We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was an "okay" stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it was an "okay" stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The 1 BR we stayed in had a spacious living area + kitchen. I found the bedroom to be a bit cramped and the double bed to be too small --- for a unit with that size, I was expecting at least a queen-sized bed.

Bathroom was okay. They had some complimentary toiletries like soap, shampoo, etc. No tub.

There is no Wi-Fi. I read this on the previous reviews from Tripadvisor but I thought to give them the benefit of the doubt since my reservation receipt clearly stated that "fast broadband/wifi" was included in the cost of the room. Turns out, there is no wifi, they do have wired internet -- however, this doesn't help people who travel with Tablets and Smartphones with no ethernet slots.

Breakfast buffet was a bit of a disappointment. The food is there but lacks the level of quality I expected.

Lastly, I felt that we were overcharged. I booked early so we got the early bird discount, but still the price was jacked up because of the currency exchange rate from USD to PHP.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    157
    56
    15
    12
See reviews for
181
43
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had relatives coming from abroad who are looking for a place to stay for a week in Alabang. We had to check the different hotels in the area and found Parque as the most affordable. We were able to avail the 25/50 promo - 1st night full rate, 2nd night 25% off and 3rd night 50% off. Because of the promo, we only spent around 6k a night for a 3-bedroom suite.

Reservation and check-in was a breeze. We were able to utilize the kitchen. You can request for a rice cooker since it is not available in the rooms. There is a shuttle service to and from the malls (Festival Mall, ATC and south supermarket). The staff are all friendly and accommodating (from front desk to housekeeping to concierge).

Our stay was not perfect though.
1. The room is for 5 adults but the breakfast was for 3 pax only.
2. We had to wait for almost an hour for the shuttle service to pick us up from the mall. We called 5 times before the service arrived.
3. No free wifi
4. Check-out was slow because they had to count the mini bar, robes and towels in the room.

I never had a problem with check-out with other hotels (Shang, Bellevue, Manila Hotel, etc). They just ask you if you consumed anything from the mini bar and if you got anything from the room. I am not sure if they just simply trust their guests or their housekeeping is that fast in checking the room.

Anyway, Parque Espana is an affordable and a great place to stay. Highly recommended for balikbayans and relatives/guests from abroad who are planning to stay for more than a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilikejomalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman Governorate, Jordan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Just another fantastic stay !!! A sincere thank you to all the fantastic staff from front office, food and beverage, Dennis and team on the front door , house keeping ..well done to you all. Hope to be back agan soon someday..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbbeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Just came back from a 3-day / 2-night stay at a 3-bedroom suite-about 120sqm. (with a maid's quarters). The suite is clean and well-maintained. They have a fleet of vehicles (sedan, wagon, van) providing 24-hour free shuttle service to nearby malls--Alabang Town Center and Festival Mall. No transportation worries for guests.

A wading pool and gym, adequate size relative to the hotel size. Very private and decent location. A resto bar on the rooftop serving good food. With acoustic night every Wednesday & Friday. Courteous and accommodating staff. Clean environment. Well maintained facilities.

Best of all you get good "value for money." Very reasonable room rates. The family had a very relaxing stay. Roomy and homey. We just found a new place to stay to just relax.

Cheers to Parque Espana Residence!!! The hotel was highly recommended by a relative. All worth it. In fact, we have made reservations for a return visit by the end of the month.

Room Tip: I would surmise the view from the rooms are good. Only 1 building beside hotel so the view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlegdD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The hotel is located in the heart of the Filinvest Corporate City in Alabang, Muntinlupa City. It is very convenient to go to the 2 big malls, the Festival Supermall and Alabang Town Center, with the free shuttle vans available 24 hours. There is no set schedule for the shuttle so you just have to call the receptionist for the service.
The check-in was very smooth and the receptionists were so accommodating. We just had to pay a deposit of P1000 which was promptly refunded upon checkout.
We booked a 2-bedroom premier for 1 night and the price was just right. The rooms were very clean, the dining table was set and the living room has a large TV with a DVD player hooked up to it. The kitchen has the basic necessities like microwave oven, refrigerator, oven and some pots & pans although the only one we used was the water heater for our coffee.
There was no wifi in the room but the complimentary wired LAN was fast.
We only stayed for one night so we were not able to really enjoy the accommodation and the other facilities of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel especially for those staying for at least 3 days.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maverick_meru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman Governorate, Jordan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This would be at least or 4th or 5th visit to Parque Espana...Always a pleasure to come back and stay there.. nice to see the new renovations to the front office, gym and the new bistro coffee shop...all the friendly staff from the front office, house keeping,security, doormen (special thanks to dennis) and of course to the service and kitchen staff.
We received up graded to a 2 bedroom room which was much appreciated, the room was very comfortable, clean and well maintained.
Food was great , super breakfast and friendly service... Hope to stay again in the near future.
Thank you all... Family Brosnan

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbbeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have stayed here countless times with most stays lasting as long as a month.

The reason why I choose this hotel is because of its pricing. It is has one of the lowest pricing in the Alabang area for a decent hotel.

The rooms are actually service apartments. All rooms are equipped with a basic kitchenette. So if you are into cooking your own food, the room is equipped with the facilities. The 4th level just underwent a renovation. So rooms located on that level are very modern. All the other rooms are still rather dated. But it is still comfortable nonetheless.

Internet in the hotel is a horror. It is ill equipped to handle the entire hotel's traffic. Try logging on at night. It is impossible or just impossibly slow. I usually travel with a router and have my router connected to the Globe network via a SIM card.

Service is excellent. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to and fro destinations not exceeding the Alabang Town Centre. So you don't have to worry about taking cabs. The hotel will ferry you around. The receptionist makes it a point to remember their guests and greets them by name. I'm very much impressed by this.

The hotel is still undergoing renovation. The gym right now is temporary. But I believe once the renovation is done, you won't expect a joke of a fitness centre.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatthe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.8 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.3 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#6 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.9 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Espana Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Espana Residence Hotel

Property: Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Address: 5309 East Asia Drive | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parque Espana Residence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel right at home as you enjoy the comfort and convenience of a hotel at Parque Espana--a charming retreat in the south. We offer generous spaces complemented with warm service to bring you a truly delightful experience. Vibrant yet somewhat rustic, it is a breath of fresh air from what’s usual in the busy district of Alabang. Old world interiors composed of painted tiles, wood, arches and curves are all highlighted with tropical colors that make each of our 126 rooms bright and airy. A different kind of city dwelling awaits, and this is where you get to fully feel the warmth of your own home. Whether you are staying for a day, a week, a month, or indefinitely, Mi Casa es Tu Casa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HRS, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Parque Espana Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Espana Residence Hotel Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing