We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend promo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Weekend promo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I decided to check in overnight because we were joining the duathlon race the next day at Filinvest. Our two younger children came with us. We had a reservation for a room but we were not sure if they would allow us to bring our road bikes inside the room. We told the receptionist that we won"t be checking in anymore if we won" t be allowed to bring our bikes up. At first the head concierge suggested that we put the bikes in their storage area. However we requested that we bring it into our rooms, and the duty manager obliged and allowed us to have it in the room. Upon checking in, we saw that the deluxe room was small so we requested for a bigger room, which they did not have at the time. Since having the weekend promo, the hotel was so busy with lots of guests, so we opted to get another room instead. Checking in was quite slow due to the volume of weekend guests.
The promo came with a free afternoon tea however service was a bit slow and we had to wait for 30minutes for it to be served. Room service was also a bit lacking. My son requested for some bottled water and it never arrived. It was only when I checked in on them at 4am that I learned that they had no water to drink. But when I called housekeeping, they were quick to deliver this time.
Even if the rooms were relatively small, it was clean and cool. Buffet breakfast was so-so. They should add more staff to man the egg station, the line was so long that we were discouraged.
Overall, our stay was quite pleasant and the reception staff especially Kate, Rica, duty manager Vanj and head concierge Edwin made our stay memorable. They were very accommodating and helpful. I just hope our stay in Crimson Mactan this August for the Cobra Ironman will be as pleasant or even better. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petunia415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Resident Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear petunia415,

Thank you for staying at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City Manila and taking the time to share your review.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for commending Kate, Rica, Vanj and Edwin. I have shared your review with the team and they are very happy to hear that they were able to make your stay with us a memorable one. I have also noted your concern with the service lapses both in Room Service and during the afternoon tea service. I have discussed your concerns with or Food and Beverage Team and be rest assured that this will be looked at.

Again, thank you for your comments and insights. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,


Perry V. Avecilla
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    303
    108
    36
    19
See reviews for
348
194
50
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there during the lenten season and I would still rate them good inspite of some glitches. They had this promo and it really brought a lot of people. The hotel staff kept their composure especially during breakfast time. And every staff tried to attend to all the guests as much as they can. The only major disappointment at that time was they mistakenly checked us out when in fact we are still booked for another day (note:we booked 1 more day on the day we checked-in). So the housekeeping did not clean our room until 6pm that day. Anyway, they settled it immediately and apologized.

Also I am used to having a bathtub regardless of which room you booked. Anyway, Crimson will still be one of my choices in the future.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Apple F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Resident Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Apple F,

Thank you for choosing Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila for your vacation.

We are delighted you enjoyed with your stay despite the minor lapses in service you experienced. We very much appreciate your feedback. I have shared your comments with the Team who are delighted to hear that their efforts were well noted by our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest regards,


Perry V. Avecilla
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Not as garbed for the Christmas holiday except for the Gingerbread Activity with a Huge Gingerbread Home within the Hotel Lobby for families with kids tagging along or in tow. Each wall panel are adorned with fab paintings and sculptures. Ballrooms aren't as big as the grand hotels in Manila and yet are elegant and complete save for only one thing - headset or microphone on a lapel. Fully carpeted function rooms for huge meetings and functions.

Parking is also readily available within the same building.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kbhernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Resident Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear kbhernandez,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila.

We are glad to hear that you like our hotel interiors as well as the facilities on your recent stay during the Christmas Holidays. Your great praise has been much appreciated!

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future.



Warm regards,


Perry V. Avecilla
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Room was small. AC took a while to cool the room. If you have requests, instead of attending to the needs of the guests right away, they ask too many questions like they are interrogating whereas in other hotels they dont do that. Foul smell and stains on the pillows and trashes left by previous guests which made us doubt the quality of the room service and the whole hotel as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jikko g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Resident Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear jikko g,

We appreciate your honest feedback regarding your stay last in our hotel.

With this, please allow us to apologize for the shortcomings experienced in service and the inconvenience it caused you. I am very concerned with the service lapses you experienced in your room and with our staff. We take our guest comments seriously and we have notified your review with the Department Heads concerned. We will ensure that remedial measures are taken to further improve our services.

Thank you for understanding and we look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you as our guest.

Sincerely,

Perry V. Avecilla
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

we just made a pit stop in this hotel on our way to ta'al, but the hotel seemed new with modern amenities.
the bathroom was in good shaped, beds were good (though they are tiny twin sized), AC worked good, and wifi was decent. the room itself was very, very small though. the lobby was quite grand as well.

overall - a decent option for a quick stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Resident Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear ginauf,

Thank you for staying at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila and taking time to share your recent experience with us.

It was our pleasure having you here as our guest. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on bedroom and its facilities has been shared with our team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in your future trip to Manila.

Best regards,


Perry V. Avecilla
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for Easter and my family and I really had a nice experience. Despite the volume of people checking in the staff were efficient and warm enough to make up for the long wait. There was a function room serving complimentary coffee and showing movie or cartoons on the big screen while waiting to get a room. The room I got was nice and had a view of the bay and the Makati skyline. The beddings and pillows were crisp and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean with the essential toiletries to go with it. Breakfast was good with a number of choices. Although the pool area was crowded the large space around makes it comfortable to lounge and sip your favorite drink. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RollyReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Resident Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear RollyReyes,

Thank you for choosing Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila!

Thank you for taking time and sharing your review with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the Easter Holidays. We do make it a point to create memorable experiences for all our guests. Your comments on the room, bathroom, bedding and facilities are much appreciated.

We do look forward to serving you and your family once again in the near future.

Best regards,


Perry V. Avecilla
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed in the hotel last january to celebrate my daughter's birthday.. Check in was very smooth.. We did an early check in and since their deluxe rooms were not yet available, they transferred us to their premier room.. The room though was quite small but still very good with complete amenities. The service was so superb as well as their breakfast buffet. There are lot of selections in their breakfast menu. My daughter really enjoyed her big day in this hotel and always requesting to stay again in Crimson alabang. Will definitely go back .. so hopefully more promos please.. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank she_p091308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrimsonHotelAlabang, Resident Manager at Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear she_p091308,

Thank you for choosing Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila and taking time to share your review.

It was our pleasure having you as our guest. I am very happy to learn that we were able to be part our your daughter's birthday celebration and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to celebrating more occasions with your family in the near future.

Thank you once again for sharing your review. We look forward to serving you and your family once again in the near future.

Best regards,


Perry V. Avecilla
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
1.1 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#6 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.2 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#7 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila

Property: Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Address: 2609 Civic Drive. Entrata Urban Complex | Filinvest City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila is set in the main gateway of the progressive Calabarzon region, just 20 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport and strategically accessible via the South Metro Manila Skyway. Its prime location within Filinvest City, Alabang, one of the foremost business and commercial districts in the Philippines, affords guests with convenient access to world-class shopping, dining and entertainment locales, golf courses and theme parks. For business, the hotel is just minutes away from key economic zones and information technology parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing