We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$99 for 1 Week - Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Got the $99 for 1 week deal on Ebay. Have to say we got bumped to upstaris room which is twice the size of the normal rooms with an amazing view. There were a lot of kids / families downstairs so very glad we got bumped upstairs. Fantastic deal that I have told all my family to check out. great place - goodlocation for day trips to really good snorkelling spots like Amed and Padang Bai.

Only ate a couple of brekkies and the odd burger - cheaper food outside hotel although we didn't find much in hte way of great food in Candi Dasa. . Nice little pool with view of the ocean - and it's cool even in summer.. Not much bad to say about this place. Our bathroom did have a horrid cabbage smell the whole time - but after our upgrade I couldn't complain. Also the boat guys who sit in front of hotel will try and talk you into gonig on their snorkelling / fishing trips for 200,000 - 300,000 . You should probably do a trip with them anyway as it's a good trip and after that they'll all leave you alone.
Great place

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grapsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 330 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

A lovely hotel if you like to relax away from all of the craziness and ugliness of Kuta. You become part of a community whilst here and the shows are great. Great snorkelling right off the beach. Comfortable rooms and great pool, it is absolutely the staff that make this place. Thank you so much Smiley, Yoyo, Ayu, Lulu, Goodaye, Wiwi etc. You are truly wonderful people and we will carry you in our hearts always. Hopefully you will be there when we come back with our new baby! xo

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janszi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We really enjoyed our recent holiday at the Bali Shangrila Beach Club. The staff looked after us very well, making us feel welcome and sharing many fun times. We didn't spend much time in our room but they (we had an interconnecting room for our kids) were clean and comfortable.
The bathrooms could do with a makeover; the hot water was pretty scarce but then again it isn't that important. We didn't have any balcony or outside table and chairs but most of the rooms do.
Most nights they put on something special like a traditional meal and dance or music and we found this was pretty expensive compared for what you could get up town so we mostly ate out.
Overall, it isn't the flashest resort but the atmosphere there made our stay very pleasurable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Nice Hotel. Went on 'Free Stay' voucher, listened to the talk - was not pushy or anything. Room was great, 2 adults and 2 kids, pool is good but not overly large. Meals nice but slightly pricy and drinks quite pricey when compared to other restaurants in Candidasa.
Staff brilliant and a highlight of the stay.
Is the only Candidasa hotel with a sandy beach which is nice. If there, look up Wayan, local guy who is excellent as a driver, for fishing and trekking. Not obtrusive, nice guy with good english.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dan5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Great staff! Be aware the beach in Candidasa is very narrow, pictures of hotel are deceiving

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank serendiptus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

My partner and I spent one week here, and absolutely loved it. It's a cosy little place, looking right out over the ocean. The reasons we loved it were:
- we LOVE to snorkle, and the snorkling is just amazing
- we LOVE to fish, and again, the early morning fishing is spectacular
- we LOVE to relax in / around the pool
- we LOVE meeting people in a relaxed, quieter environment

I think if you enjoy these things, then you'll enjoy your time here. If not, then it's probably not for you.

The rooms were ok, at best. But then again you're only there to sleep so they were adequate for that. The hotel itself is nothing 'flash' by any means - probably a three star at best. However, the service at this place is exceptional - all staff, from the front desk to housekeeping at very friendly. We spent a lot of time at the little bar, where we met lots of others staying there, and made friends with the bar staff who were just excellent.

The hotel had free wi-fi which was great. It has a small pool, but definitely big enough for the hotel. We spent many a day lazing in and around the pool just drinking beers. The restaurant food was a little pricey (cheaper in the main street) but the quality was very good so we didn't mind paying the little extra.

Candidasa is a quiet little place, so if this is what you're after it's perfect. If you want to go to bars / pubs, it's not the place.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our time here, and are already planning to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colly1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

This is one of the friendliest places you could stay at all except if you went on a getaway
holiday the person that the meeting was with is the most rudest and arrogant person I and my family has ever met Im also in sales and if I spoke to or treated one of my customers as bad I would not have a job to go back to..
But Bali Shangrila's Staff is a credit to the resort our stay was the best you did not need to ask for anything except maybe a softer mattress but bearable

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linbarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.7 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
619 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amarta Beach Cottages
Amarta Beach Cottages
#13 of 20 in Candidasa
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Shangrila Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Shangrila Beach Club

Address: Candidasa, Karangasem, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Price Range: $36 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Shangrila Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Shangrila Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Shangrila Beach Club Hotel Candidasa
Bali Shangrila Beach Hotel
Bali Shangrila Beach Club Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing