We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amarta Beach Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Bali Palms Resort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$57
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Genggong at Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$55
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$16
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$84
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$121
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$92
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$71
$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$56
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Seascape Beach Club(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$41
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Bungalows(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$88
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
62
76
19
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
76
19
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolaircon roomac worksrooms are basicsmall beachthe east coastclear waterpalm treesfantastic locationopen airwaves crashingbeach viewvirgin beachgili islandsnice pooloutdoor bathroomwhite sand beach
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 173 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Cool tidy good value little boutique style place. Defo coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rufusbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed here one night for IDR 200k including breakfast. After checking out a couple places, we decided to stay here as the semi-detached bungalows were nice and seemed reasonable in price. Bathrooms were open-air with plants brightening it. Had a little porch that was separated by our neighbors with a wall. View of ocean was nice with a sea wall but no beach. Although a fair bit of way out-of-town, it wasn't a problem if you had your own car. We would liked to have eaten at the restaurant but felt it was way too overpriced considering the competition in town. Breakfast was included and we loved that the restaurant had sand to wiggle our toes in and ocean views while we enjoyed a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CEMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

we spent here 3 nights during september and it was very windy and unconfortable. we had the bungalow that was only a few meters away from the sea and over the night the sea is rising very high and some times the waves were so high & nosy that we thought they would hit our bungalow. there are windows, but there is a gap u cannot close - so it is windy in the room too. bathroom is open air, small, nice and clean. you get towels but they don't change them during your stay and you have to ask if they could clean your room. after one day all our clothes and the bed were humid.
nice and cosy terrace with a sofa, chair, table to chill.
the garden is nice, very natural but most of the sunbeds are broken.
the beach can only be used after noon, due to the tide. very nice riff to go snorkeling right in front of the hotel.
best about our stay in amarta bungalows was the restaurant - absolutely perfect. in the evening there are always many people and after his shift, the cook talks personally to every guest to ask, if it was good or what he could do better. (try the chocolate cake ;) !)

Room Tip: if you like higher standart, take a deluxe bungalow. they are new, with aircon, tv, etc. otherwise don't take one that's too close to the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asiansummer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

We stayed at Amarta for 1 week and had a wonderfull time.
The room is good, the garden is beautifull (at day and night), the staff is friendly and helpfull, the food at the restaurant is very good. There is not much more to do then to relax, we played footbal with our son, took a swim in the ocean (there is a small beach) and tasted the great food at the restaurant. From Amarta you can also explore bali by car. Candidasa itself is not much, but only stay at Amarta was so relaxing for us that if we come back to Bali we definetly come back to Amarta!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank els03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

I stayed one night here with my 'little Balinese family' which consists of two sets of parents, each with one small child. I think we may have disturbed the peace for all the other people staying there - but as it was for just one night - I think they survived. Amarta has all the elements necessary for a total CHILL OUT! Lovely rooms, beautiful scenery, simple restaurant, fishing, lounges under the palm trees with ladies just waiting to massage you. There is absolutely nothing to do there but relax. Ofcourse if you have a car or driver - Candidasa is not that far away. I'll be going back here for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suzqmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews