We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I travel to the area at least twice per year for work and have stayed at Parque for the last few years. The location is ideal: walking distance to 2 major malls, many clean and tasty eating establishments also within walking distance, is in a safe area (very important for a female traveling alone!) and is currently surrounded by streets where locals run/bike/walk morning and evening which I love as I join them as often as possible.

As most every other review has stated, the staff is extremely accommodating and responsive. I start my work "day" in the middle of the night and they allow me to use their shuttle service to get to/from our office building. They also indulge my need for Starbucks at midnight and bring me there before heading to the office. This is above and beyond in my opinion since its not typically where the shuttle goes, but it is off hours so I'm not inconveniencing any of their other guests. They also let me use the gym late at night when it is typically closed, but again, they are always as accommodating as they can be as long as what you need doesn't inconvenience other guests at the hotel.

Rooms are large, clean and comfortable.

The only negative to speak of is I have booked their airport shuttle transfer twice and both times they were late to pick me up at the airport. It would have been faster and less expensive to just grab a cab from MNL, but considering this is the only "complaint" in the years I have been going there, its a no-brainer to book this over the other local hotel options.

Room Tip: I've stayed in a number of rooms and they have all been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KATHERINE Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParqueEspana, Operations Manager at Parque Espana Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so honored to be your home away from home twice per year. Our appreciation for choosing Parque Espana Residence Hotel every time you have an assignment in the Philippines.

Indeed our hotel is situated near malls and establishments but still make you feel close to nature due to the environment. Yes, biking or jogging is an alternative when you don't feel like hitting the gym. We also have a 'Badminton Club' where our staff get together once a week to play the sport. So if you happen to be interested, do let us know.

Your comment on the delay on the airport transfers will be addressed to avoid recurrence in the future.

Your kind words about the service provided to you by our staff will be cascaded to the whole team. This will certainly inspire them to keep doing what they do best.

We all look forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,

Karren Yenko
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 478 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

Parque Espana is located in Muntinlupa near Shops/Grocery Store like Festival Mall, ATC and South Supermarket. All these places are accessible and there is nothing to worry if you don't have a car with you since there is a free 24-hour shuttle service to these places (**rates apply depending on distance). This residence-hotel provides good service and proves to be true when we neglected to open the exhaust fan while we were cooking and in just a few minutes their staff came to check our room since they have detected a smoke (Yey! for Safety). Their staff and crews are all polite and well-trained as they have treated us well, also I would like to commend on their online service since they answer all my queries quickly. Everything is so convenient that even their Single bedroom deluxe still has a good kitchen, Living room that can accommodate more than 2 adults. Internet connection is also good. All in all, it's an accommodation worth paying for. Surely, I'll come back for another stay and would highly recommend it. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juannegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParqueEspana, Operations Manager at Parque Espana Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Parque Espana Residence Hotel as your accommodation choice and for sharing your comments with us.

It is certainly fulfilling when guests are happy and satisfied with our services and facilities. All our rooms are equipped with kitchen therefore ideal for families, groups and people on business who intend to stay longer in the Philippines.

Your comment on the service provided will be passed on to our teams. This will definitely motivate them to keep up the good work.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We all look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Karren Yenko
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The thing that struck me the most was their service. They were accommodating of requests and their rates are good. The only thorn I see was their on-demand internet service, which was paid unless you get one of the more expensive packages. But I wasn't disappointed with the speed either. So everything is good.

The food is also awesome so everything is well and all things considered helped make my stay in Manila even for business a pleasurable one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joshjola2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParqueEspana, Operations Manager at Parque Espana Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Parque Espana Residence Hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Manila.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the service and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always gratifying for us to learn that our guests are happy with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your comment on the fee on the internet service will be taken into account on the next review of our hotel packages.

Your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Best regards,

Karren Yenko
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

People create Memories, not things. The real value comes from the ladies and gentlemen who bring the hotel to life!!
Usually people like to review a hotel once they leave, however, in my case, I do not wish to wait any long and share my experience for the last six months of our stay at Parque Espana Residence Hotel. The hotel is located in the heart of commercial centre offering you both, the feel of an urbanized lifestyle along with some great scenic view of nature with greenery all around. The rooms are lovely, impeccably clean with nice interior, wifi service and the beds are so very comfortable. There is a free shuttle service to nearby Malls which is highly convenient. The stay offers you an inclusive Breakfast Buffet which is incredibly varied and tasty!! Highlights of this hotel are the in house bar & restaurant - Bistro De Cielo at the hotel rooftop which offers all international cuisines so you may enjoy lovely food in cosy ambience and in case you happen to be a music lover, you will definitely love their Karaoke Nights held thrice a week!! And if you are Coffee lover, you must try from their freshly brewed selection of rejuvenating hot coffee at The Coffee Kitchen sited in the hotel lounge.
Even if your stay is for a day or two, trust me, you have plenty of options to relax and enjoy. You may like to enjoy swimming in their terrace pool or workout at the Gym which are again facilities inclusive with your stay. Last but not the least and its my Favourite part of the hotel - The Staff. The staff is exceptional and very friendly. Each and every one person will go out of their way to assist you. Special mention of the Housekeeping, Food & Beverages and the Front Office Teams who are doing a commendable job !! Overall a great place to stay :)
We have loved our stay here and highly recommend this Residence Hotel. “At Parque Espana - It Feels like HOME”

Room Tip: Corner suites are large Rooms facing the back have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shruti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParqueEspana, Operations Manager at Parque Espana Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Shruti,

The best compensation to a hotelier is knowing that guests are happy and comfortable with their stay. It is our job to ensure every guest is satisfied with our services and facilities but no words can define how we feel when our guests express their delight while staying with us.

We do things day in and day out but at the end of the day how our guests feel is what matters the most. Thank you for your kind words and it's always an honor to be at your service.

We would also like to thank you for taking our motto - Feels Like Home, to a whole new level.

Your kind words will be shared to the Team. This will definitely motivate them to keep up the good work.

Best regards,

Karren Yenko
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We spent 11 days at the Parque Espana Residence Hotel. It honestly felt like home with a kitchen, lounge and dining area and not to forget ' the' most comfortable bed..The rooms were well serviced and kept very clean . All the staff were attentive and helpful. The gym was fantastic . We ate most nights at the rooftop Bistro Del Cielo .The food was delicious and we tried hard to eat our way through the menu. Views of the city and Laguna Lake just added to the quiet peaceful atmosphere of the restaurant.They have live music twice a week on the rooftop which was an added treat during dinner or after dinner drinks.( Loved the bands) .Another bonus is their free shuttle that drops you at local shopping centres and picks you up again. I have nothing but praise for the drivers and doormen. I will definately stay there again . The staff felt like family in the end..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RosemaryS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParqueEspana, Operations Manager at Parque Espana Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Parque Espana Residence Hotel as your home for almost two weeks and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience.

You have nothing but good words to say about your stay with us and with that we are very pleased. It is always encouraging to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for everyday.

I was glad to know that you enjoyed the food and band at the rooftop. We now offer Halo-Halo, Philippines' favorite summer treat. We hope that you find time to try it with your friends while enjoying the views of the city and Laguna de Bay.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to the drivers and doormen who made your stay a memorable one.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Best regards,

Karren Yenko
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was there last March 19-21, 2014; the Residence is neat and clean with a very accommodating hotel staff especially the Concierge who are always ready to help drop at your destinations within the vicinity with fast and respectful manner.

Room Tip: with large room and living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MICHAEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParqueEspana, Operations Manager at Parque Espana Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Parque Espana Residence Hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to the Philippines and for taking your time to share your experience.

I was delighted to read that you appreciated the assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to the Concierge staff who made your stay a pleasant one.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Karren Yenko
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We just first planned to stay there for 4 days but ending up staying for the whole duration of our holiday(15 days in total).
We stay at 1 bed accomodation complete with living room, kitchen & dining which is really spacious & perfect place to have as we travel with 2 kids. Staffs are very friendly & attentive to our
needs. Free shuttle service to near mall is a bonus. Price is very competitive compare to what it can offer. Definitely will be coming back to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yassysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParqueEspana, Operations Manager at Parque Espana Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Parque Espana Residence Hotel as your accommodation choice.

It is overwhelming to learn that 4 days was not enough hence you ended up staying with us for 15 days. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most fulfilling and will be shared to the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday.

Best regards,

Karren Yenko
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.8 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.3 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#8 of 9 in Muntinlupa
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Espana Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Espana Residence Hotel

Address: 5309 East Asia Drive | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range: $65 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parque Espana Residence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel right at home as you enjoy the comfort and convenience of a hotel at Parque Espana--a charming retreat in the south. We offer generous spaces complemented with warm service to bring you a truly delightful experience. Vibrant yet somewhat rustic, it is a breath of fresh air from what’s usual in the busy district of Alabang. Old world interiors composed of painted tiles, wood, arches and curves are all highlighted with tropical colors that make each of our 126 rooms bright and airy. A different kind of city dwelling awaits, and this is where you get to fully feel the warmth of your own home. Whether you are staying for a day, a week, a month, or indefinitely, Mi Casa es Tu Casa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parque Espana Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Espana Residence Hotel Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing