We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Fun inside -nice executive room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun inside -nice executive room”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Was checked-in for 2 weeks stay in this new hotel on October 2013, from the hotel lobby at 8th floor you can feel the difference as the scent of newly opened hotel is refreshing. The front desk staffs are helpful and I was greeted by one of the managers (Ms Cindy) ...thanks for the complimentary access to executive lounge and free-upgrade. Upon reaching the 18th floor for my executive room , I really had compared it to some old - hotels that I had stayed before, the nice scent is just different and refreshing. The room is cozy and clean with enough stuffs in the bathroom, flat iron, kettle , tv and small fridge are available. Nice bed, power outlets and lightings. I like the presence of bidet which is lacking in some hotels in Alabang.It would be nice if they can put a weighing scale though to observe my weight during the trip :) ... The cafeteria 8 breakfast is very good and the buffet selections at dinner is excellent. Nice and smiling staffs too (Joan and Roselle with the supervisor Christine) if I remember the names right. ...visit the pool with deck bar and gym, it's cozy! Executive Lounge is comparable with airport lounge with its quiet and all day refreshment. Tip, request for a room in front of pool/deck bar and you can view the nice sunrise and view of Laguna lake (had nice Picts of sunrise that I took from the room). Note also , the wind is great at the deck bar.

Room Tip: Choose the room in front of pool , it's nice.Corner rooms is cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy_T_Sgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    319
    117
    41
    20
See reviews for
376
205
53
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at Crimson Hotel because the location was very convenient (so very near Festival Mall). Considering that we have no time to go on vacation out-of-town, we decided to have a staycation at Crimson.

Months earlier, we had a dinner buffet at Cafe 8, and I was very impressed with the lobby (you will passed by it to reach the restaurant). Comfortable ambiance, numerous chairs and couches. I decided then that I have to experience of staying at least overnight at Crimson.

The room was cozy enough, even spacious enough for my 3yo son to play around. Food is also okay, nothing to rave about, but nothing to rant about, either.

The pool area is very enticing. Whether day or night, it is easily one of the spots that we can easily hang out, lots of couches and chairs to lounge ourselves with and relax.

Customer service can still improve, though. Overall, I think the chances of going back to Crimson for another stay is very likely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed at Crimson Filinvest for my short business trip in Manila. I am a nursing mom and so I requested for some help (i.e., freeze the milk, use of microwave for sterilization) upon booking. I received prompt reply that my requests will be accommodated. When I checked in, I was informed that I got a free upgrade to suite so that they can provide for my needs. I was also given all the privileges of staying in a suite! Further, the hotel staff are all friendly and professional. Filipino hospitality at its best.

Room Tip: High floor room offers a spectacular view especially at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ant0niette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for four nights and whilst overall it was quite good, there are some points that detracted from our stay.

The good:
- staff are extremely attentive and always greeted you with a smile
- pool is fantastic with a great vibe, playing upbeat music and a bar specially located within a couple metres of the pool
- food was quite good, although not in the same league as the more up market hotels

The bad:
- far away from metro Manila. It'll take almost an hour (depending on traffic) to get into the main area of town. Cabs will also be relatively expensive because they expect you to pay their tolls into town AND back. We couldn't get any taxi to agree to use their meter from Alabang into metro Manila.
- the in-room dining menu is quite limited

There were also a couple of incidents specific to our stay that were frustrating, including:
- a stuff up with our massages (included in our package), and zero understanding from the front desk
- the front desk/driver service area not telling our driver who was taking us to the airport that we had already paid tolls in our bill who was put out by thinking that he had to pay the tolls out of his own pocket. We reassured him we'd paid by showing him our bill as evidence and who put it through on the front desk, but this could have been looked after with some simple communication by the hotel
- the longest checkout I've ever experienced because of some initial error with the check-in and the front desk needing to negotiate with the driver services how much we would need to pay for the driver we had that day. The whole saga took 20-30mins. We were lucky that we had left ourselves plenty of time to get to the airport!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chickideee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stumbled across this motel when selecting a 'secret' package from a website. Initially we were a little disappointed at the location, but after some looking around there's some great places to eat and see. The local shopping malls are pretty average, but the new restaurant precinct is amazing, with free shuttle from the motel.
I think Filinvest/ Alabang will be a go-to suburb in the next couple of years, especially for those wanting to escape the grittier areas of the city.
Service (Like most everywhere in Ph) was amazing. Buffet for breakfast was far better than average. Price reasonable. Rooms extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The beds are nice and comfortable. The buffet is great, with a nice array of choices. But the rooms are small. Location is accessible to the Alabang business district and Festival Mall. But quite a distance from the central business districts of Makati and Ortigas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceBuencs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

From the staff. . To the room itself. . To their dining options. . Everything about this hotel is perfect. . I will be booking again real soon. . Not to mention the location is great. . The food in their in house dining menu is quite limited. . But is reasonably priced. . All the staff we encountered were friendly and very accommodating. . I hope they keep this up and just aim to improve..

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
1.1 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#6 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
1.2 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila

Property: Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Address: 2609 Civic Drive. Entrata Urban Complex | Filinvest City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila is set in the main gateway of the progressive Calabarzon region, just 20 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport and strategically accessible via the South Metro Manila Skyway. Its prime location within Filinvest City, Alabang, one of the foremost business and commercial districts in the Philippines, affords guests with convenient access to world-class shopping, dining and entertainment locales, golf courses and theme parks. For business, the hotel is just minutes away from key economic zones and information technology parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing