am,

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

Please do visit us again at The Nest and have a stay at one of our suites!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just came back from Manila. We stayed at the Vivere Hotel. We were over 100. Everything was just excellent. The beauty of the place and the exquisite service of the staff were a real joy. Thank you so much

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This review is long overdue... I stayed at Vivere for 2 weeks in July 2013. The service was impeccable -- I felt like royalty while staying at the hotel. Elvie, the general manager, was so incredibly responsive: I received personal notes from her in response to my pre-arrival inquiries, she met me upon my arrival with a birthday gift, and checked in throughout my stay. I was upgraded to a penthouse room; the laundry service and access to the bar/business center made it easier to be away from home for so long. Katarina (conceirge) greeted me with a smile every morning and was happy to order my breakfast up to the business center for me. I also arranged for my dinners to be ready upon my late night returns from the office. I used the hotel services to drive me to and from my office, and they were always prompt; you can also arrange sight-seeing excursions through the hotel. Josh is a wonderful driver and tour guide.
I had colleagues staying at other hotels in the area, and experienced nothing approaching this level of service. Every request I made of the staff was achievable.

The spa services were also great--I highly recommend the coffee scrub. I was there for the opening night of the rooftop restaurant/bar--what a beautiful place to enjoy your meals!!

Last but not least, I had daily personal training sessions, and thought they had very capable trainers on staff.

Vivere's downside is probably that it the rooms are somewhat outdated, but since they are renovating, that's no longer a concern! The only problem I encountered was ants in the dining area of my suite, and the hotel promptly came to spray and rectify the situation.

A HUGE THANK YOU TO ELVIE AND THE STAFF!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaurenDNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind and well-written feedback about our hotel and the staff. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

It has been our pleasure to be of service to you and we hope that you will come back soon to stay!


Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We booked premier suite and was upgraded to penthouse suite. We're 3 families so it really made our stay relaxed and comfy. The staff were wearing their smiles and everyone's so accommodating. Privacy on every level of the hotel is much observed so do the security. 2 thumbs up!

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elrobeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorichville, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

We are delighted to hear that the staff were welcoming and we all welcomed you with a smile!

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.9 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.3 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#8 of 9 in Muntinlupa
810 reviews
1 mi away
B Hotel Alabang
B Hotel Alabang
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivere Hotel

Address: 5102 Bridgeway Ave., cor. Asean Dr | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#6 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range: $68 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivere Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the south of Metro Manila lies a jewel; a 31-storey five star deluxe property, a true home away from home. Vivere – to live – wholeheartedly takes its name offering only the best of Filipino hospitality to all who walk into our home. Our elegantly appointed rooms and suites are designed to reverberate the beauty of the indigenous culture, distinguished by native designs and materials locally sourced from the Philippines. Wake-up to our sumptuous international breakfast buffet at the peak of the building followed by a complementary drive to your near-by destination. What better way to end the day – have a drink and relax at our sports bar, Café Arts; or dine at the al-fresco Skylounge Restaurant & Bar; a unique backdrop offering a 180degree panoramic view of the Laguna de Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Vivere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivere Hotel Muntinlupa
Vivere Hotel Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing