We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Alabang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acacia Hotel Manila
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My friends and I stayed in Acacia for 1 night and it is simply perfect! So many restaurants nearby and even the mall is 5 minutes away. The room was spacious and the bed was so comfy! We had room service for breakfast and the staff are very accomodating and friendly. 1 night is simply not enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alykas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 778 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

OK so its not the 5* hotels you'll find in Makati, so if your company has no issues on how much you spend you might prefer the Shangri-La or Peninsula. If however you want to save a few $$, have an enjoyable hotel with great service and be close to Alabang and Laguna Technno park then this might be worth a stay.
The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast is "ok" ( funny how the breakfast can be so important to so many), but the staff are some of the friendliest you'll find.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GarryPy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Spent 3 nights here in late August on business. The hotel was very conventient to business - but not at all close to Manila. The hotel does have a shuttle to the local malls, but the location is rather remote...
I had the hotel arrange for a car - and it was rather expensive (1,400 pesos one way) - and it was Avis car rental who provided the driver... a cab would have been much cheaper... trip was 20 minutes @ 8:30PM.
Hotel opened October 2011 - so very new & very well maintained. The lobby is very nice, rooms are large, very up to date, very comfortable beds, flat screen TV's, well equipped bathrooms. Only negative is the lighting - very few lights - so rather dark. Internet access was free - and suitable.
Only had the breakfast buffet - and it was very good. Made to order omelets, traditional foods, fruit, coffee, juices.
One other negative was the staff... they were EXTREMELY friendly, and helpful - but VERY inexperienced. It took forever to get anything done. It took 20 minutes to check in - and I was one of 2 at the check-in desk. I had left my headphones in my room after I checked out, went to the desk - they said the maid was there know - she would bring them down (no I couldn't get them) - 20 minutes later, they sent someone else up to get them...
Overall - the hotel is very good - I just hope the training continues - and the staff can live up to the hotel...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankll1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

should one night of stay be more than enough to be able to make a review?

The answer is yes. Acacia Hotel Manila is located in Muntinlupa which borders Metro Manila to the nearby province of Laguna (Region 3-A). If you want to stay and go around Metro Manila, Acacia Hotel is not the place for you, but if you are going to any areas in the South, then this might be a good location.

The staff were friendly and very welcoming to their guests. The bed and the sheets were, as they have promoted really comfortable.

Although the food needs improvement, the coffee was not hot, not even warm. I have had lost of experiences with hotel food, and this hotel needs to improve on that level.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mowma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My family and I stayed here last May. It was a great experience because everyone on the staff was so helpful, polite and gracious.

We took advantage of the free transfers, so we got to eat dinner at Alabang Town Center. We asked to be picked up around 1:00 a.m. In ten minutes, the service was already there.

I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, but I thought a little more variety would be good. My parents wanted healthier options, like more fresh veggies and fish selections.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I am very happy with the Acacia Circle membership card that I got recently. The deluxe hotel accommodations that came with it automatically upgraded us to a junior suite. My family just loved the room. Big and comfortable bed. Very spacious and nicely appointed suite.The service is also superb! The staff are all very friendly and eager to help. I hope their service will always be at this level. Thank you Acacia Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoolitManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at the Acacia Hotel Sept 14 to 17th. This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at, ever.
The airport pick up was timely and comfortable. All of the staff at the hotel were friendly, helpful, eager to please and genuinely enjoyed what they were doing. (at least that's my impression).

My room was wonderful. Spacious, clean, extremely comfortable King bed, with a pillow menu, huge TV, but the downside was the Internet. I could not use WiFi in my room (lobby was perfect). I called, a few minutes an IT staff showed up and he had me on the Ethernet Cable in no time. All of the other amenities one expects form a 5 star were in the room.

There is not a bar in the hotel. However, the lobby acts as a "bar" space. Which is fine but does not allow for much privacy in the meeting sense. All of the food, breakfast buffet, drinks, atmosphere of this newly built Manila hotel is incredible and, not expensive at all.

The one HUGE downside is its location. It's very much not in the downtown area. The hotel provides free shuttle service to the "malls" and other areas, so that's a reprieve.

There is not a spa. The roof top pool is a must - clean, cool water and free Iced Tea. I looked into the Gym but I am not a gym guy. The machines looked new, the space was quite small but clean.

You can walk to the local shops, small malls, a few restaurants etc but it's suburban and at night could be risky.

Nonetheless, I would stay at the Acacia Hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muntinlupa hotels
0.5 mi away
Crimson Hotel Filinvest City, Manila
0.7 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vivere Hotel
Vivere Hotel
#2 of 9 in Muntinlupa
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bellevue Manila
The Bellevue Manila
#4 of 9 in Muntinlupa
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerset Alabang Manila
Somerset Alabang Manila
#1 of 9 in Muntinlupa
188 reviews
0.8 mi away
B Hotel
B Hotel
#5 of 9 in Muntinlupa
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Hotel Manila

Address: 5400 East Asia Drive cor. Commerce Avenue | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines (Formerly Acacia Grove Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Muntinlupa
#5 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range: $98 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Acacia Hotel Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Acacia Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Hotel Manila Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing