We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amarta Beach Cottages
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

i have been amarta beach inn bungalows last december 2012 with friends. my review about this hotel are: good price, good food, food place, good swimming pool, good breakfast.
hopefully i can find similar place in other place at indonesia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tulus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    64
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
32
64
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have just come back from Candidasa where we stayed at the Candi Beach Cottages. We have always stayed there, but each trip we have several meals at the Amarta restaurant. We love the atmosphere and the food here is excellent (good value too). It feels like a beach hut and has great views over the water. We also checked out the new studio rooms. These are modern and open onto a lovely lawn area which then overlooks the water, with lounge chairs on a sandy deck. Quite lovely, and the rooms are well set out with beds facing out to the garden and sea. They have also put in a pool since we last visited and whilst smallish, it is enough and also overlooks the water. You can access the little beach via stone steps either near the restaurant or just outside. This area is great for snorkelling and the water is clear. It is a lovely part of Candidasa and close enough to the town centre to try lots of other restaurants. We are certainly thining of giving the new rooms a try next trip - they are great value!

Room Tip: Only new studio rooms have aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kendoandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis,IN 46205
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

what is not known from the internet is that this place has built within the last year some deluxe rooms that are heavenly. You can see the ocean from the bed. the older rooms are adequate, a bit dark and basic..... but the new rooms seems to surpass other hotels I have researched..in pricing and offerings.. Great staff and good food and rooms superbly decorated. Fast wifi in the restaurant. They also have a small infinity pool...not mentioned on any website. I brought some Balinese friends for one night and they didn't want to leave and have already rebooked. I can only say wonderful things about this place, esp if you stay in one of their new rooms. I will return for SURE!!!

If there was anything missing it would have been to have wi-fi IN the room.

Room Tip: see comments above
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

How fantastic really enjoyed the place wayan is great! Good bungalows and clean resort, a family run affair. Truly marvelous , markra

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markra888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Cool tidy good value little boutique style place. Defo coming back.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rufusbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed here one night for IDR 200k including breakfast. After checking out a couple places, we decided to stay here as the semi-detached bungalows were nice and seemed reasonable in price. Bathrooms were open-air with plants brightening it. Had a little porch that was separated by our neighbors with a wall. View of ocean was nice with a sea wall but no beach. Although a fair bit of way out-of-town, it wasn't a problem if you had your own car. We would liked to have eaten at the restaurant but felt it was way too overpriced considering the competition in town. Breakfast was included and we loved that the restaurant had sand to wiggle our toes in and ocean views while we enjoyed a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CEMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

we spent here 3 nights during september and it was very windy and unconfortable. we had the bungalow that was only a few meters away from the sea and over the night the sea is rising very high and some times the waves were so high & nosy that we thought they would hit our bungalow. there are windows, but there is a gap u cannot close - so it is windy in the room too. bathroom is open air, small, nice and clean. you get towels but they don't change them during your stay and you have to ask if they could clean your room. after one day all our clothes and the bed were humid.
nice and cosy terrace with a sofa, chair, table to chill.
the garden is nice, very natural but most of the sunbeds are broken.
the beach can only be used after noon, due to the tide. very nice riff to go snorkeling right in front of the hotel.
best about our stay in amarta bungalows was the restaurant - absolutely perfect. in the evening there are always many people and after his shift, the cook talks personally to every guest to ask, if it was good or what he could do better. (try the chocolate cake ;) !)

Room Tip: if you like higher standart, take a deluxe bungalow. they are new, with aircon, tv, etc. otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asiansummer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.5 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort
#15 of 20 in Candidasa
174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#9 of 20 in Candidasa
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarta Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarta Beach Cottages

Property: Amarta Beach Cottages
Address: Sengkidu village, Candidasa, Karangasem, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amarta Beach Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Amarta Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarta Beach Inn Bungalows Hotel Candidasa
Amarta Beach Hotel
Amarta Beach Cottages Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing