We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bellevue Manila
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with all the luxuries expected for its class. Too bad there's a building being constructed near it, so the pool area of the main wing has dust all over the place.

Room we had was nice, spacious and clean. The bathroom had a tub and separate shower.

Breakfast buffet was also good, but there was a long line so make sure you get up early to avoid it.

Will definitely go back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank GreatGramo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 982 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed one night in Manila in The Bellevue. Hotel was new and clean and the service was in top. An hour after checking in the reception called and asked if everything was ok. The staff was very friendly and the choice of restaurants was good. A little far from the city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Williamaeroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

First i would like to commend the transport desk for their great service. Airport pick up i spoke to Noel and during Airport transfer i spoke to Christian. I felt commitment on their job, very professional and accommodating service. Secondly thank you for the complimentary bottle of wine for our anniversary.

We are a regular patron of Acacia Manila just so happen that they were full on our selected date so we have to find other option. We choose Bellevue for you have a higher price compared to Crimson. Expecting for a better service and facilities.

-Upon check in into our room the bathroom floor is with hair strands.
-We were only given 1xcomplimentary drink. We checked into the hotel at different time.
-We exchange 200xsgd at the f.o, we were only given an exchanged of 100sgd. Upon finding their fault, the f.o officer didn't extend apologies.
-Aiko of front office is unaccommodating she doesn't smile. Alisa did my check in,she is very good and i expect the service the least like hers.
- At the cafe tower wing, we ordered hot chocolate and it was very thick. I appreciated very well that they gave us another cup without me asking.
- the pool view is 2x construction building and it is not a relaxing ambiance to be there (with noise, dust and onlookers).

We are well travelled and we don't mind if we pay higher for as long that we experience the service. In this industry A warm smile, A thank you and I am sorry for the inconvenience is very basic expectation of a paying guest.

I wanted to be proud of The Filipino Hospitality but you let me down.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yogi_traveller207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you sharing these details about your experience at The Bellevue Manila. It is through customer feedback that we able to assess our level of performance and identify areas for improvement.

We are concern to read in your review that the stay did not meet the desired standards and may I extend our apologies for the inconvenience. We will ensure that we address the concerns that you have raised with our management Team with aim to give us another chance to welcome you back in the future.

We would like thank you for the commendation given to our Transportation Desk staffs and Alisa whom you singled in your review. We’ll be sure to share this to our staff for their encouragement.

If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

It was a wonderful stay in The Bellevue...

Good aspect of this hotel
1. Wonderful ambience in lobby and polite staff
2. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. I liked the room as it has sufficient light (else I feel suffocated)
3. spacious and clean bathroom
4. Wide range of food option during breakfast. Eating mango in month of early February was really a delicious experience.
6. They have shuttle service which run every 30 min and take the guests to nearest malls
7. Beautiful swimming pool
8. Near to festival mall which can be good hangout after coming from office
9. Beautiful view from room

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjeev_Kr_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My son and I stayed here with our baseball team when we visited for a tournament. The room was large and well equipped, and the beds were very comfortable. Large bathrooms nicely fitted out. The service was gracious and the breakfast buffet was ample and good. The kids enjoyed splashing in the small pool. The only drawback is that there is nothing walkable in the neighborhood, which is a relatively new enclave of corporate towers and office buildings. But if you have reason to be in this part of greater Manila, it's a great choice- and at a price that's a great value for this level of luxury.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank MoshiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed a night at the Bellevue Manila. Booked the hotel last minute through Agoda and checked in at around 8 in the evening. At check in, you are provided with two complimentary drink vouchers. We wanted to use ours straight away but unfortunately, we cannot go the bar wearing slippers and for a night's stay, that was all I've got. No, you cannot have it delivered to your room either. You need to wait the next day to pick it up by the poolside area.

The beds were super comfy, just enough bounce. Airconditioning was quiet and cool. Front desk was easy to get in touch with. Bathroom was stocked solid with toiletries and the separate tub and shower is a huge plus. I hate having showers while I am standing on the bath tub! Great water pressure as well.

The location is south of Metro Manila, an hour's drive to Laguna and Tagaytay.

The area is surrounded with small restaurants and fast food chains open 24 hours. This is a famous spot for call center companies, hence the 24/7 food service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaelaeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Tower Wing rooms are just awesome- spacious and clean, with strong airconditioning. Bathroom is spacious with strong water pressure, toilet with bidet. Service is excellent, staff is polite and ready to help, be it dining, valet, guest room or function room service. Food is exceptionally good, love the soup they served for lunch everyday.
I have only one suggestion for improvement, that is to put more light in their basement parking and remove fixtures (furnitures, steel rods, wood panels etc) scattered here and there in their B3 & B4 parking, very unsightly. Or they could just put everything in one section.

Room Tip: Tower Wing rooms are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TayNayNak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.3 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#8 of 9 in Muntinlupa
809 reviews
0.9 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Manila

Address: North Bridgeway, Filinvest Corporate City | Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#3 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#3 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range: $100 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bellevue Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a thriving business and commercial enclave in the south of Metro Manila, particularly Alabang, Muntinlupa City,The Bellevue Manila is 20 minutes away from international and domestics airports via the expressway and 20 minutes away from the Makati Central Business District via Skyway. It offers convenient access to key business areas, shopping malls, restaurant and bars, various golf and country clubs, theme parks, dive spots, hot springs and beach resorts. The hotel has 2 wings that house 456 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Bellevue Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Manila Hotel Muntinlupa
Bellevue Hotel Manila
The Bellevue Hotel Manila
The Bellevue Manila Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing