We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveler rating
772
552
118
37
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
552
118
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarpu restaurantjunior suitezen gardenfree activitiesno liftdive centregreat poolwelcome drinkday bedthe east coastrice fieldswhite sand beachrelaxing holidayrestaurant staffgreat restaurantoverlooking the oceanfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We had such a fantastic stay here which was not only due to the beautiful accommodation but also because of the fantastic staff they employ here. Our room was beautifully light and airy with really comfortable beds and pillows. 30 seconds from our room and you were at the restaurant and pool area. Breakfast was a very varied buffet and you could also have eggs, omelettes, fruit pancakes etc cooked to order. The restaurant menu I thought was very reasonably priced especially for the standard of hotel we were staying in. They also had additional buffet menus in the evening which you could choose such as suckling pig, sate evenings etc. The quality of food was exceptional and Inwould challenge even the fussiest of eaters to be impressed. The staff were some of the friendliest I think I have encountered and really make an effort to kremember your name and give the best service possible. I will have great memories of our time there enjoying amazing food to the sound of the crashing waves but most of all meeting the amazing staff who make this place so fabulous. Than you to everyone at Rama Candidasa for giving us some truly fantastic memories.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudewi K, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Tracy S,

Greetings From East Bali,

Thank you very much for your lovely words telling us about our service and the facilities, We are so glad to note that you had such a fantastic stay at our resort and found our resort as a fabulous place,
From the beautiful room with comfortable beds and pillows to the restaurant with the amazing food, you have summed up beautifully, The team indeed is the key factor of the resort and they are so happy reading your review.

We all here are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Dewi
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

This hotel is more than 5 Star hotel ,everything was more than perfect ,you feel you are at home , All staff at this hotel do their best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable ,they let you need nothing everything you ask for they do in very short time if not on the spot . Location is perfect and good for all kind of travellers .The food was also first class with menus that suit everyone taste and you can order whatever you want and they do for you . In short the hotel is excellent in everything and you will feel that from the first moment you arrive and till the last moment you depart .

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect and good located
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLMKYOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudewi K, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear PLMKYOTO,

Thank you for sharing your great review to other user regarding your current stay experience at our resort. Me and my team are so happy reading your highlighted point regarding the team, the food, the service, and you found our resort as perfect hotel, you have wrapped up all points beautifully. Thank you again for Being our Ambassador.

We cant wait to welcome you back soon to your east Bali house by the ocean at Rama Candidasa Resort and Spa.

Warmest Regards
Dewi
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

We decided to have a weekend away from the traffic, noise pollution and kuta. With a lovely drive up to the east coast and the breath taking scenery on route passing many ceromies of the local people.
Arriving at the resort with the warm welcome, cool towels and smoothy taste drinks. You know it was time to check in to a slice of paradise as we had requested an early arrival to check in and jump in.
The front office staff are all special in ways with a little perfection and style. Escorted down the path towards the ocean and the sound of crashing waves in the distance as we get closer and closer to see the sea. Front row of lovely cottages with ocean views and a cool breeze flowing in across the ocean. Stepping in to the beautiful suite with everything you need for three to five days, soft beds, great pillows and a beautiful bathroom. Everyone and everything was fabulous not one person to thank but all as a team you made this break a wonderful one again and Thank you.
Room service from the restaurant was well spent money, no need to move they were looking to service and fast too. Circulating the pool for any needs. Service and hospitality they have both in Rama Candidasa.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank clubhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

After visiting The Rama last year, all I have wanted to do, was come back! When checking in again last month, we were greeted by the staff and Dewi, the resort manager, who had upgraded us to the same bungalow I stayed in last year! During our 7 day stay, we could not have been treated better ....we felt like royalty! Dewi checked in with us just about every day, as did Sugiani. When everyone calls you by your first name, you truly feel like part of the family, so thank you to ALL the staff....:-)
Dewi's welcome note in our bungalow, was an extra lovely touch!
It was also amazing to see the many changes since 12 months ago. Last year, "our" bungalow was dark and the patio was hot since it was located at the end of the lane. Now that is has been opened up, not only is there a fantastic view, but also a cool sea breeze. BIG improvement! The unsafe viewing platform has been made safe and stable - a great place to take photos from! The restaurant looks much more spacious and bright, also a big improvement. Unfortunately, the food was mot as good as I remember it and also pricier than 12 months ago. The breakfast package for members, is half price however, so that was a pleasant surprise! Happy hour has been changed to 20% off, instead of 2 for the price of one. I remember all the cocktails coming past last year, whereas this year, hardly anyone around the pool was ordering them. Maybe something for the restaurant manager to review?
The Zen garden was as gorgeous and peaceful as I remember it and I again loved spending time there. The pool is big and a wonderful place to spend time in.
The little town of Candidasa with its shops and restaurants is only a short taxi ride away.
Overal, it remains one of the most beautiful and wonderful resorts I have ever stayed in and it will not be hard to twist my arm for future stays! Thank you again for making our week at the Rama so special!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

I never come to east part of Bali before,
And i tried to stay arround Candidasa area, and i have stayed in hiden paradise. Waw so amaze to stay here. I stay with my wife and feel very friendly staff with fluently english, internet fast enough for searching something , all service are perfect . During dinner we enjoy to drink . And the drink list is enough for me to spend the night. Breakfast done, the restaurant have variety menu that could we enjoy. everyday, the breakfast menu always changed. So made us not feeling bored.

The room was very clean. Feel like second home sweet home.
The activities towel origami we like it , so we could try when we back to our home.

May be for every one try to stay in Rama Candidasa

All is zero complain

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael_sean_jeams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews