We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious rooms and great toiletries”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bellevue Manila
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at Bellevue Manila last 22 February, 2013 and we had a great experience. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had an executive suite and their king bed was so luxurious, we didnt want to get up in the morning. Perfect for a staycation. The buffet breakfast had a wide variety of choices and was kid friendly too. Waiters were quick to respond to your requests and very pleasant. Room service was quick and accommodating too. Their suite had some kitchen facilities so one can bring in food if one wants too, but since their in house restaurant served great food, there was no need to get food elsewhere. Truly a great experience. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesscat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Alabang!

Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about your great experience with The Bellevue Manila. We’re delighted to hear that our rooms are luxurious & our buffet breakfast is kid friendly. We’ll be sure to tell our F & B team of their good service too.

We hope you’ll join us again in your next staycation.


Sincerely,

Roland R. Galano, Jr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 967 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I had a staycation just a couple of days ago at this hotel.

The people at front desk were excellent. Efficient, well-mannered and ready to help. You expect that in a 5 star hotel and often take it for granted. I did not take the option to get help from a bus boy though because I felt like carrying our stuff myself.

The food at poolside was decent and (for a hotel) kinda cheap. The poolside staff was friendly and efficient but the food (which was cooked on a different floor and then hand-carried to the pool) took a long time to get to our table.

Breakfast at Cafe la Asie (?) was surprisingly good. Considering most breakfast buffets that hotels serve. Their selections were varied and delicious.

They probably should have some sort of survival handbook for first timers as I saw a couple of people struggling to get to their rooms since you need to use the RFC key card to enable guest floor access. I reckon those same people will have problems with their airconditioners, and in-house safes.

A channel list would have been a welcome addition as well, since going through all 99 channels (some repeating) can be quite a chore.

They should also tell people that charging poolside food to your hotel room entitles you to a 20% discount.

I liked:

- the fact that my wife and daughter did not get rashes from the pool (which is usual for them if the pool has way too much chlorine or if the pool isn't clean)
- that they gave me turning down service (not in the brochures) when I requested it
- every little problem I called guest services about would be answered by a quick visit from housekeeping/maintenance (my mini-bar had some stuff missing, my TV's remote batteries went dead, I mistakenly pressed Line 1 on a Line 2 phone, extra laundry bags, etc.)
- they gave me an extra keycard for the room for free, since I often leave the room with my wife and daughter sleeping
- they let us overstay a bit because my daughter was so dead tired from swimming that she fell asleep right before checkout
- WIFI was fast and free (and accessible from almost all the places I checked in the hotel)

I did not like:

- that I had to call for them to verify that the missing items from the mini-bar were indeed missing (even if they were on the voucher)
- that I had to call for the TV batteries

All in all an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The Tower Rooms may be newer, but there are still rooms in the Main building that are decent. Always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stressed_Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Alabang!

We appreciate you sharing these details about your experience at
The Bellevue Manila. We’re delighted to hear that you had an
enjoyable staycation.

We take your feedback very seriously and rest
assured that we’ll consider all of your suggestions and strive more to be
the best. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.


Sincerely,

Roland R. Galano, Jr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. At the hotel lobby, we noted the hotel to be a Tripadvisor's highly recommended hotel. And indeed it is.

Visited the Vue Bar which was located at the top floor. Nice view. But there was a section which is closed with some rain water leaking in from the roof. I think this should be fixed asap.

Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foo_YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Bellevue Manila!

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay
with us. It’s always great to hear that we’ve met the
standards to be a highly recommended hotel.

We appreciate your concern. We are pleased to inform you that we are on the process of rectifying the problem at the Al Fresco area of our Vue Bar.

We hope you’ll join us again in your next trip here in the Philippines.


Sincerely,

Roland R. Galano, Jr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The three year old Bellevue is located in about 12 miles south of Manila Airport in the fast growing Alabang area of Metro Manila where many call centers are located. I have stayed here twice in the last year and both times the service was excellent. The internet was free and fast and the included buffet breakfast had a great selection. The only slight negative is that the breakfast is located on the second floor of Tower 1 and is a bit confusing to get to from the new Tower 2.
After more than 50 trips to Manila it is wonderful to see Five Star hotels like the Bellevue being developed outside of the crowded Makati business area.

Room Tip: The bathroom showers feature the famous ceiling rain shower heads which I didn't notice until da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdPalmDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Alabang!

Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our hotel. It is always great to hear about our excellent service and the great selection of our buffet breakfast. We also appreciate your feedback on the location of our venue for buffet breakfast. We are currently reviewing and working on more signage to guide our guests at the new Tower 2 going to the Tower 1 or Main Wing.

Thank you for your continued patronage to The Bellevue Manila.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The location is convenient, the surrounding area is peaceful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is big, the bed is comfortable. I will pick this hotel again next time. Btw, the food mall next to the hotel is good too!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fayeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Bellevue Manila!

Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our hotel. We are so happy that you felt comfortable in our bed & big room and that our team is friendly & helpful. We hope to welcome you back in your future visit.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel close to 2 major malls. Service was excellent as were hotel drivers. Restaurants were very nice, great service, really enjoyed this hotel. 2 pools were very relaxing. Staff and visitors very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DxShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from The Bellevue Manila!

Thank you for taking the time to share how you enjoyed the excellent service rendered by our team & their friendliness. It’s always great to hear how beautiful our hotel is, how nice our restaurants are & how relaxing our pools are. We hope you’ll join us again on your next trip to the Philippines.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is located near Alabong, where I was visiting for work. The hotel is located on a "side" street with easy access the main road. Service as impeccable in all areas. From the easy check in after 26 hours of travel, to housekeeping who seemed to clean the room even if I was gone for a short time. The food service and the actual food at breakfast Buffet is great and they change the offerings enough that you feel like your selections are always changing. The gym is one of the best for any business hotel I have stayed at

Room Tip: Main tower is where pool and breakfast buffet is, versus the new tower is where the spa and nightclu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauiMarkCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Bellevue Manila!

We are so happy to hear good feedback on your experience at The Bellevue Manila. We’ll be sure to tell the whole team that they’ve rendered impeccable service from check-in to cleaning of the room as well as the food service and food selections. Thank you very much and we look forward to be of service to you again soon.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.4 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.3 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Acacia Hotel Manila
Acacia Hotel Manila
#8 of 9 in Muntinlupa
801 reviews
0.9 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Manila

Address: North Bridgeway, Filinvest Corporate City | Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#3 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#3 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range: $98 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bellevue Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a thriving business and commercial enclave in the south of Metro Manila, particularly Alabang, Muntinlupa City,The Bellevue Manila is 20 minutes away from international and domestics airports via the expressway and 20 minutes away from the Makati Central Business District via Skyway. It offers convenient access to key business areas, shopping malls, restaurant and bars, various golf and country clubs, theme parks, dive spots, hot springs and beach resorts. The hotel has 2 wings that house 456 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Bellevue Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Manila Hotel Muntinlupa
Bellevue Hotel Manila
The Bellevue Hotel Manila
The Bellevue Manila Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing