We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vivere Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$146
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellevue Manila(Muntinlupa)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B Hotel Alabang(Muntinlupa)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
267
117
27
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
117
27
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungerooftop restaurantnest restaurantimperial suitetop floorthe general managerguest servicesroom upgradesmall kitchenmagnificent viewbreakfast buffetlaguna baydowntown manilasuperb servicea lovely stayhotel stayworld class
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 425 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great staff, nice hotel, good food, magnificent view from dining area, well kitted gym. Close to Festival Mall and other dining restaurants. I love the people and place and wish to return. The Vivere has been my home away from home on and off for 2 years now.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V8jeepney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are so delighted that you have enjoyed our services. Such words constantly inspire us to go above and beyond for our guests.

Hoping to welcome you back home soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Vivere has everything you foule possibly want. When we arrived there, the friendly staff at the reception upgraded us to a larger suite. The suite has all the amenities you need, from free Internet to coffee maker and ref. The rooms are very clean and in good condition. Being from Europe, it was a nice surprise to find a real quilt on the bed, instead of the linen that is usually used in Asia. The food I also good, and affordable. The restaurant is placed on top of the building, so the view is fantastic. A part of the restaurant is actually reaching out from the hotel, and you can look down through the floorboards and see the ground beneath you, almost feels like sitting in the air. The hotel is placed near the local mall, it takes only a couple of minutes to go there. Security is in top, you need your key to access your floor, so you know that the people you meet in the hallway not "drifters". We will definitely go back again.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have made it comfortable and welcome.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we appreciate you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts. Words like this will inspire us to continuously delight our guests and constantly strive to improve.

We hope that you will come see us back again, and hopefully soon!

Our sincerest Thank you.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My hubby and i stayed here for 6 days 5 nights, executive suite. I so love the room, the bathroom, receiving area, the people. I miss vivere.. and oh, foods in skylounge are "magnific!" looking forward to go back on our wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicolite17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you so much for your kind feedback about our hotel. We constantly strive to bring our guests only the best and most sincere service!

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to our home soon!

We hope to see you back again for your anniversary!

Our sincerest Thank You.

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here for business recently. I was upgraded to the executive suite rooms. Its spacious with a hall and small kichenette. My room faced Laguna Bay which was very nice. No complaints but some things could be improved. The old CRT TV in the hall should be replaced as pointed out by some reviewers. The fittings in the bathroom are a bit old and the bathtub was creaking. Overall, my enjoyed my stay here. The staff were always friendly and greeted guests. The gelatin soap is a nice touch with nice smell. I wasn't bothered by the netting between the floors.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the lifts. The security door sometimes doesn't close properly and starts an irritating alarm which can be heard 2 rooms away.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thexder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you for your comments and feedback. We at Vivere Hotel constantly venture to continuously improve our service and facilities thus such comments and suggestions are essential to our success.

Rest assured we have noted down your feedback. We are currently in the process of replacing our CRT TVs with flat screen TVs and there is already plans for newer bathroom fixtures. We are hopeful that we have already have taken the necessary steps to resolve and improve our facilities for your next visit with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back into our home!

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've been planning where to spend our anniversary this year....I was thinking of a place that is not in makati or ortigas.Then i remembered that i've been in alabang and saw this nice hotel vivere then my ofcmate told me that the hotel is a very expensive one...so i decided to try and inquire about an overnight stay...and good thing they have a promo...4800 overnight stay with buffet breakfast for two and my 8yr old son is for free, and the standard room is automatically upgraded into a one bedroom suite, i was very happy. And then i read all the reviews here at trip advisory. When we arrived at the hotel the only thing that is missing is the ramp in front of their lobby...they don't have the drive way so that the costumers can go down properly and put down their things...but when we enter the lobby.its very nice and cosy...friendly staffs....and the room is great....especially the skylounge is a very romantic place to spend your anniversay, though my kids with us..but its "perfect" with a pianist and view..aaaahhhh...so nice....we are are going back to spend our anniv.again next year but without the kids...ehehehehe....

so if you are looking for a romantic dinner with your love one..i can say VIVERE HOTEL is the place you are looking for!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lavable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Vivere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Mabuhay from Vivere Hotel!

We would like to thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. Our team delights in hearing that you had a most pleasant stay with us, and we sincerely hope that it will not be your last! We always strive to bring our guests only the best and most sincere service.

Your kind words will most definitely be communicated to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to our home soon!

The Vivere Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews