We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect holliday”
Review of Villa Sasoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Sasoon
Valby, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect holliday”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

this was a perfect villa. close to a lot f Things on east bali.
service was good, staff always smiling. always helpfull. there was nothing they couldnt fix or help you with.

nice and quirt, suits my needs in all. i would recommend it to every body

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianj41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surini, Management at Villa Sasoon, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Brian Jensen,

Thank very much for your lovely comments, we do appreciated.
We treated all our staff to always improved their service.
Look forwards to welcome again next year.
Regards
Surini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
38
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this fantastic property and it was too short. We loved it so much that we didn't want to leave. The villas are all beautifully presented and the staff were so delightful. It was a significant birthday for my mother and they arranged a cake and flowers to surprise her, then sang Happy Birthday. We also loved the breakfasts prepared in our Villa kitchen and served on our Terrace everday - what luxury! We could not reccommend a better place to stay if you want to be genuinely looked after in a wonderfully peaceful setting.

Room Tip: All the villas are beautiful. We chose the one at the back on the right as it had more shade in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David15_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surini, Management at Villa Sasoon, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Mr. David Alan Fuller,

Thank you for your comments, we highly appreciated. hope to welcome you back on your next year vacation. The villa your stayed was in villa 2, there is much shadow but two of our villas will have a lot of sun. Thanks for showing your property,, it's amazing place.

Regards,
Surini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We spent our last two days in Bali staying at villa Sassoon, we wished we had a week to spend here in this lovely place. Although we did not have a view of the beach, it is right next door to access the beach and snorkel and
swim in the crystal clear ocean. I liked the privacy of the villa and didn't mind not seeing the ocean as the setting is lovely anyway. We loved the breakfasts served beside our very own pool and felt very spoilt while staying here. It is in a great spot away from the main road but just a stroll away to the restaurants in town. Overall a great spot to stay in candidasa.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crank221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surini, Management at Villa Sasoon, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Mr.Gary John Rankin & family,

Thank you for your comment, we very much appreciated.
Look forwards to seeing you again.
Regards,
Surini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed for 5 days in early January 2013. We were a family with a small kid and grandparents.
The Vila is gorgeous. The main building has a fully equipped kitchen and a relaxing living room. The walls are French windows which open on three sides. Nice open veranda with chase longs and a table is next to the swimming pool. The other two buildings are bedrooms with ensuit bathrooms. They are practically identical, just the master bedroom has a double bed, the other bedroom has two beds, which can be put together. The villas are air conditioned and there is a proper anti mosquito protection.
We loved our private swimming pool. Every morning the staff was cleaning it and the pump is always working. It is so nice to swim under the frangipani trees.
Breakfast was prepared and served by the staff in the villa, next to the swimming pool.
In short: the villa is gorgeous and the stay is relaxing.

There are three things we didn't like about Candidasa though:
1) lack of good beach. The nearest good beach is a white sand beach, which is super nice, but it is 15 min drive and you have to negotiate the price of transport.
2) rubbish and smell on the streets. It's pain to see so much rubbish thrown outside. It is thrown into the banana groves, or onthe side of the road, or on the slopes between the bushes.... And it stinks, and the animals walk on it and I saw kids running among it... Horrible! By the way, the super nice white sand beach is only nice next to the sea. But I guess the rubbish which is collected on the beach is thrown behind the line of local restaurants bordering the beach. You park among rubbish, you walk among it to approach the beach. It hurts me to see that. It looks a s if business there is a sporadic one-day thing, nobody is serious about investing into the place and keeping it proper. And nobody is checking the condition of the nature around such public places.
3) The third thing that annoyed me was bothering. On the white sand beach, for example, we had to say "No" 10 times. And the offers kept coming: "manicure?", "pedicure?", "massage?", "music?", "drink maybe?", "you want to buy a braclet?", "your want to go fishing?". It would have been much nicer if we were left alone, and if we wanted something, we would have asked!

Anyway, I think villa Sasoon is the best option to stay in Candidasa. But I would never return to Candidasa (mainly because of rubbish)...

Room Tip: The villa is exactly what you see in the Internet pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank InnaK0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surini, Manager at Villa Sasoon, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Inna,

Thank you for your comment to Villa Sasoon,we very much appreciated.
It's an village location and local people were stayed around,
Look forwards to welcome you back again.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

If you want to enjoy the luxury of a villa in Candi Dasa or on the east coast, this is the place to stay. Private, secure, attentive staff, wonderful service and rooms - all you could ask for really.
We also had a delicious breakfast prepared for us while we lounged by the pool. There is not a lot to do in this town with no beach, so you would want to be staying some where wonderful and Villa Sasoon fits the bill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hula-girl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

When we decided to stay at Candi Dasa we knew of no-one who had stayed there and so we took pot-luck and selected Villa Sasoon on-line. Although this was our first visit to Candi Dasa we have stayed in about 30 places in Bali and so are able to make a reasonable comparison.

We were not disappointed. Villa Sassoon has four separate villas and we had the front Villa.

Our Villa had a huge and gracious lounge area which you enter from the front door, perhaps as large as four or five bedrooms, with a bar and kitchen, dining table and chairs, outdoor dining table and chairs and beautiful lounges to rest, read and have a coffee or Bintang.

This area faces a dipping pool (a bit bigger than some) with the bedroom facing onto the pool. The small bedroom was comfortable with two wardrobes and a modest but a bit dated bathroom. Although there is a shower over the bath (which we don’t like) there was also an excellent outdoor shower which we preferred.

There were security attendants walking around during the night and making sure doors were locked and the villas were secure.

On the downside we had to pre-order breakfast the day before which always amuses us as who knows what you will prefer the next day. No restaurant is attached to the Villas but room service is available and comes from a restaurant nearby.

Perhaps one of the nicest restaurants we have enjoyed in Bali was “Vincents” just a stroll from the Villas. We recommend it to anyone.

Villa Sasoon is well presented and would suit any discerning visitor. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I'm not one to write reviews usually however I feel that my stay at Villa Sasoon is worth the time and thought. In Late August 2012 we stayed at Sasoon. We stayed in 5 places during our time in Bali and Sasoon was definitely the most relaxing, private and spacious. It has the qualities of a country town rather than city therefore not a great deal of entertainment but if it's a quiet spot you are after this is it! I also really like that if you want to leave a tip the money goes into a pool which is shared equally amoungst the staff during the year. Staff were always friendly and helpful. I don't think I will ever get used people turning down a room or coming to my Villa each morning to cook my breakfast, but next time I stay I might ask for alternatives. Thank you for a lovely stay. Megan

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.6 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#9 of 20 in Candidasa
121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sasoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sasoon

Property: Villa Sasoon
Address: Jl. Raya Candidasa,, Candidasa, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sasoon 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Two bedrooms villas with open shower bathroom,as well indoor shower with big tab, private pool,large living room and fully equipted kitchen. Four persons occupancy, free daily breakfast cooked and served by the pool, room service or take away food are available. In house dinner cooking are available with one day advance notes to the reception. 1.5 hours drive from Ngurah Rai Airport, 500 meter to beach and close to the Restaurants, shops and cultural destination like Tenganan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Sasoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sasoon Hotel Candidasa
Villa Sasoon Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing