We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acacia Hotel Manila
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great customer service, comfortable, well-appointed rooms, delicious food, all at a price that's budget-friendly. What else would you look for?

The staff are very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. the food is good for the price, and the rooms are spacious and well-designed.

Walking distance from Alabang Town Center, the Church, and Festival Mall. Right next door to South Supermarket and Mercury Drug, in case you need anything.

And dining options are numerous as well: there's Westgate, with Whistle Stop, Cafe Breton, Kanin Club, & Contis. Across the street from Army Navy & Yellow Cab, and a new McDonald's.

Room Tip: Higher floors are newer and not as noisy. Corner rooms or Junior Suites have great views and more sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly value the acknowledgement that we were able to make your stay memorable.

Thank you and we hope to see you visit us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 778 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

With all the great reviews, there isn't much to add. Having stayed at a number of different hotels in the Philippines, I want to say that the staff here is the best so far. Not only are they possessed of the legendary Filipino hospitality, they are also not superficial about it, and they are highly professional. All requests are followed up with speed and efficiency, and you have to catch them to give them a well deserved tip. (Please do tip well!) Also, the buffet is a real treat with tons of variety. The hotel Is conveniently located near the Fiesta Mall and, if you like it, there is a McDonalds across the street. No time for shopping before going home? There is a nearby gas station convenience store that contains Filipino food delicacies appropriate for gift giving, such as chocolate covered polveron, dried mango, and banana chips. It's more expensive than Kultura at the mall, but it is convenient and has higher end things not available at the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiselleF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

We would like to thank you for your heartwarming compliments about our Associates. One of our brand's main objectives is for our guests to experience the genuine hospitality of Filipinos. We are happy that we were able to share this with you during your stay.

We are also working on further improving our buffet so we hope that you can come back again to try it. We look forward to being of service to you and your family soon.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at room 1403 for my "Birthday Rest-Day". Acacia Hotel's friendly and accomodating staffs made our stay very special. Welcome drinks and courteous staff waited for us at the lobby.
The food is ok (Thai Friday) but there are some viands that REALLY needs improvements. The breakfast buffet...Yes! The breakfast buffet is awesome!!! I love their tapa and beef adobo!!! Their bread pudding is great!
The wifi is so fast that I downloaded a 3.4Gb movie in approximately 12 minutes.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Aries A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for choosing our hotel on such a special occasion. Our Associates are more than happy to ensure that guests are well taken care of most specially on such an important day. Our culinary team has taken note of your concerns. Please do try to come back as we have fresh additions in our buffet.

Thank you very much for submitting this review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Overall, our overnight stay in Acacia Hotel was awesome! The hotel staff were all very attentive, accommodating, and noticibly glad of service to their guests. We really feel the Filipino hospitality during our stay in the hotel. Since we were celebrating my daughter's birthday during our stay, they surprised my daughter with complimentary cake. Such a sweet gesture!

I like the interiors of the hotel especially Acaci - stripes and floral designs in their dining set.

Acacia Hotel offers shuttle service to Alabang Town Center and Festival Mall. Guests can also enjoy free wifi. I also like the outdoor jaccuzzi overlooking the Alabang area. Soooo relaxing. But the swimming pool was not that impressive, for me.

The Junior Suite was quiet spacious. Their king bed and fluffy pillows were so comfy. You'll definitely have a goodnight sleep.

I also like the scents of their shampoo, conditioner, and lotion... but those grooming essentials come in small sizes which made me a little bit disappointed because the one I saw in Acacia Hotel review by WheninManila blog were big bottles of toiletries. Also, our room were not cleaned up the following day. Before we left for breakfast at around 8:30am, we hanged the "make up room" sign in the door and even turn on the "make up room" signal. But to our surprise when we get back past 10am, our room were not yet clean. So I just call the operator for replenishment of the toiletries because those small bottles were not good enough for the 3 of us. So I guessed, since we're about to check-out in the afternoon, maybe that's the reason why they didn't make-up our room. But that's ok with us. Hopefully, on our next stay there, it won't happen again.

Despite those simple flaws, I still recommend Acacia Hotel. I still consider our staycation there as one of our best staycations so far.

Keep it up guys! Kudos and more power!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bru1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!


On behalf of the hotel, we would like to thank you for taking time to submit a review. We appreciate all comments and feedback as this is vital for our improvement.

It is great to hear that you were pleased with our little gestures, interiors, food and amenities. Acacia truly believes in going the extra mile to make guests happy. We are happy that we were able to meet your satisfaction through this.

However, please accept our apologies for failing to clean your room as requested. Our Housekeeping Manager has addressed this concern to ensure this won't happen again.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another awesome staycation.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

stayed there for an office stay and staff were extremely accommodating. Food is very nice, the buffets for breakfast and lunch had a very wide range of freshly cooked food, that was constantly being replaced. Easily caters for big and diverse groups.

Room Tip: stay mid floors to avoid potential karaoke noise from the parties on the top or lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

stayed there for an office stay and staff were extremely accommodating. Food is very nice, the buffets for breakfast and lunch had a very wide range of freshly cooked food, that was constantly being replaced. Easily caters for big and diverse groups

Dear Madame,

Warmest greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear from a satisfied guest. We hope that we can welcome you back soon. We are continuously working on further enhancing
our services and amenities. We thank you for taking time to submit this entry as it inspires us to do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed there for two days for the wedding of my cousin at Fern Brooks Garden. I really appreciate the elegant lobby, the refreshment and macaroons given by the staff while we waited for the processing of our room. I say it is really affordable because they charged only two adults so my 3kids ages 11 to 6 years old are free. I do not know if all hotels do this. My favorite dish is their Beef Tapa. Like wise, if I have the time again, I would like to return to Acacia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geraldine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you taking the time to provide feedback about our hotel! We have been constantly revamping our breakfast buffet to serve only the best dishes. We are delighted to have been able to serve you and your family.

We hope that you will once again choose Acacia Hotel Manila as your home away from home on your next family vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Booked the hotel for our wedding anniversary during a promo sale. The hotel staffs were always cheerful and attentive. The hotel itself has a very unique and modern style. The junior suite room we had has a very nice view of the street below and the buildings around the area. The Filipino breakfast buffet was worth the extra pounds. Free shuttle to alabang town center and filinvest was very useful. The only down thing is that some of the bathroom decors are not functional. The makeup mirror is too far from the person to use it. The shower glass doors do not close tightly so that some of the water from the shower leak towards the sink floor. The rain shower head design is quite questionable because the crisscrossing of water doesn't provide enough coverage or cannot fully direct to an area of the body for rinsing. Hope next time we visit, some improvements will be done.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulyGirl_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. Reviews such as these provide us with much insight on how we can further improve our service and facilities. We will take your feedback for discussion and provide needed action for it. We hope that you will be able to notice the improvement in our hotel in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.5 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.7 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
186 reviews
0.8 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Hotel Manila

Address: 5400 East Asia Drive cor. Commerce Avenue | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines (Formerly Acacia Grove Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#5 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range: $96 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Acacia Hotel Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Acacia Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Hotel Manila Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing