We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holy Wednesday at Acacia Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acacia Hotel Manila
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Holy Wednesday at Acacia Hotel”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We availed their promo of P3,888.00nett with buffet breakfast for two (2) on a standard deluxe room.

We had a room at the 6th floor. Everyone from the receptionist, to the lady that helped us to our room and the guards are all very welcoming and nice and courteous.

We were greeted with a Guava shake which is very delicious and a fruit platter in our room.

The room was very well lighted with the window facing the city. The air conditioner with adjustable temperature was a real plus because it was too cold during the night and too warm in the morning.

The buffet breakfast was a "wow". They have a lot of dishes to choose from - American, Japanese, Filipino. They also have different fruit juices available, coffee and milk.

The pool is a bit small and a bit crowded when families went in for a swim. But it was still fun. We stayed at the jacuzzi most of the time during our stay. It was very relaxing.

The Samanea was a great place to relax too but it was too warm so we decided to stay in our room and enjoy watching tv.

One of the cons though is that when we requested for a DVD Player, we were told that we have to pay an additional 1,000php. When I asked other hotels for a DVD Player, they said they can provide us without any additional fee.

Another downer is that they don't have their own spa.
But overall, our stay was exquisite. =) Will surely come back and stay longer =)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! Please allow us to share your wonderful feedback to the rest of the team. This will be truly a delight for them to read.

Again, thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    299
    94
    29
    29
See reviews for
249
136
24
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

MARCH 29, 2013

Welcome drinks are always welcome on a hot day like this. The lobby interiors are modern, chic, well-lighted, and cool (an escape from the heat outside). The room was clean; bed was so comfortable; bathroom was so spotless. The only downside was that there was no bidet for the toilet.

The pool area is well kept and there is lots of room to swim even when there was a lot of people. We noticed that the lifeguard was very focused with his task of maintaining order and constantly reminding the children not to run in the area. He did all that with a smile and courteously. The children would probably think of him as a guardian angel instead of the devil on their backs like the Eye of Sauron.

At night, we helped ourselves to the jacuzzi. Although we had to wait for our turn to take a dip, we had time to have a small chat with a fellow guest who was so friendly. Killed time productively.

The morning after, I woke up to a good cup of coffee - instant Kopiko Brown Coffee that we bought in Santa Rosa. This was the time that I realized that the open area that I could see from our window was actually a bike trail. A lot of bikers are doing their morning exercise as I was sipping my coffee.

We had our breakfast around 740AM and there were a lot of families already on their tables having their breakfast. I couldn't help but immediately get corned beef and garlic rice. But at least I got to try most of what's on their buffet table selection.

Before leaving, I had to answer the survey on the desk in the room. Given that I work with Quality, I gave my evaluation of our experience in their hotel. I had mostly gave them 5's (which is the highest) but had some opportunities for them to work on. But the overall service rating I gave them is a 5, which they truly deserve.

Everyone in the staff works so hard to be able to provide excellent guest experience and the awards and commendation at the middle picture says some of them. People from abroad and here lauded their staff's personalized service. From the moment you arrive until you say goodbye, you will never see anyone frowning even when it's the peak season. It looks like everyone is really and genuinely happy to assist and serve their guests.

What I truly loved is how alert the staff are. They would actually approach you to offer to take your picture, or have a short conversation, and simply help you with anything. Being proactive and a having a keen sense of ownership plays a critical part in making the highest possible level of the experience possible for every guest. They executed everything very well like clockwork.

I'll be coming back soon, with the rest of the family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamlordfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review! Please allow us to share your kind words with the rest of the team. This will serve as our motivation to continuously improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My family are regular visitors to the Acacia and we were actually one of their pioneer guests when they first opened. We recently stayed there for a short break from the kids and as usual we were not disappointed! The food at every outlet is fresh and tasty and the hotel has some of the best-trained staff in the country. When you are greeted by name and people remember your favourite drinks or snacks that shows they are professionals! We arrived at the last 15 minutes of regular lunch time and they extended the lunch choices until we had finished. No hurrying us just first rate attention! If you are looking for a home from home try Acacia!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManilaBabylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

It is an absolute pleasure to see your review about our hotel and reading your kind words only strengthens our resolve to improve. We are very grateful for the support that you have shown us since we first opened our doors.

We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We also stayed here for our wedding anniversary last weekend. Nice rooms and beds were comfortable enough. The bathroom was also nice though it would have been better if it had a bidet or a sprinkler. I loved the smell of the soap and shampoo though not really great for the hair. The pool was too small for somebody like me who always want to lap on pools for exercise. The gym was kinda small but was impressed with the free unlimited iced tea and even at the pool area. The bathroom or supposedly shower room near the pool is such a mistake. It doesn't have hooks for your towel and your stuff, no dryer, no soaps and worst, it stinks! I had to ask the maintenance to clean it but what they just did was to spray it with air freshener and just flushed the bowls. They said it must be the drainage. Breakfast was not so bad since food was just the standard breakfast like other hotels but we had to line up and wait for our turn to be seated. I loved the 50% off on pastries at the lobby at 8pm onwards. Their eclair, cream puff and brownies were worth a try plus the very courteous waitresses. Overall, I should say that our stay was still great and we'll definitely come back if they have promos again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilovehotelsandbuffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We are particularly glad to see that our room facilities have met your expectations. Thank you as well for your constructive feedback. Such comments are fundamental in order to determine the areas of improvement for our service. We will take note of these and take action where needed.

Again, we thank you for your candid review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig, Rizal, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

pros-
nice hotel,
always smiling, greeting & helpful hotel staff,
near army navy, yellow cab, thousand cranes shabu2, northpark,
full complimentary t&b needs.
nice buffet breakfast.
adequate size of rooms,
cons-
long lines at check in counter with 1 available counter not being used,
long lines at buffet breakfast at acaci. setup of buffet breakfast at the lobby but inadequate selections,
not well lighted rooms,
small pool,
verdict-
stayed in sept 2012 and mar 2013. in spite of the negative comments, will still come back for i think positive outweighs the negative.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for submitting your review. We are particularly glad to know that our associates have gone the extra mile to make your stay special. We would like to thank you as well for bringing to our attention the areas for improvement. We will certainly take note of these and improve our processes.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nice hotel, rooms are quite big and very comfortable. Hotel can be easiely reached by skyway, central location within Alabang. For breakfast you should reserve some time, it can take you 15 to 30 min to be seated. Sometimes - in our case it was Saturday - there can be loud music/party until 1 a.m. which disturbes your night's sleep even in the 12th floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MYSTERIOUSXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your candid feedback. We are proud to know that our facilities have exceeded your expectations. We have also taken note of your feedback on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that we will address these concerns accordingly.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had our anniversary treat at acacia hotel. It was a wonderful experience. Food is superb, customer service is fantastic and the room is very relaxing. Facilities are good enough --- gym, swimming pool and activities for kids.

Hotel's location is also great. In between 2 major malls, very accessible and so many interesting activities to do and visit.

Highly recommendable

Room Tip: De luxe or junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our hotel! We are particularly pleased to hear that our associates have gone the extra mile to make your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.5 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.7 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
112 reviews
0.8 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Hotel Manila

Property: Acacia Hotel Manila
Address: East Asia Drive corner Commerce Avenue | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines (Formerly Acacia Grove Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#5 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Acacia Hotel Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Acacia Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Hotel Manila Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing