We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel in Alabang, Manila”
Review of Vivere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vivere Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top hotel in Alabang, Manila”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Manila and its suburb Alabang in specific for business. To avoid the traffic I prefer to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Manila and this hotel does not disappoint on any count. The rooms are luxurious and large. The setting in the rooms is also very art deco. I LOVE the rooftop restaurant with great views of the city line and paddy fields all from one place - not to forget live piano for dinner. I have been to this property a couple of times and the staff has been at their best at all times. If you don't mind staying away from downtown Manila then this is the perfect hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We are beyond ecstatic that you have had such a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for your gracious comments, and we are happy that you have enjoyed such a beautiful view that we have been blessed with.

Hoping to see you back soon!

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    100
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
103
76
22
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed with my family for two weeks at the hotel and we had a wonderful time.The hotel itself has a beautiful ambience throughout, from the foyer to the airy sky lounge with great views from the top and an infinity pool.There is a well equipped gym and pool and a well stocked children's area which was invaluable for entertaining the kids. The food in the sky lounge had plenty of variety and the massages in the spa/wellness center were addictive.

What made this hotel a stand out for me however, was the level of attention to detail and customer service from all the staff. Any request was attended to promptly and staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

We also spent a week down at the Azure resort in Batangas. The resort is beautifully set nestled on the steep sides of an incline the leads down to a private beach. The winding pathways, rooms and restaurant are all designed to complement the natural beauty of the area. the crowning glory of the place is the infinity pool the views from which look like something out of a travel magazine. The pool is surrounded by a raked pebble garden and cabanas to laze around in. Staff are on hand to supply drinks, snacks, towels and anything else you may require. There is plenty of snorkeling and diving in the marine park to look at the coral and tropical fish. Absolutely worth a visit if you can spare the time.

Will definitely stay at Vivere if I travel to Manilla again.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what your requirements are and they will go out of their way to accommodate you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel1G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that our staff has made your stay most enjoyable.

We will most definitely inform our staff of their amiable efforts. Your words inspire us to constantly strive to do the best that we can.

We hope that you will come see us again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest thank you!

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great staff, nice hotel, good food, magnificent view from dining area, well kitted gym. Close to Festival Mall and other dining restaurants. I love the people and place and wish to return. The Vivere has been my home away from home on and off for 2 years now.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V8jeepney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are so delighted that you have enjoyed our services. Such words constantly inspire us to go above and beyond for our guests.

Hoping to welcome you back home soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Vivere has everything you foule possibly want. When we arrived there, the friendly staff at the reception upgraded us to a larger suite. The suite has all the amenities you need, from free Internet to coffee maker and ref. The rooms are very clean and in good condition. Being from Europe, it was a nice surprise to find a real quilt on the bed, instead of the linen that is usually used in Asia. The food I also good, and affordable. The restaurant is placed on top of the building, so the view is fantastic. A part of the restaurant is actually reaching out from the hotel, and you can look down through the floorboards and see the ground beneath you, almost feels like sitting in the air. The hotel is placed near the local mall, it takes only a couple of minutes to go there. Security is in top, you need your key to access your floor, so you know that the people you meet in the hallway not "drifters". We will definitely go back again.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My hubby and i stayed here for 6 days 5 nights, executive suite. I so love the room, the bathroom, receiving area, the people. I miss vivere.. and oh, foods in skylounge are "magnific!" looking forward to go back on our wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicolite17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We constantly strive to bring our guests only the best and most sincere service!

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to our home soon!

We hope to see you back again for your anniversary!

Our sincerest Thank You.

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here for business recently. I was upgraded to the executive suite rooms. Its spacious with a hall and small kichenette. My room faced Laguna Bay which was very nice. No complaints but some things could be improved. The old CRT TV in the hall should be replaced as pointed out by some reviewers. The fittings in the bathroom are a bit old and the bathtub was creaking. Overall, my enjoyed my stay here. The staff were always friendly and greeted guests. The gelatin soap is a nice touch with nice smell. I wasn't bothered by the netting between the floors.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the lifts. The security door sometimes doesn't close properly and star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thexder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you for your comments and feedback. We at Vivere Hotel constantly venture to continuously improve our service and facilities thus such comments and suggestions are essential to our success.

Rest assured we have noted down your feedback. We are currently in the process of replacing our CRT TVs with flat screen TVs and there is already plans for newer bathroom fixtures. We are hopeful that we have already have taken the necessary steps to resolve and improve our facilities for your next visit with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back into our home!

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've been planning where to spend our anniversary this year....I was thinking of a place that is not in makati or ortigas.Then i remembered that i've been in alabang and saw this nice hotel vivere then my ofcmate told me that the hotel is a very expensive one...so i decided to try and inquire about an overnight stay...and good thing they have a promo...4800 overnight stay with buffet breakfast for two and my 8yr old son is for free, and the standard room is automatically upgraded into a one bedroom suite, i was very happy. And then i read all the reviews here at trip advisory. When we arrived at the hotel the only thing that is missing is the ramp in front of their lobby...they don't have the drive way so that the costumers can go down properly and put down their things...but when we enter the lobby.its very nice and cosy...friendly staffs....and the room is great....especially the skylounge is a very romantic place to spend your anniversay, though my kids with us..but its "perfect" with a pianist and view..aaaahhhh...so nice....we are are going back to spend our anniv.again next year but without the kids...ehehehehe....

so if you are looking for a romantic dinner with your love one..i can say VIVERE HOTEL is the place you are looking for!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lavable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. Our team delights in hearing that you had a most pleasant stay with us, and we sincerely hope that it will not be your last! We always strive to bring our guests only the best and most sincere service.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to our home soon!

The Vivere Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.9 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.3 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#7 of 9 in Muntinlupa
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
156 reviews
1.0 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivere Hotel

Property: Vivere Hotel
Address: 5102 Bridgeway Ave., cor. Asean Dr | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#6 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivere Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the south of Metro Manila lies a jewel; a 31-storey five star deluxe property, a true home away from home. Vivere – to live – wholeheartedly takes its name offering only the best of Filipino hospitality to all who walk into our home. Our elegantly appointed rooms and suites are designed to reverberate the beauty of the indigenous culture, distinguished by native designs and materials locally sourced from the Philippines. Wake-up to our sumptuous international breakfast buffet at the peak of the building followed by a complementary drive to your near-by destination. What better way to end the day – have a drink and relax at our sports bar, Café Arts; or dine at the al-fresco Skylounge Restaurant & Bar; a unique backdrop offering a 180degree panoramic view of the Laguna de Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Vivere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivere Hotel Muntinlupa
Vivere Hotel Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing