We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acacia Hotel Manila
Nearby Hotels
$70
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vivere Hotel(Muntinlupa)
$91
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellevue Manila(Muntinlupa)
$96
$71
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B Hotel Alabang(Muntinlupa)
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$119
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveler rating
320
332
112
33
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
332
112
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitepillow conciergearmy navybreakfast buffetproject piefilipino hospitalitykiddie poolalabang town centertocinochecking incakeroom was spaciousshuttle servicea king size bedf bwelcome drinknice view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 833 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

No regret to refer to all my friends I SG. I am sure that I will stay again on this great hotel. Love the ambiance and warm hospitality of all the crew members. 2 thumbs up for them, for them makes the hotel a true and warm experience to all the guest.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yves_pabito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sir/Madame,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we earned a two thumbs up from our guest. Your positive words are very much appreciated and valued. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends on your next visit to Manila.

Once again, our deepest gratitude.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Acacia hotel has been my no.1 of choice within the area of Alabang. Very convenient to malls, their food was superbly improved, and most of all, staffs are very courteous, accommodating, & pleasant. Their "Filipino-way" of welcoming their guest is very heart warming...

& Upon checking in, they will automatically call to ask, if you need anything, and will offer free massage for two. Also, since that time their accommodation is at peak, the deluxe room I booked, was upgraded to junior suite with no extra charge.

will surely be back!

Room Tip: choose Junior suite ;) spacious enough for a couple
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melody m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Madame,

Greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you very much for making us your preferred hotel in the South. We look forward to continuously welcoming you back. Acacia is working on more enhancements to better serve guests. The authentic hospitality will always be part of our service culture as we are proud of this uniquely Filipino trait.

Thank you for taking time to compose this review and for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in the Acacia Hotel for a few nights because of my cousin’s 18th birthday party which was held in the Sequoia Hall in the same hotel. The reservation was a breeze and checking in was also very easy. The staff was GREAT - very polite, very personable, very accommodating, and very professional-looking.

They had a special anniversary price which was just right. The room we booked was just a double. There were 4 of us but the concierge said there was no need to book another room as long as we’ll fit inside. There were also no extra charges even if the room was meant for only 2 people. The room was spacious enough to sleep in by 4 people and spacious enough to move around in by 9 people (we know, because we tried, there were 9 people doing their hair and make up at the same time).

The room was very clean, it had enough pillows and requesting for additional pillows was okay. The view from the 12F was great. The bathroom was also very clean and spacious. There was a bath tub which was clean and there was a separate shower.

The lobby is a little small but had lots of those really nice and comfy chairs. The front desk people were focused on what they were doing and that made checking in fast and easy (unlike other hotels where front desk people were chatting even if there are guests around).

They have 2 pools and a Jacuzzi, all clean, although there were a lot of kids (not that it’s the hotel’s fault). The pool attendants and bartenders were nice. The gym serves reeeally good cookies (although I’m not sure why they serve those in the gym. Kinda defeats the purpose of working out, but that’s fine. We loved those cookies!) The banquet hall was also spacious and elegantly decorated. The waiters and waitresses were very quick. The facilities personnel were attentive.

What I would change? The bath mats (those rubber things you stick on the bath tub so you wouldn’t slip when you shower) in the bathroom were a little dirty. They should be changed regularly.

Everything else was perfect, especially the staff! Kudos to everyone who works in the Acacia Hotel! Keep it up!

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the top rooms, the views are nicer.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_Kat_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Madame,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

We are very delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you very much for sharing this with us through Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind comments. We have taken note of your concern about the bathroom mat and will definitely look in to this.

We also hope your party was equally pleasant. We look forward to welcoming your whole family back soon.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is our fourth stay in Acacia Hotel in Alabang. We are always enjoyed our stay there. The service is fast. The staff are friendly and accomodating. We are planning to go back again soon since we always feel relaxed and is also good place to unwind. We have always and will continue to recommend Acacia hotel to our relatives and friends.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Rhieza E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Madame,

Warm greetings from Acacia!

Thank you very much for your continuous patronage. We are very delighted to hear from a regular guest. It is our pleasure to be of service and to welcome you with warmth like family. Please do keep coming back. Our passion is to serve with genuine hospitality and this is something we work on everyday. Your kind words are uplifting and truly inspiring.

The Acacia Team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed at the Acacia for 11 weeks in the past few months. The staff is the greatest. I have not been more more welcomed at a hotel than the Acacia. Many thanks to the staff in the lobby, check-in counter and the restarant, made my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Warmest greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you very much for choosing us as your home away from home. We value each and every guest that enters the hotel and our very first goal is to make them feel welcome as soon as they arrive. We are happy that we were successful with this.

Please do expect the same kind of warmth and even better on your next visit. Thank you for taking time to write this review and for inspiring us to work harder and serve better even more.

We hope for another opportunity to welcome you soon. Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews