We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$92
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Shinta Hotel(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$39
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$109
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$71
$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Bungalows(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$79
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pondok Bambu(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$42
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Seascape Beach Club(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveler rating
691
530
112
37
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
530
112
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarpu restaurantjunior suitezen gardenfree activitiesno liftdive centrerice paddieswelcome drinkday bedthe east coastwhite sand beachrestaurant foodgreat poolrelaxing holidayoverlooking the oceanthe hustle and bustlefree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed 3 weeks at the Rama Candidasa and can sum up our stay in one word: FANTASTIC!!!

Everyone was so attentive to our needs and wishes, Management is very good in this regard. Should you have a request, it is attended to immediately and always to your satisfaction!
What a pleasure it is to see one or both of the Managers strolling through the hotel grounds several times daily to make certain everything is fine, even taking time out to chat with the guests... and this with sincerity. We’ve never experienced anything like it during any of our previous stay in Bali – just incredible.

Our suite was beautiful and roomy with a walk-in shower and the bed and pillows incredibly comfortable. Bedding new and fresh. Towels soft and clean. Importance is given that the guest really feels at home here…..and you do!
Housekeeping staff did a wonderful job cleaning our room every day. There was never anything missing and our room was spotless. It was a joy to find one of Made’s towel animals on our bed.
A special thank for such a small gesture that brought so much happiness into our day.

Pool is also a highlight. Pool Boy Loca did a wonderful job here. Always friendly, always a kind word.
Lounges and the respective cushions (thick) are comfortable. Makes a full day at the pool really nice!

Another highlight – and this to start out our day – was breakfast. The buffet just wonderful!
We could select from warm dishes, delicious omlettes made to order, fresh fruits and juices, a large array of sweets such as pancakes, muffins, danishes, and donuts, etc. Just to mention a few.
Here, if you go away hungry it’s your own fault! Kitchen and breakfast staff also friendly with a kind word and a smile.

We have absolutely nothing negative to say about the hotel, staff, food, grounds.
Everything was perfect.

One tip for a good driver: John Made +62 081 916 110175
Speaks wonderful English, and is very friendly!!!

We look forward to our next say at the Rama Candidasa

Room Tip: Garden View Bungalows or a Suite.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baligirl1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment and FANTASTIC comment :)
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms, our Food and Beverage at Garpu Restaurant, our swimming pool, our beautiful resort views, our Hotel and Staff services and All about us :)
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon :)
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I had read a number of reviews about this hotel and was a little worried about what we would find when we got here. I needn't have worried. My partner and I had an oceanfront bungalow while my parents in law had a garden view bungalow. Candidasa doesn't have any real swimming beaches but there seems to be plenty of snorkelling and diving around.

The rooms are well appointed and seem to have been recently refurbished. The view from the ocean view bungalow across the bay is beautiful. The beds were comfortable as well. The only negative we have (and it is a small negative) is that the hot water runs out fairly quickly but it has been warm enough that this hasn't effected our stay here.

The staff have been fantastic and have gone out of their way to assist us. My parents in law had a problem with thei aircon and maintenance staff were there within minutes.

We did a rice paddy walk (complimentary) which was a really lovely way to look around the local farms and then up a hill to a temple. This walk is well worth doing if you are here when it is on.

We ate lunch and 3 dinners at the Garpu restaurant while we were here and the food was delicious and fresh. Price wise it is a little more expensive than local restaurants but not compared to what we have paid in resorts in places like Legian and Kuta. The expensive part of our bill has always been cocktails.

The spa is lovely and the staff working her are very professional. I have a bad neck and shoulders and the deep tissue shoulder and neck massage has helped ease my discomfort.

All in all we would stay in this hotel again when we come back to Bali next.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DavinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms, our Food and Beverage at Garpu Restaurant, our Spa and Activity, our beautiful resort views and our Hotel and Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
Also, regret to know regarding the hot water runs out fairly quickly and problem with the air conditioner which is already quickly solved with our Team.
We will concern on those problem then assure measures are taken to rectify to our shortcoming.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family to look our new improvement very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I spent two weeks at the Rama Resort,and loved every day of it, from laying on the day beds overlooking the sea to been taken by boat to a romantic lunch on the white sands, the food in the restaurant was first class and the service was even better, I dont think we have had better service in any hotel and that includes many five star delux places around the world, from start to finish one of our best holidays at a very resonable price. If you want a relaxing holiday with a good spa, joga classes, great food and service then we would have no problem recomending the Rama. We went through our RCI points and I think we had a basic room, it was perfectly OK seeing we didnt spend much time in it but they do have a wide range of rooms and suits. We will go back to the Rama hopfully next year..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our day beds, our romantic lunch, our food at Garpu Restaurant, our Spa and Yoga activity, our beautiful resort views and our Hotel and Staff services.
Also, thank you very much for your highly recommend us.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very nice resort for relaxing! Candidasa is not the most exciting placce, but perfect for two or three days of relaxing! The resort is very nice and perfect to chill out for a few days. Especially the swimming pool area is very good. Also their Indonesian food in their Restaurant is excelent. Don't go for the western food. What is very nice to do is to rent a scooter and go to white sand beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our beautiful resort views, our swimming pool area and our Indonesian food in Garpu Restaurant.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was our third stay at this Resort, we have always been happy with the resort and will go back again. The gardens are beautiful, there is a very nice good sized pool and comfortable sun lounges and very friendly staff. There are refurbished rooms on the ocean front but these are quite expensive, the other rooms are older but comfortable. The tap ware in the bathrooms could do with some attention they are very jolty and it is difficult to get the water in the “over bath” shower running at a good temperature as the hot water is very hot.

This is a large hotel and often hosts conferences, however this generally does not bother other guests and the attendees are in the conference rooms most of the day and well away from the holiday guests. Unfortunately during our stay this time there was an American yoga group of around 50 people staying who had a yoga session from 7am to 9am and then stormed the restaurant and pool area for the remainder of the day with NO consideration for the other guests, fortunately they only stayed for 2 days.

The cost of the breakfast has increased since our last visit and the selection on the buffet was disappointing. Limited choices in the Western selection and virtually only two in the selection of local food, both being mushy vegetables.

We would have liked to dine in at The Garpu Restaurant however it is too expensive which is a pity because being able to stay in the hotel some nights would be nice. There is a good selection of restaurants in Candidasa most of which are excellent, if you are going to Bali to shop Candidasa is not for you as the shopping is very limited. Unfortunately the Spa is also very overpriced on Bali standards, but Andre Spa, 2 locations in Candidasa is highly recommended.

We love Candidasa and will go back again and stay at this resort, despite the couple of negatives it is a nice relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzziesDownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment and already third stayed with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our gardens, our swimming pool, our beautiful Resort views and our Hotel and Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
Also, regret to know regarding the bathrooms “over bath” and selection on the buffet breakfast matter, We will concern on those problem then assure measures are taken to rectify to our shortcoming.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family to look our new improvement soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews