We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel In Alabang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Lapu Lapu, Philippines
1 review
“New Hotel In Alabang”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The best thing about Crimson Filinvest City is that everything is brand new and smells so clean!We had breakfast during our banquet event the next day so we stayed the night not expecting much.The room was spacious for the two of us, comfortable king size bed, we slept well.
Seeing how new the hotel was I was surprised at the high standard of service we received from check-in to banquets to valet service. The staff are well trained, self assured and have good team work.One cannot help but notice that.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank aileen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    311
    114
    38
    19
See reviews for
369
199
52
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
Level Contributor
240 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

PARKING: free parking on the fourth floor

LOBBY: located on the 8th floor. Big lounge area

HOTEL LOCATION: Opposite Filinvest Mall and a few minutes drive to Alabang Town Center. Many good restaurants nearby

ROOM: stayed on the 17th floor. Nice corner room with views of Vivere Hotel, Filinvest Mall and Wilcon Depot. Comfy bed and pillows, 40" LED TV, good selection of cable programming, insufficient lighting on the work desk. Room has safety deposit box, flat iron and ironing board: Good, free Wi-Fi in the room. No doorbell

LAVATORY: strong water, no clothesline, good, thick, heavy towels, no shaving kit but other toiletries complete. Enjoyed having my shower with their high end overhead raindance and handshower. Half-open shower enclosure gets the other area of washroom wet.

SERVICE: accommodating and friendly staff at the reception. Housekeeping also okay

VALUE: great value.

IN-HOUSE FOOD: limited selection but loved their delicious half pound Angus burger

BREAKFAST: buffet at Cafe Eight. Good selection of food. There was an effort to change food selection daily. Served tea and coffee but no chocolate milk, still I give it a thumbs up for the dining experience.

POOL: not able to utilize it as it was rainy for two days. Pool area though looks great. Located on the 8th floor.

I will not hesitate to stay at Crimson Hotel again when in Alabang.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imus
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Room was very nice, close to the elevators but no noise. Outstanding breakfast buffet with both Western and Filipino dishes. Very good Buffet restaurant with a bar at top with great view. Large lobby lounge to relax with friends at the end of the day. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhosabado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband & my 5-month old baby then celebrated the opening of NY2013 at Crimson since it was new in our area, we decided to try the place. The lobby shows elegance in the highest level. When we got to our room, it was very spacious. Very comfy & large bed was given to us. The sheets were so fine, my baby never had a cranky moment while my husband slept like a baby too! LED tv was a plus. T&B was very big so we decided to hit the tub with my baby. Airconditioning was good too. The best part of our stay was the buffet breakfast. It's the BEST buffet breakfast of all the hotels in the south (at least in my opinion). No exaggeration! There was a wide array of food & drinks even on desserts. Just right for our taste. With its very stylish interiors, courteous staff & personnel, comfy rooms & good customer service, we're planning to come back before the year ends!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 2 time at Crimson.. It was comfortable stay. Staff is very polite and helpful. Great Service.

Clean Shower Place, Nice Bed, Stylish Interiors, Big LED..
Clean Swimming Pool.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagarGupte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

upon purchase of dealgrocer voucher i immediately emailed the website for reservation. after 3 unanswered emails i called their trunkline and my reservation was processed promptly . the confirmation email noted my requests for bay view. from outside crimson looks very simple but we were suprised at how elegant the interior is. the lobby is very spacious with tasteful decors and artworks. checkin was very fast and we were given free room upgrade with bay view.

the hallway and room smell and look new. we were again pleasantly surprised bec aside from the bay view and free room upgrade they also gave us a complimentary anniversary cake. it was a very delicious whole chocolate ganache cake. ive stayed in more established 5star hotels here and abroad but it was a first time to receive such ayummy cake . most free cakes i got were just cream.

they also provide free shuttle to and fro alabang town.the transport staff were very courteous and fast.

they have a decent sized gym with state of the art equipment and decent sized lap and kiddie pools. the deck lounge is spacious with comfortable couches and lounges.

breakfast at cafe 8 is substantial with adequate food choices
.. they also offered masses on saturdays and sundays

the beddings were very comfortable. linens towels robes slippers and toiletries even an hdmi player were provided ... didnt have any tub but were able to.maximize space

despite a minor hiccup regarding a delayed cake box we were very impressed with the level of courtesy professionalism promptness warmth and efficiency of hotel staff.they are crimsons best asset.next is their elegant interiors

would stay here and gladly recommend to friends for personal and corporate functions

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wenggaye a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabang
Level Contributor
182 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

For the second time around, we checked in 2 days ago for a seminar. Checking in time have improve. From 45 min last time to ten minutes.That was fast. The room was clean and complete with amenities. I didnt find any fruit flies anymore...The pool was awesome, the kids love it. There is an olympic size approx 3 ft pool and an adult pool. There is a lifeguard on duty who is very polite and really does his job of looking at the swimmers. The food, well really needs to improve, i am referring to both our merienda, dinner and breakfast buffet. Again not satisfied, and again while we were having a breakfast a fruit fly accidentally flew to my syrup laden pan cake, showed it to the waiter and he was very apologetic. I said please, i have brought this up 3 months ago, this issue should have been taken care of....The waiter/chef in charge of the egg station gave our eggs after 1 hour,he was very apologetic however we are already finish eating. Same thing happened 3 months ago, but last time the chef forgot our order....One thing i like is they have a very comfortable bed and pillows. Aside from what i have mentioned, i am starting to like the place and the kids love it as well. We will definitely come b

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DokGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
1.1 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#6 of 9 in Muntinlupa
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
795 reviews
1.2 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parque Espana Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila

Property: Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
Address: 2609 Civic Drive. Entrata Urban Complex | Filinvest City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila is set in the main gateway of the progressive Calabarzon region, just 20 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport and strategically accessible via the South Metro Manila Skyway. Its prime location within Filinvest City, Alabang, one of the foremost business and commercial districts in the Philippines, affords guests with convenient access to world-class shopping, dining and entertainment locales, golf courses and theme parks. For business, the hotel is just minutes away from key economic zones and information technology parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing