We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb-delicious Italian Resto”

Mona Lisa Ristorante
Ranked #9 of 312 Restaurants in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Pasig
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb-delicious Italian Resto”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My hubby drove me and the children from east to soutern part of manila last Saturday, March 29, for carbo-loading as we will run the following day in BGC. It was a wonderful experience for us pasta and pizza lovers. Food was delectable, exquisitely done. We had pizza stagionne, puttanesca, cannelloni and rib eye steak. It was all wiped out. As for the ambiance, it is very nice and cozy yet a semblance of privacy because of the high back bench type seats. Definitely a place worth going back to. Worth the 1hour drive from our place. You will never go wrong in taking guests in this place. Try it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IndigoGirl1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    49
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Enjoyed everything i ordered! Best Italian Restaurant in the South! Though i wish the servers were more friendly! Definitely dining there again!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Chesca_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Really good food though the price is a bit high. Nice place and location. There service could be better though. I hope they make promos for their food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank J_3271980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Philippines”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Everything is fresh, cheese is REAL and truely wonderful experience! The prices are even good. I recommend getting several things to share.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant south of Manila!”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Yesterday was my second visit to Mona Lisa Ristorante in Alabang. We dined there early this year when the restaurant was still new, and i remember liking the food, but we ate in such in a hurry and the gnocchi was slightly dry so the meal wasn't as memorable.
Perhaps it was yesterday's more relaxed pace plus the kitchen was already more seasoned, that made this next visit so much more memorable. We split all the orders in two (their servings are quite hefty) - a "traditional" caesar's salad, a pasta amatriciana, and our entree was chicken breast simmered in olive oil, lemon, white wine, and garlic. I can honestly say I have found the best amatriciana in this restaurant. The chicken was heavenly too. Service was friendly and fast! Must-visit!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank khunkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mona Lisa Ristorante also viewed

Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
 

Been to Mona Lisa Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing